Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Göteborg

Det trevligaste bemötandet jag fått!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Location: De Pijp ligger enligt mig perfekt. Hyr en cykel och du är inne i citykärnan på 10 minuter och vid alla stora museum på 5!
Over all fantastisk service. Trevlig "hyresvärd" som hade ställt in en flaska vin och massa godsaker till oss vid ankomst. Vi fick även en flaska champagne till nyår :). Personligen gillar jag området de pijp som ligger 500 meter från museumplein och bara ett par minuters gång tilll Albert Cuyp market. Jättebra och roligt område. Jag reser och arbetar ofta med hotellindustrin i mitt yrke och måste säga att Adrien Van Oestade håller väldigt högklass i service och bemötande. Huset och rummen är ju inte gjorda av marmor utan är charmiga och det känns som att man bor i en fin lägenhet. Jag kan verkligen rekommendera en vistelse!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Non male

Posted Nov 28, 2014
L'hotel è appena fuori dal centro, a due minuti dal mercato grande. La camera con balcone è davvero molto spaziosa (fatta eccezione per il bagno) è dotata di mini frigo, macchina per caffè, bollitore ecc... Jasper è stato cordiale al nostro arrivo, illustrandoci tutto ciò che era a nostra disposizione. Dopo il primo giorno però non si è più visto, l'unico contatto è via e-mail, cosa piuttosto scomoda se necessiti di qualcosa. Consigliato perché alla fine ci si va solo a dormire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gastvrijheid en geode service

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: De ontvangst, het bed, de buurt waarin de B & B ligt. De informatie die de eigenaar verstrekte..
Cons: Het meubilair in de gezamenlijke ruimte is ietwat versleten
De eigenaar was zeer hulpvaardig en had nuttige informatie over de buurt van de B & B. De kamers waren zeer gerieflijk, vooral het bed was zeer comfortable. Drankjes uit de ijskast waren gratis en nuttige informatie in de gemeenschappelijk ruimte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic! Would definitely stay again! Jasper was great and went above and beyond to make our stay great. Location was very convienent to RAI as well as the shopping street and good local restaurants. I would recommend the breakfast option (only 15EUR per room) as well to anyone staying here. The only person I would be hesitant to recommend this hotel too is someone that has mobility issues and difficulty with stairs as it is a few flights up and stairs are steep. Jasper insisted on carrying our luggage up the stairs, which was a big help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom victoria bc

As advertised

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Traditional Dutch neighbourhood where regular people live.
Cons: The beer in the fridge was not replaced fast enough.......just kidding!
Jesper was fantastic, food great and the stairs were traditional Dutch. Fun neighbourhood close to everything. Really good location to RAI, it was like coming home after work every night and not like going to a hotel. I would definitely recommend for business trips as well as vacation adventures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BOfrom Kyoto

はじめは驚きましたが

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
はじめは、ホテルの看板もなく、狭い階段を上がるときには驚きましたが、部屋は快適でサービスも親切でした。とても満足しています。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

B&B très confortable, quartier génial!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Chambre spacieuse, calme et confortable Hôte accueillant Quartier très agréable
Cons: Aucun
Location: Plein de restos sympas, marché, musées 10 min à pied, belles rues
Nous avons été accueillis par le propriétaire, Jasper, qui nous a donné plein de bons conseils sur les restaurants et endroits à visiter. La chambre est spacieuse, très confortable et propre. Elle donne sur la cour intérieure, donc très calme. Le petit déjeuner est délicieux et copieux, grâce à le générosité de Jasper, qui est un hôte exceptionnel. Le quartier est très agréable, pas touristique, et en même temps nous avons marché jusqu'aux musées et le centre ville. En somme un séjour super agréable, j'y retournerai sûrement lors d'un prochain séjour à Amsterdam. Merci Jasper!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M. Money

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ulrike und Laurafrom Hannover

Ausgezeichnet!

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alles war einfach perfekt: die Lage sehr angenehm, also mit Straßenbahn gut zu erreichen. Das Zimmer, zusammen mit dem großen Aufenthalts- Frühstücksraum: zum Wohlfühlen. Hell, geräumig, alles war praktisch vorhanden; von Schirmen über Bügeleisen und Föhn bis hin zu einem gefüllten Bücherschrank. Jasper war einzigartig als 'Gastvater'. Interessiert, aber nicht aufdringlich. Und das Frühstück: so lecker und reichhaltig, Bio und Fair! Und damit nicht genug: man sollte sich sogar Sandwiches für den Tag machen! Vielen Dank!