Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire

Excellent location for canal ring

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Clean, quiet, and very well equipped room. Perfect for long weekend break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi, Kenya

Lovely hotel bang in the middle of Amsterdam

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Cozy bed, lovely roll-top bath, private, amazing windows making the place really light and nice to be in.
Cons: The shower head needs to be replaced.
Location: You're right in the middle of Amsterdam so close to museums, lovely restaurants, etc. There is also an amazing open market on Saturdays.
Stayed at this hotel over a long weekend and it was perfect. Centrally located, easy to access, spacious and generally really lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oman

Very small and private

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The design, the relaxing bathtub, the comfortable bed, lots of windows!
Cons: The chocolate snacks were not quite up to the luxury of the place, seems trivial, but so many of the other little things were of high quality.
Location: It's close to everything! Great neighborhood for walking and exploring!
We've stayed in many different hotels in Amsterdam and also rented a flat. This was by far our favorite place! The location is perfect for getting to everything, including the airport bus. We enjoyed the privacy and the staff responded quickly to email requests. We ended up with two bookings, as we changed our plans and so stayed in two different rooms. Both were great, although we found the street side room a bit noisier. Overall terrific experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Alberta, Canada

Nice room. Good location.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Location, style and cleanliness
Cons: Definitely needs more storage and clearer location details!
Location: Good location on the canals. Restaurants, pubs, shops and supermarket all close by.
Room was nice but lacked storage which could be a problem if staying for a while. Was also difficult to find, was actually #3 and not #1 as we were told! Stairs up to room could be a problem for anybody who is not in good health, very narrow and steep! Having said all this, would recommend and would definitely stay again. Was in a good location and was a pleasant place to return to at the end of the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LUIS

Excellent room, but the only problem is the access

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The room are clean and big enough
Cons: The acces stairs
Location: well located
The only problem is the stairs access, complicated if you have to bring your luggage
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julio Freyre from Mazatlan, Mexico

Excelent space and location

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was great, a few minutes from the ledseplein, Anne frank house and the flower market in every direction. The neighborhood was very nice as were the little shops and restaurants around. No lobby though, but since we were there for only a couple of days we didn't really need the extra service.
3 out of 5
by Tim from London

Not a hotel

Posted May 2, 2014
This is a bunch of refurbished apartments. It is not a hotel. Its definitely not 5 star. There is no hotel service. There are no people. How do you order room service? How do you call a cab? There isn't even adequate signage - it took me 10 minutes to find and then only because a kindly bar owner felt sorry for me. The apartment was inadequately sound-proofed so I had to sleep with a pillow over my head. There was a false floor, no mini bar. The bed and the bathroom were fine. All in all, I would avoid this, there are some nice proper hotels in Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Delany from Nebraska

Excellent location on the prettiest canal.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Location: Fantastic restaurants and shops within 200 feet. Lovely neighborhood!
Pros: Great Location. Pretty easy access despite the lack of staff. The room was roomy, clean with contemporary design. Just a bed and without a seating area. Cons: Steep stairs (all of Amsterdam!) and we couldn't control the heat or cooling and the room was super hot. It was warm during our visit so we left the windows open at night! We return home with masses of mosquito bites! Net: I wouldn't trade the mosquito bites for a typical damp Amsterdam visit!!! Our weather was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Norwich, UK

Will definitely recommend!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Spent 2 nights at Ams Suites for our anniversary. Was very impressed and would stay again, good location too.