Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid

que no se le ocurra s nadie ir ahí!!!!

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Nos han fastidiado de tal manera que no me lo podía creer. Cogimos la habitación y nos fuimos de compras. Dejamos la llave en la recepción y cuando volvimos a las 20.30 no había nadie en la recepción! Resultado? Dormimos en otro hotel, perdimos nuestro vuelo por no poder acceder y coger las cosas y el siguiente día nos han dicho que es nuestro problema. Que teníamos que haber leído la política del hotel. Una auténtica m... Qué rabia. Encima nos cobraron otros 15€ por parking que nunca usamos. Y dicen ser 4 estrellas... Increíble. Pensaba que era cámara oculta pero no. Tan malos son de verdad. Y la cadena al quejarme en un correo que tienen en su página ni responden. Tremendo. Eso si. Si queréis a fastidiar alguien, pero bien, mandarlo ahí. Que no fallaran.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fabien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Außerhalb von Amsterdam

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Schlechtes Frühstück, Parken kostet pro Tag 15 Euro extra. Keine ausreichenden Informationen bei Nachfragen über P&R nach Amsterdam. Bei allgemeinen Nachfragen keine Auskünfte und eher unfreundlich!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by tamarafrom belgie

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
ontbijt vonden we heel beperkt
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh, UK

Idyllic, but even more disappointing.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Nice location, lovely idyllic view.
Cons: Reduce (to max 5 Euros) the ridiculous 15 Euro charge for hotel car parking! Improve staff (non existent) professionalism. Improve food.
Location: You can pay extra (as I did) to get a beautiful lake view room, but there are outside tables of hotel guests and others chattering away.
Let's get out of the way the one good thing I can say about this hotel... great unlimited, strong free WiFi. Okay, now...I booked this hotel based on the pictures of the location, the concept of it all and the idyllic ambience described in the advert. The village itself was lovely - very quaint and idyllic. In fact, it gave me flashing thoughts of "The Wicker Man" and covens of witches. The room was fine, quaint, clean enough and... ok. The reception was a small section of the bar. Again, fine, but somewhat lacking I though. The bar/restaurant/breakfast room were all kind of cluttered in the way you'd expect an old fisherman's village/hotel to be, so I can't complain about that. The only way I can really describe the overall experience is... "okay"... and that's about it. The only *real* complaints I can muster would be both the restaurant food and the overall service. Suffice to say that - well - I don't like to see the staff who are supposed to be looking after me/serving me standing outside in full view and out the front smoking and chatting with friends. Breakfast was very basic. I was told to help myself but when I opened the containers, there was nothing in two of them. This should be checked regularly and clients shouldn't have to ask. Well, I had to go outside and interrupt the smoking to ask for eggs. The evening dinner in the restaurant was a big disappointment. I have toy say that the food was pretty well below standard.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Sehr uriges Hotel in schöner Umgebung

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Der Neubau bietet schönere Zimmer, insbesondere das Zimmer 205 mit Terasse ist sehr akzeptabel, erstaunlicher Weise zum gleichen Preis.
Cons: Zimmerpreise an den jeweiligen Zimmerstandard anpassen
Location: Sehr schöne Lage direkt am Wasser, mit dem Taxi ist die Innenstadt in 10 Minuten zu erreichen (mit Bus etwa 45 Minuten)
Eigentlich ein uriges Hotel in schöner, ruhiger Umgebung. Die Zimmer im alten Haupthaus sind allerdings eine Zumutung, extrem klein mit "dem kleinsten Badezimmer der Welt". Das ganze zu einem Preis von fast 200,- für ein Doppelzimmer ist inakzeptabel. Frühstück OK, Restaurant war ganz ordentlich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amandine et Françoisfrom Verviers (Belgique)

Un endroit magnifique !

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié le cadre, en bordure d'eau, le style de l'hôtel (genre hôtel de pêcheurs). Le confort et la propreté sont à la mesure du prix, ça n'est pas l'Astoria. Le choix est un peu chiche au petit déjeuner mais tout est frais. Par contre, nous avions choisi une chambre avec vue sur le lac et si nous voyons bien l'eau, les bateaux et les mouettes, nous étions aussi juste au dessus du bar et aux premières loges pour les éclats de voix et les fous rires jusque tard dans la nuit...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nordrhein-Westfalen

Schönes ruhiges Hotel am Meer

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Alles soweit ganz gut. Nur leider zu hohe Parkgebühren von 15 €. Saubere Zimmer, nettes Personal und moderate Preise der Getränke. Frühstück zu wenig Auswahl.