Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orkney

Tourists & Marathon Runners

Posted Oct 22, 2014
We chose this hotel because it was close to the Olympic Stadium and transport into the heart of the city. Staff were polite and helpful, rooms were clean and the area around the hotel was quiet, with lovely boutiques and restaurants within walking distance. Wifi was a little temperamental but staff corrected this quickly. If you also plan to stay here whilst taking part in the marathon bare in mind that the stairs are steep and narrow. Wouldn't put me off staying there again though!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Amazing hotel, ticks all the boxes, Look nofurther

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Great holiday. This hotel had everything, nice clean comfortable rooms with a nice cosy bar and garden. They provides maps and discounts for different attractions at the hotel. Trams were the easiest way to get about and the tram you needed to get to dam square was 2 minute walk from the hotel. This worth seeing are Anne Frank house, Amsterdam dungeons and Hard Rock Cafe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire, UK

Clean, small hotel in good position

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Position, quietness.
Cons: More plugs in rooms, fridge and tea/coffee making facilities, more consistency of staff.
Location: In a safe, pleasant residential area close to Vondelpark. About 15 minute tram ride to Amsterdam centre.
POSITIVES Hotel is in a pleasant, quiet area. Staff were friendly and reasonably helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. NEGATIVES Despite requesting (well in advance) a double bed, we were given two singles albeit pushed together. Expedia's description promised tea and coffee making facilities, fridge and microwave on request. None of these were available although, when asked, a helpful receptionist did provide a kettle, two mugs and some teabags. A requested 7a.m. alarm call did not happen - luckily we had a phone alarm!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cute hotel in a quiet neighbourhood

Posted Oct 11, 2014
We spent 2 nights at the Apple Inn and would definitely go back. Very reasonable price, clean room, friendly staff and lovely quiet location about 15min walk to the museums or 30min to the centre. Also very each to reach by taking the 2 tram. Only negative would be the bed - we had two singles pushed together to make a double but not connected so I fell into the gap a few times...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Quiet location, clean and friendly

Posted Oct 10, 2014
15 minute team journey from Central, quieter at night, very clean, friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Location is excellent and staff is friendly. A little bit noise from some people from nearby rooms at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, QLD

Don't stay anywhere else! FANTASTIC!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Absolutely fantastic! Sonja at reception is seriously amazing- she is so friendly & so helpful! Can not rave about her enough! The rooms aren't huge but that's Europe for you- but the decore is pretty & so clean! The little courtyard outside is so cute & I would recommend getting a coffee (the best coffee I had in Europe!) and sitting out there of a morning. The breakfast as well is also fantastic with so much to choose from! We hired a picnic basket for free and walked down to vondelpark & had breakfast there. It's so close! Only about a 5 minute walk. Tram stops are a 1 minute walk away as well. It is in such a fantastic location (not right in the hussle & bussle but you get to experience feeling like a bit of a local! And a really pretty area!) & would recommend hiring bikes for 15ruro a day and riding everywhere-it really isn't far. Will not stay anywhere else when I return to Amsterdam next!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, near transport, restaurants

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pleasant stay, good breakfast, very friendly staff, quiet area. Room was too small for 2 people, made worse by fact it was a business trip. Bathroom was too small, wash hand basin in the way of the toilet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Apple inn review

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Nice, clean hotel situated just outside of main city centre. Staff were very friendly and have advice on where to go eating, drinking and dancing. They also allowed me to use their facilities to print out boarding passes etc. A metro tram stop is a very short walk away from the hotel however so it is very easy to reach all the main sights of Amsterdam! Around 7 euro for an all day pass. Would recommend this hotel to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland West

This is a really clean, quite and friendly hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: It's so so clean. The room was too. And beautifully presented. Clean new towels and sheets. It just felt great.
Cons: I don't know..later check-out..
Location: The Vonder Park is just a few minutes walk away and it was full of people of all ages walking, jogging, cycling, playing, looking at nature, sunning.
It was quite beautiful, I really loved the hotel's garden. And the atmosphere was very relaxed, calm and smooth running. For me this is a 5 star property a short tram ride outside of the city centre. The staff were really great too helpful and welcoming. Definitely recommend the buffet breakfast it was great tasty and a huge variety.