Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel chain option available in Amritsar

Posted Apr 15, 2014
This is as good as it gets, we were satisfied. If I had to travel to Amritsar again, I would stay at this hotel. It is close to airport and isolated from the busy town. Peaceful location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kumud Verma from Gurgaon

uncomfortable beds

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel was fine but located in a deserted area... the connectivity to the city was poor... luckily we had our car as we drove to the destination... the staff was good... my room was clean but the loo was dirty (some stains on the wall)... the mini bar was not cold enough n was illequiped... no toothbrush or comb was provided whereas every good hotel keeps these things for sure... i'm sure they can do better but yes the location is a put off
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very clean and comfortable hotel, nice décor and good service - at the entrance to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ravikant from Mumbai

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Cons: Hotel is far out of the city and closer to Airport. So if you have to do sight seeing in Amritsar, then you are better off not staying here.
While booking through Expedia even though all information (2 adults + 2 children, aged 9 & 13 yrs) wrt family was given still the hotel did not add the Extra bed charges to the initial booking amount. It was a surprise when the Hotel asked for extra charges for extra bed. However, the Duty Manager was sensible enough to make this complimentary in the end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonal from uk

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Staff training.
Location: Do not know
I stayed at this hotel only for one night as I was flying next morning. On arrival there was no one there to get my luggage from the taxi. My cab driver helped me. I was then trying to drag my luggage in when one hotel staff members walked towards me and took the luggage inside the hotel. I was asked to take a seat while they are sorting my room. Within minutes a coach full of Europeans arrived who were welcomed with welcome drink . I was forgotten. Rest of the stay was ok as it was short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sangita

Friendly staff,spacious rooms

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Close to airport.Nice swimming pool,although could not have any drinks served at poolside which aws disappointing in hot weather.But overall friendly staff and spacious rooms. buffet had variety ,but I thought the indian food could have maybe been a little more spicy .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R R KONGOVI from Houston

Good quiet location

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent service superb food and more than everything exceptional cleanliness. Very competitive rates lowest we have seen for 5 star hotel
1 out of 5
by I S Obreoi from Delhi

DO NOT STAY - Lacks Professional attitute

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Cons: Non Professional Staff
We had booked Radisson Blu Amritsar for 2 nights (2 rooms), taking into consideration the rating (per Expedia 5 Star). However our 2 night stay for 2 families was TOTALLY BELOW EXPECTATION. Let me replay some of the initial hiccups within 2 hours of reaching the hotel leading up to the 2 night stay • The room we checked into, did not have the basic amenities working. Be it T.V or electric cables. It took us a good 2 hours calling Service to have these in order. The power tripped twice due to faulty cables in this process • Room Service – when asked for spare blanket etc. took over 1 hour and 3 calls to get what we requested. Having stayed at similar brands be it TAJ, HOLIDAYINN I know the turnaround time cannot be more than 15 min • Staff was not at all polite & professional • Swimming Pool, privacy not protected. I had to request the Pool attendant to move the labor working in adjoining hall who I felt were peeping • Booking was not honored and we had to call the Expedia Customer service to establish clarity. The rooms that were promised were also not provided and we had to compromise. A customer coming in from a long drive should not be expected to wait and we felt it was Radisson’s responsibility to get clarity on our trip from Expedia rather than questioning our booking
1 out of 5
by talbinder from England, UK

worst hotel to stay dont waste your money

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Airport location
Cons: Management could not sort any issues out
Location: Good for airport
I stayed at the radisson blu in amrisar for 3 nights. From 16/05/13 until 19/05/13 it was the worst experience off any hotel I have stayed in .believe me I have stayed in a few in my job. For 2 days the room I was Give there was heavy banging and drilling from the room above Whan a complained to 2 managers I was fobed off and it Still carried on .then on one night I had some food ordered To my room fish and chips were over cooked and the pizza Was freezing cold I did not eat it but did not complain as no One would listen at this hotel I paid a lot off money to stay Here but the service I got was terrible please don't waste Your money by staying at radisson blu amrisar.