Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delhi

nice hotel except main entry

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: generally good
Cons: Feedback given to hotel
Location: All places were close by
good good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Basic Stay for overnight

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Staff were very friendly and listened to our needs.
Cons: Some shower facilities would be great. Bath mat etc..... Having a restaurant would be great.
Location: we had been to to the golden temple so this hotel was good enought for us.
Needed just one night to stay before moving on to other areas. Was handy to be near the railway station. We had a big family who were not stopping at this hotel but the staff were very accommodating for them to chill with us for a few hours before we dropped them off to airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for airport

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: A very reasonable in-house restaurant
Cons: The gym was disgusting - n
Location: Horrible area - dirty, difficult street and absolutely no attractions Needs cleaning, airing and worthwhile facilities
A convenient, 15 minute trip from the airport. Went for a walk but found the area to be dirty, noisy and without any attractive facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overall stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Arranged taxis for local destinations... As well as local food and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Korin and Sharon Twito

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elliotfrom USA

Great over all experience.

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is close to the train stations and off a main road. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The airport and Paki border transportation are great. Use a hired Tuk-Tuk for the Golden Temple and otehr sights.No beer.... but ask about the Irish drinking establishment aorund the corner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kamalfrom duliajan

Timer on air conditioners

Posted Jun 26, 2014
I booked a family room & stayed for 2 nights. First night was horrible as the hotel authorities have set timer on the air conditioners which frequently turned off after 2-3 years. Next morning after complaining the timer was removed & we could sleep well the 2nd night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gopal Ajrawatfrom Kathua J&K

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was excellent we enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rajiv Kumarfrom Mumbai

Great Value for Money

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at this hotel was fantastic. It is conveninetly located. The quality of the rooms and the services provided are excellent, The staff as well as the managers are very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Amritsar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susanfrom USA

Great place to stay

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Good access to park and transportation to Golden Temple.
A friend and I stayed in Amritsar for one night. The hotel was perfect. it's in a good location, it was very clean, and we enjoyed the room amenities. The staff was exceptionally kind. A very nice touch was when they found us a room to stay and put our luggage, after we had checked out in the morning but were leaving on a night train. In have nothing but good to say about Hotel Hong Kong.