Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elaine from kirkcaldy, scotland

small, friendly, great value.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: the staff could'nt have been more helpful
Cons: very little
perfect if you don't want to be in the middle of Amsterdam. really friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast and small but ideal rooms. stairs a bit of work but on holiday so who cares! on a great transport route but a 20 minute walk takes you to Dam square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sophie from Warrington

Cute hotel, amazing staff!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
We stayed in March for a short break. The hotel is lovely and in such a great location, jump on the tram 10 mins from dam square. Our room was very small... But all we really needed! However if you needed a bigger one it wasn't much more when booking. Staff are the best part to the hotel so helpful! Nothing too much trouble and told us everywhere to go and how to get there. Free drinks on arrival and free hot drinks and fruit all day. As reviews say stairs very steep but as is with all of Amsterdam!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valerie from California

Great service, easy access

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Great staff, easy access for Central Station (tram 13), clean, good breakfast. Felt safe (traveling alone).
Cons: Be aware that you will need to climb stairs - no lift.
Location: All major tourist attractions are easily accessed by tram.
Great budget hotel for the tourist. I had a tiny room but it was immaculately clean. Generous breakfast and all the tea/coffee/hot chocolate/fruit you want at any time of day. Tram line directly outside the hotel is both a plus and a minus. Plus - easy access to major tourist spots; minus - a bit noisy before they slow down for the night. No lift but staff carried my bag upstairs. I'd book in again without hesitation. Staff was very helpful, lots of nearby restaurants, very good experience.
3 out of 5
by Roy from United Kingdom

Bit noisy with the trams starting early

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Hotel saff
Cons: Double Glazing
Location: Plenty of eating places and good shops
Hotel in nice area. The trams start at 5.30 in the morning. Breakfast was very good. Tram stop to city centre outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kevin from blackpool

Good hotel only 10-15 mins from central station

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Only about 10 mins from station by no 13 tram, breakfast was excellent, tea and coffee free. Would happily stay there if we went to Amsterdam again. You can hear the trams outside from the room, but as we're from blackpool that didn't bother us, earplugs were supplied, but we didn't use them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Banchory, Scotland

Good but small

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast and lots of fresh fruit.
Cons: A lift and bigger rooms.
Location: A good range of restaurants nearby and Ann Franks House not far but the trams take you most places around the city quickly
A conveniently located hotel very close to tram and bus stops. The owners and staff were very pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. Tea and coffee were available free in the lobby as was a large bowl of fresh fruit, a nice idea we took advantage of. The room was small and the (twin) beds narrow but comfortable. The stairs were steep as is typical of Amsterdam town houses and there was no lift. There was a lot of noise from the street but it was quiet overnight (the trams stopped between midnight and 6am) and didn't keep us awake. Ear plugs were provided in the room but we didn't need them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, good food, good staff, but small

Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hannah from Kent, England

Characteristic hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Friendly service, well decorated, clean room and en-suite with daily room service, ample sized room with optional balcony.
Cons: I could not fault this hotel!
Location: We visited the Anne Frank museum and would highly recommend! We also visited the NEMO science museum, which was fun but we didn't realise is for kids!
My boyfriend and I visited Amsterdam in December 2013 and are so glad we chose to stay at the Alp Hotel. It is not particularly near cenrtal station or the Damrak, but is easy to find by tram. The hotel itself is cute and quaint, the receptionists are friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. We had a balcony which really made our stay as it allowed us to smoke whilst we were at the room. The breakfast is continental but has a good selection and you are offered free tea or coffee every time you return to the hotel (ask for a plastic cup if you want to take it to your room). The only thing that may put people off this hotel is that there are 4 flights of stairs and no lifts, so a bit of a workout if you are on the top floor! But the receptionist helped us to carry our luggage to out room on the first day, and I did not find the stairs to be a problem, it just added to the feel that we were in a traditional building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marty Thornton from USA

Great hospitality

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We liked the convenience of this little hotel. Great selection for breakfast. We were even offered a welcome beverage of our choice upon arrival. Would stay here again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rinat Sneg from Vancouver

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great breakfast! freindly staff