Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel in centrum van de stad

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Erg gastvrij ontvangen. Behulpzaam personeel. Kamer was netjes met fijne badkamer! Van alle gemakken voorzien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire and London

We would stay here again.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: All the nice little extra touches.
Cons: There is a fan, so maybe air conditioning. We had no problem though.
Location: Central, walk everywhere.
This is a really nice boutique hotel. Central, but not so close that it's noisy. Trams stop close by for getting to Central Station with your luggage, but other times, it's just as quick to walk. Free Wifi. They have a nice little hospitality desk with internet, cold, flavoured water, books. The rooms are clean and nicely furnished. Don't miss the flap on the desk with a three prong plug connection! Excellent Magimix coffee maker. All members of staff are friendly, helpful and just lovely, particularly Sofia and Sanne. Do eat at the restaurant, this is fine dining, but not expensive prices, here Patty is exceptional. We love your Hotel and your City.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Over-priced!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
If you like minimalist hotels, then this could work. Hotel is very bland and characterless. Staff are friendly enough. For the relative price, I would expect a lot more space and comfort. Felt like a college dormitory. Beware there are ground floor rooms that open directly onto street level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaiserslautern

Geniale Lage, Grenze von Altstadt zum Grachtenring

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Sehr zuvorkommendes Personal, hilfsbereit, saubere Zimmer. Die Lobby und das Restaurant sind sehr ansprechend gestaltet, die Zimmer sehr funktional.
Cons: Die Akustik der Wände und Dachflächen lässt etwas zu wünschen.
Location: Zentraler kann man in Amsterdam nicht wohnen. Kurze Wege zu allen Aktivitäten, ob Shopping, Besichtigungen oder Erholung.
Ob in den Trubel oder in ruhige Bereiche des Centrums, zentraler kann man nicht wohnen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
I was given a Very Small room! Had to change the room on arrive, rooms without refrigerator amd air-condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Jul 17, 2015
food, clubs and transport were less than 10 minutes walk away. Good staff and clean room. I would stay here again next time I go to Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Good location, little noisy, but nice little hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Location is superb, easy walk everywhere, trams close by, restaurants close by.
Cons: Air conditioning in the rooms!
Location: Easy walk to the old town, Jordaan, 9 streets, Rembrantplein - pretty much anywhere in central Amsterdam is close. Nice cocktail bar 3 doors down.
The Albus is a smart hotel in busy Amsterdam. Check in was nicely handled with a cold drink and a seat in the small lounge area rather than the usual check in desk experience. The room was smart and modern although the bathroom was more US motel than trendy Amsterdam hotel. Unfortunately the rooms do not have air conditioning and, as many other reviews have stated, the road facing rooms can be very noisy with the windows open. We were unfortunate to visit during a scorching hot weekend so suffered more than is probably normal for these reasons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,Great staff, Ideal Location

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Located just far enough away to be out of the real busy areas but close enough to walk everywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockerau

Super Lage

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Zimmer nicht Strassenseitig bestellen, Frühstück passt Preis/Leistung nicht
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Hat mir sehr gut gefallen. Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral und mitten im Geschehen für Partywütige!!!!