Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel sans prétention mais suffisant et pas cher

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Localisation, propreté, matelas, prix
Cons: Insonorisation des fenêtres, chaînes de télé internationales (rien en français)
Location: Parc en face de l'hôtel, marché typique à 500 m, station de tramway à côté et musées à 15 minutes à pied
Hôtel situé un peu à l'écart du centre ville mais à côté d'un parc et d'un marché agréables. Les musées sont à 15 minutes à pied environ.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis in de Pijp

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Die Zimmergröße, die Lage und das Personal
Cons: Der Fön ist etwas altersschwach gewesen, das Bad ebenfalls. Angesichts des Wetters im Februar könnte das Hotel Schirme anbieten ;-)
Location: MItten im Viertel de Pijp gelegen, gibt es vieles zu entdecken. Mit der Straßenbahn ist man relativ schnell innerhalb des Grachtengürtels.
Das Aalborg Hotel bietet ein gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis. Unser 2 Single Bed Zimmer war groß, ebenso großzügig war das Bad, das allerdings eine Renovierung vertragen könnte (die Kacheln wirken in ihrem 70er Jahre Stil leicht psychedelisch ;-). Die Lage ist perfekt für einen Besuch der Amsterdamer Museen und alle, die den extrem touristischen Kern der Stadt meiden möchten. Rund um die Albert Cuyp Straat mit ihrem Markt gibt es allerhand Möglichkeiten ein wenig vom "authentischen" Amsterdam mitzuerleben. Das Aalborg Hotel ist keine Luxusabsteige, bietet jedoch genug Komfort und punktet mit hifsbereitem und freundlichem Personal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sandefjord Norway

Nice but noisy

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Our only complaint was the extreme noise from construction next door. Started at 7am every morning. The shower was also broken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel by sarphatipark in Amsterdam

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Easy to get to the center by a short tram ride or walking. I paid for a double bed but was originally given a single, the room was tiny, shabby and without a door on the bathroom. I went to the desk to get my reservation corrected and he gave me a double bed room which was much much nicer than the first. It was clean, comfortable and a nice space. But the walls are thin, so you can really hear the other guests in the hallway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luiz Carlosfrom Curitiba

Ótima localização e preço!

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ótima localização,em frente a um parque e próximo a vários pontos turísticos, inclusive a feira livre diária, e sem estar no meio do agito. Deve se estar atento a chegada pois o endereço parece "pegadinha", a rua dá a volta no parque, com números impares em um lado e números pares no outro lado do parque. Quarto confortável e espaçoso, tem um bom cafe da manha (Pago a parte) mas a feira "Albert Cuiyp Market" a duas quadras oferece inúmeras opções de street food tipica...Staff super simpático e atencioso!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justinfrom Adelaide

*****

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Little small but we didn't spend much time in there anyway. Not too far from tram spots and good food which was good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in De Pijp

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay here, everything was OK. Nice and peaceful hotel. Only the breakfast was pricey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jose Mariafrom Brasil

Bom

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel bom, estilo turístico bom o básico necessário para se pernoitar e passar alguns dias na cidade. É próximo a praça de museus (dá para ir à pé) e próximo a restaurantes e outras atrações. Fica distante da estação de trem e zona central, mas é possível chegar rapidamente através de transporte público (15 minutos aproximadamente). Eu me hospedaria lá novamente.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Murilofrom Rio de Janeiro

Bom hotel, boa relação custo benefício.

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
O Hotel é bem agradável, em frente a um parque bem bonito, a localização dele boa, fica a uns 15 minutos da praça dos Museus e a uns 45 da estação central. O quarto é pequeno, mas só o utilizava para dormir, passava o dia na rua, então ele atendia as necessidades satisfatoriamente. Ao chegarmos no quarto do hotel o lençol apresentava manchas de sujeira e cabelos, reclamamos com a camareira que trocou o mesmo de imediato e informou que os lençóis são lavados em uma lavanderia e que isto não seria culpa deles. De modo geral, é um bom hotel, o preço é muito bom para Amsterdam.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlotte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com