Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Portsmouth

O.K. hotel in quiet area

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: wifi
Cons: shower
Location: Quiet area. Next to a park. Tram #4 (to centre) nearby. Good for cafes, shops. Not great for restaurants.
The hotel was in a quiet area. The room was a bit too small ! And noisy (near the left - though as there were no late night movements it was not a major problem). Shower was too small and unusual ! (it was a partially sitting shower with a ledge, this meant there was not enough room for standing + temperature was hard to control).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RD from Germany

Easy access to center of the city

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pretty small room, but it's within easy walking distance to the city center. There's not much to do/see around the hotel itself outside of the park across the street. But it was a pretty good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emma from London

Great Location, Tiny Room!

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay here was a lovely stay - our second stay which speaks volumes. The cleanliness of the hotel is always fantastic - which is a very important aspect for me as a customer. The only down fall for me was the size of the room. Although we were aware we didn't book a larger room, the size of the small rooms are very small. It was difficult for me and my partner to both get ready at the same time. The bathroom was also incredibly tiny. I had to sit at an angle to use the toilet to avoid being burnt by the radiator. Also, the shower was tiny, with the shower curtain being broken. These were virtually the only two things that let it down for myself and my partner. Other than this, I would highly recommend and will no doubt be booking here again, just maybe booking a bigger room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Road noise and expensive

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's not untypical for hotels to hike their rates when there is a large tradeshow in town, but the price for this 3 star hotel was ridiculously expensive for what it is. The initial basic room I had was at the front of the hotel which overlooked a busy street with lots of traffic and tram noise - the sound insulation in the hotel is poor, hence if you find sleeping difficult with noise, request a room at the back of the hotel. The wifi connection in the first room was unreliable. To the hotel's credit, they did move me to a room at the rear for my last two nights and the wifi connection was more robust there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lebz from London

Great Hotel, better price.

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were in Amsterdam overnight, this hotel suited our needs perfectly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Good hotel..close to attractions

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall not a bad hotel....The Market, Heineken experience, Hard Rock Cafe, and museum district within a 10 minute walk. The only thing was the stairs as they look more like a ladder, but overall it was clean, comfortable, and big enough for three of us. If a free breakfast was included then it would be even better, however plenty of bakeries around the hotel. Front desk was courteous and fast so no issues there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Study Abroad Traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel Aalborg was great! Just a quick tram ride away from Centraal Station and the Square. Hotel staff was so helpful, downstairs bar is great and reasonable as well. One complaint was that the street outside was a bit loud when we were trying to get to sleep, otherwise incredible stay overall!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sophie

Nice area close to museum district

Posted Jun 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff were friendly but the room was very small and the bathroom was in a poor condition with a very strangely angled bath and tiles coming away. Breakfast was very expensive for a small buffet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve

Small and Unfriendly

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
My initial impresson of this hotel was heavily influenced by the miserable, unhelpful person on reception when we arrived. He was in a bad mood and snapped orders at us. Other staff members were okay, but there seemed to be an atmosphere in the hotel that wasn't at all like the website suggested. I was very disappointed with this and it made the whole stay less pleasant. The room was clean, but smaller than expected for a triple. The bathroom was okay, but no matter how many times I asked, I couldn't get the receptionist to organise more towels. The hotel needs to come up to the standard it portrays in the website.