Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stratford-upon-avon UK

nice hotel quite and comfortable

Posted Jan 9, 2015
staff were very pleasant , hotel located in quite neighbourhood and just a short bus ride to all the action
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stadtnahes, verkehrsgünstiges Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Sehr zuvorkommendes und hilfsbereites Personal Sehr gutes Frühstück Ausreichend Parkmöglichkeiten in der Nähe
Location: Vom Busbahnhof Amstelveen in ca. 30 Minuten in der Innenstadt
Wir nutzten das Hotel für einen Kurztripp nach Amsterdam
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel om een weekend te overnachten.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Cons: Ik heb begrepen dat ze de minibar (koelkast) van de kamers aan het halen zijn. Dit lijkt mij geen goed idee. Er is dan geen koelkast meer op de kamer.
Location: In Amstelveen is weinig tot niets te beleven. Een of hooguit twee kroegjes en een paar restaurantjes. Maar Amsterdam is dichtbij met de auto.
De prijzen in het westen van hotels zijn duur. Deze is met 200 euro voor twee nachten, twee personen, gemiddeld. Het hotel volstaat om gewoon te overnachten en te ontbijten. De bar is duur! De kamers zijn wisselend. Ik heb een paar keer een veel te kleine kamer gehad. Dan is de prijs van 200 euro voor 2 personen en twee nachten veel te duur! Dit keer had ik een iets grotere kamer. Dan is de prijs/kwaliteit verhouding redelijk. Het ontbijt is goed te noemen. Diverse broodjes, broodbeleg, eieren, vruchten yoghurt en dergelijke. Bij het ontbijt wordt je aan tafel bediend. Soms is het personeel stuntelig en duurt het lang. Maar het laatste weekend was er goed personeel en was het ontbijt tip top in orde! In Amstelveen zelf is weinig tot niets te beleven. Dus als hotel om te overnachten omdat je toevallig in Amstelveen moet zijn is het prima in orde. Over een paar maand moet ik weer voor zaken in Amstelveen zijn en heb alvast mijn (grotere) kamer laten reserveren voor het volgende weekendje.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nothing fancy, but comfortable.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
It's a peaceful location, clean and with everything you need on site. The bar was reasonably priced as was the excellent food. Delicious soup and salad, and the breakfasts were very good. The room was compact, but clean, the bed was comfortable (although I don't like plastic bed covers under my sheets), the shower was hot and the complimentary teas, apples and the introductory glass of wine most welcome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karinfrom Stockholm

Prisvärt hotell nära Metron till Amsterdam C

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi var två vuxna på fem dagars semester i Amsterdam med omnejd. Tyvärr har man där krånglat till kollektivtrafiken, genom att ha två olika bolag som kör i stan. Hotellpersonalen kunde dock tipsa om hur vi skulle ta oss omkring på billigaste sätt, det var de bättre på än turistinformationerna och bussbolagen själva! Hotellet säger sig ha fri wifi, men det har man bara i matsalen, inte på rummet. Där tycker jag att informationen inte är komplett på deras hemsida. Förstår heller inte hur dras trådlösa wifi fungerar om den inte finns i hela huset, det är ett litet hotell med två våningar och ett fåtal rum. Frukosten som ingår i priset är jättebra, god och riklig. Personalen är väldigt vänlig och hjälpsam. Läget är lugnt i ett villaområde och ligger nära Schiphol, bara 12 minuter med buss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom amsterdam

Hôtel sympathique

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Le calme, l'amabilité des personnes présentes a l accueil.
Cons: La salle bain, les moquettes du restaurant.
Location: Quartier peri urbain.
Un acces en 25 mn par métro à Amsterdam moyennant 7.50 euros par personne. Toutes les indications sont données par l'hôtel. Un petit dejeuner servi à table très agréable. Dommage que l'accès à la wifi soit facturé 5 euros plus 1 euro par appareil supplémentaire. .. ca fait très pingre!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Didam

Hotel is goed bevallen.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: gunstig gelegen
Cons: prima zo.
Location: ligt gunstig
Ligt op een mooie (fiets)afstand van het oude centrum van Amstelveen en van Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julianfrom UK

Decent budget hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly service, and slightly quirky (read, interesting) room layout. Restaurant did not seem too inviting and rather spartan for supper, but there is a whole cluster of restaurants 250m further down the street. Happy to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com