Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Bath, UK

Great value hotel, close to the old city.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Globetrotter from Mumbai

Cheap hotel - Cheap Service - Absolute waste

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Often it turns out when you book a hotel that its an offer where you pay less and get a great value for money but not this time around with me. No pickups (they provide free) in-spite of checking /double checking with them 5-6 times - every time there is a new person (more people working than the rooms I guess). The rooms are filled with dust - smelly beds (I would call for a minus -3 star rating). 24 hrs rooms service has no options available except tea coffee, milk and bread. Only saving grace was the restaurant where food was good. Power problems persist in the vicinity so expect that A/Cs will not be operational during the peak time (They have written warnings).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sumanta from Faridabad, Haryana, India

expensive hotel as compare with room ambiance

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Near to station
Cons: Food price
Location: Near to good restaurant.
We went for 2 nights with family. We found room is good but the issue with service label like food at room. There is no good food service at room. Snacks bar quality is not good like sugar packs with heavy moisture and there is not "sugar free" pack for senior person. As far as tariff concern we feel little bit high(20%) as far as rooms facility and other stuffs.Gym was not working, Overall i will say "stay for 2 nights it was over charged i paid 10k for 2 nights for 2 rooms".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from jangpura

good

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is good,but staff needs to work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Puneet from New Delhi

Overall good value of money

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was overall good experience and nice stay. Hotel was good. Offered free pickup from railway station. Rooms are clean and spacious. Facilities are good. There was no buffet in resturant whereas it was mentioned during booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jagdeep from delhi

excellent

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome!
2 out of 5
by Marcus from Rampur, Uttar Pradesh 244901, India

An Average hotel.

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel located in the heart of city.
Hotel gives a good look . As we entered in the room we experienced foul smell . Room was good looking. There was one electric kettle with tea making kit. The kettle was filled with stinking water.The food served in room was not that much good and room service staff was not that much professionally trained.Not a good experience at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Affordable most comfortable

Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
I spent 6 days in Amritsar on this trip staying at hotel shiraz castle.To our surprise the room was made and swept with new white bedsheets everyday.I have never experienced this in the other hotels that I have stayed on my previous trips in India.Well done to the staff of Shiraz castle in Amritsar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Shiraz Castle - Home away from Home

Posted Jun 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
A place where you would like to return after a tiring day. Comfort, accessibility, facilities all are packed in this place. All in all value for money..
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vizag

Gud hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
I stayed here with ma family for a night,the rooms they provided were kinda average..ac was not working well in one room.. Its gud for a one night stay