Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom amsterdam

Dichtbij het Rembrandtplein

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Goed, modern hotel in het uitgaanscentrum van Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mirandola

Buon hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Hotel carino, perfetto per visitare la città. La fermata del bus è a 2 minuti a piedi. Avevo chiesto camera si piani alti e mi hanno accontentato, ma era piccolissima e c'è l'hanno cambiata. Se volete dormire bene chiedere della stanza 410: insonorizzata perfettamente, qualità del sonno eccellente. Colazione e in generale anche il costo della stanza troppo elevato. Noi abbiamo fatto colazione al vicino Starbucks. Abbiamo pranzato al ristorante dell'hotel, il Senso, molto curato. Consigliato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Very good..a few improvements needed

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Very good..lots of shops/cafes pubs near. 10 minute walk to dam square. The lift needs improving, was waiting 5 minutes or so as we were on 5th floor. Also there isn't a suitable area to do your makeup or hair. The bathroom Mirror is not close enough and there is no mirror in the room. Sitting on the cold wooden floor using the mirror on the back of the door was hardly luxurious.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Nice hotel good area too noisy

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Hotel is in nice part of Amsterdam friendly staff but avoid rooms at the front of hotel as it is very noisy. Hotel is aware of this as they supply earplugs in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Beautiful hotel with amazing staff!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
From the minute we checked in the staff were there to help us and give us extra information! The room was beautiful and was spacious and comfy! There were no problems with outside noise and we had a great sleep every night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom göteborg

Centralt, bra familjerum

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Trevligt, trendigt men också bra och tyst familjerum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Centrally Located Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Location - no vehicle required
Cons: Air conditioning in the warmer weather.
Location: Lots to do and see nearby. Cruise the canals, see the Rembrandt museum or the House of Bols, or Anne Franks house.
We spent 3 nights here in October so the lack of air conditioning was not an issue. We were on the lower floor and when we saw ear plugs supplied we were concerned. However, noise was never a problem and they were not required. The hotel was very centrally located and we were able to walk everywhere from there. In house restaurant was very good but expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Central hotel in Amsterdam

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Lovely hotel. Staff were excellent and couldn't have been more welcoming. Room was spotless. Great bed and coffee machine. Could have been doing with another mirror in room. Also you need to ask for ironing board as not in room. They brought it straight away tho when needed. Perfect location and would def stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Not impressed for a 4 star!

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Location was good - but would rate it a 2 1/2 -3 stars! It was clean, staff nice, but all recommendations we received for restaurants, etc were not great. Toilet paper was like sand paper- no fridge in room- not enough place to organise lougage- no carpet on floor which means you hear everything from rooms above.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Krishnafrom Wayne, NJ

3 star at best

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Though this hotel is ranked a 4 start, I would say at best it is a 3 star. The maids are lazy and don't clean well. The room is dusty (I have terrible allergies). The bathroom is very old for how "trendy" this hotel is. There is no shower door, no separation for the shower at all. There's no tub or ridge to keep the water in the shower, so when you shower, the entire bathroom floor is literally soaked! The front desk and bar staff are super nice and friendly. I was just disappointed to know this wasn't truly a 4 start hotel.