Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada.

Great hotel 4 backpackers and not uptight westerns

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff, specially the general manager. He can give you good advice about everything you wanna know. Healthy, fresh and homestyle food.
Cons: Some painting in the room could improve the presence. In general is a great *** stars hotel.
Location: Amritsar it is not walkable for westerns, so this really doesn't matter. You can get a friendly and wise tourist bike-guide as us. Ask in for it.
This is a small hotel with great food and awesome staff. They gave us great advise about not very spicy food and it was great. The food was healing after somedays of spicy currys in New Delhi. The general manager and his staff is extremely friendly and will give you great advice in any matter. They hired for us a great tourist guide, the tour in bike was great and he was a good man with a lot of knowledge. The Golden Temple was an outstanding experience. If you are uptight and picky, don't stay here. But if you want to feel like home, then this is your place. As a three stars hotel in India do not expect same standards than America, but this is a wonderful place with wonderful people. I give them 10/10. Thanks guys and see you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

Very nice nearer to all market

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Good hotel good complimentory break fast good service good area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for family

Posted Jan 22, 2015
It was a great experience with my family, location is good and the food they serve is awesome.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neha from chicago

Dont go by reviews!

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
No hot water in room, hotel refused to give even a partial refund. Its a 2 star at maximum, dont be deceived by pictures
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi

nice hotel except main entry

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: generally good
Cons: Feedback given to hotel
Location: All places were close by
good good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Basic Stay for overnight

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Staff were very friendly and listened to our needs.
Cons: Some shower facilities would be great. Bath mat etc..... Having a restaurant would be great.
Location: we had been to to the golden temple so this hotel was good enought for us.
Needed just one night to stay before moving on to other areas. Was handy to be near the railway station. We had a big family who were not stopping at this hotel but the staff were very accommodating for them to chill with us for a few hours before we dropped them off to airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for airport

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: A very reasonable in-house restaurant
Cons: The gym was disgusting - n
Location: Horrible area - dirty, difficult street and absolutely no attractions Needs cleaning, airing and worthwhile facilities
A convenient, 15 minute trip from the airport. Went for a walk but found the area to be dirty, noisy and without any attractive facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveller from Delhi

Good place and close to Golden temple

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
Nice stay, and close to the Golden temple. The room was nice and the hotel staff was helpful to help organize a trip to the border as well. The only issue I had was with the hotel location, it's internally located and one has to go into bylanes for it. But good experience overall, will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Janet & Amit from Dresden

Für kurzaufenthalt zufrieden, sehr guter Service

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
Wir blieben für 2 Nächte in diesem Hotel und haben nichts zu beanstanden. Die Zimmer waren groß und sauber, Essen wird auf Wunsch aufs Zimmer geliefert. Die Seitenstraße, in der das Hotel liegt, ist nicht sehr prickelnd, aber uns egal. Da wir spätabends erst abreisten, durften wir dennoch kostenlos im Zimmer bleiben, so viel Großzügigkeit und Freundlichkeit haben wir noch nie erlebt. Wir können das Hotel weiterempfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anirban

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels