Ratings based on 1,001 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Meaux

Correct pour un week end

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pour un hôtel classé 5 étoiles il y manque des choses. Le confort de la chambre est arrivé avec le changement de matelas, la première nuit horrible. La télévision utilisable après le changement des piles de la télécommande. Le personnel très bien mais pas de français à la réception. Le petit déjeuner et la propreté dans l'hôtel sont excellents. Puis Internet uniquement gratuit au lobby. Puis faites attention à l'inventaire du mini bar vous aurez peut être des surprises sur votre note.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom olbia

ottimo albergo ma non da cinque stelle

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: unica nota negativa la la wi-fi a pagamento
ottima vacanza ad amsterdam, albergo vicino a molte attrazioni turistiche
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom geneva, switzerland

Excellent hotel near museums and nightlife

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, nice breakfast
Cons: N/a
Our stay at the Marriott was excellent. Breakfast was included in the rate and the selection was very good. The tram is only a 5 minute walk and is very convenient to tourist attractions. The hotel area is quiet and a nice break from the busier parts of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel très bien situé et très agréable

Posted Nov 3, 2014
L'hotel est à 2 pas du centre, au bord du parc et à côté du musée Van Gogh! Le personnel est très aimable surtout à la conciergerie!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the center and to the Tram lines

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Very nice long weekend with the family in a usefull hotel, close to a fantastic Amsterdam Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham, UK

Great hotel convenient for museums and city

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Excellent hotel, very comfortable and great facilities. Really good bar food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cirencester

Relaxing stay fabulous food excellent staff

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfortable . Excellent bar and steak house.
Cons: Complimentary first drink in the bar would encourage more people to stay in.
Location: Museums food and fun
Long weekend break with two of my grown up daughters. Picturesque Amsterdam even in the rain .Great shopping fun night life excellent food and excellent hotel. Beds superbly comfortable , steak and chop house well worth a visit ,plush hotel bar , museums within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel cómodo. Cerca de Museos principales

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: La tranquilidad. Buena insonorización
Cons: La tienda debería abrir a medio día también. Tiene buenos precios, sobre todo en camisetas y sudaderas. la wifi debería ser gratis en las habitaciones
Location: Cerca de museos ppales. Al lado del parque. Cerca de la salida de crucero por canales
El hotel está bien situado con respecto a los museos Van Gogh y el grande de Amsterdam. Al lado del gran parque. Muy bien comunicado con tranvía 1,2 y 5 que llevan, cualquiera de ellos a la Gran Central desde donde salen todos los trenes (incluido el del aeropuerto), pasando por los lugares céntricos de Dam, mercado de las flores... Para mí es como un cuatro estrellas normalito, la verdad. Calidad de los muebles y enseres alta. Tranquilo para dormir. Buen descanso. La recepción es bastante pequeña para un hotel de cinco estrellas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom monza

ottima posizione al centro a e ai musei

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Tutto
Cons: Forse l'aspetto esterno è un pò datato
Location: A pochi minuti tutti i grandi musei e i canali più belli. Il centro a 10 minuti
Esperienza molto positiva.L'hotel è in posizione strategica da tutto. Camera molto gradevole,spaziosa e pulita.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location only !

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room service night menu, hotel decor is dated, lift doors looked like service or goods lifts from the outside. Atmosphere and a vibe.
Location: Leidseplein for entertainment.
The Marriott is undoubtedly in a great location and perfect walking distance to the lively Leidseplein and trams connecting you to Centraal station and Museumplein. That was the main reason we choose the hotel. That is basically the only good thing going for the hotel in our opinion. What’s not good, it’s a boring hotel in terms of guest room décor and hotel atmosphere, its staid, its room service mainly night service food options were iappalling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Meredith Opten, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were delighted to hear that you loved the location of the hotel. We also appreciate your comments regarding the decor and atmosphere as we evaluate how we can do things better to exceed our guests expectations in a stylish and sophisticated way. Also your recommendation to have more items on the room service menu has been shared with our Food & Beverage team. We value your feedback and look forward to the possibility that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to Amsterdam. Kind regards, Meredith Opten