Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton, uk

Good hotel, clean rooms

Posted Sep 7, 2014
The hotel is in a quiet are, about 20 mins walk or a quick tram ride from the centre. Staff were friendly, room was clean. Slight water leak in the bathroom meant there was a puddle through my stay and the noise from guests travelled quite a lot (as I was ground floor and next door seemed particularly loud). Not bad for the money though!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

a few small things which didn't work but in genera

Posted Aug 9, 2014
in general and nice comfortable hotel. i think the main thing for me was that the general cost of amsterdam hotels was very high during summer. so some of the bigger brand name hotels were looking at 500 dollars plus per night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bart from london

Nice room with balcony

Posted Jun 21, 2014
good hotel for reasonable price. ...................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern chic hotel near the Heineken Experience

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Nice area and next to a tasty asian restaurant
Cons: Overall very nice
Location: Sranant Food restaurant and local flee market. Local tram and transportation easy. Very nice, beautiful, and friendly people.
Clean hotel room. Walk is a bit long from the Amsterdam Centraal station (20+ mins). Nice area and near some local flee markets. Elevator available and amenities are good. Try to avoid rooms facing the street because of the trams and traffic. Don't miss out on the asian restaurant across the street called Sranant Food. A must for this city when your in the mood for bang for you buck tasty asian food. Tell the guy the gal who wanted to buy the Sakura display sent you. Just don't order too much. You get a load of good tasting food on the cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014
not to sure what the other reviews were about this hotel we were a group of six lads on a 40th and couldn't knock the hotel in any way about 25 min walk to the centre but that was great in our opinion room great still had bars and food around and the staff were great and always willing to help would stay there again great value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good Location, rooms a little small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liu from Danvers, Mass

Pretty good hotel for the price

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Rooms are rather small, it's about 15-20 min from city center. Location is Ok, easy to reach center by tram
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good hotel for value

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel had excellent customer service team, and was a great price however the room wasn't fantastic. It wasn't terrible - but it did have an offputting lingering smell of chemicals, and there was no air conditioning or windows. We were here two nights. The location is ok - there is a tram at the end of the street but there isn't a lot to do in the neighbourhood. Overall a decent stay but nothing to write home about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sacha B from Northampton

Excellent service and seriously comfy beds!

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is quite a long way out of town centre so do not make the mistake we did and walk there from Central Station, took us 1.5 hour to walk it!!! The hotel staff were great and I have to thank them dearly for letting us check in at 11am, we were tired (our flight was at 6am) and cold and not having to wait was a blessing! Apart from that the location is pretty good with a nice park close by, Albert Hein supermarket and a few restaurants nearby. We stayed in a room at the back of the hotel and didn't hear the trams which run at the front of the hotel. We most definitely would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by charis

comfortable and very good location

Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel location was very convenient!! Trams for Amsterdam central train station in proximity and other trams to all major siteseeing locations available as well! There is a supermarket and a coffee shop nearby. The room was clean and confortable but the hotel facilities are basic. WIFi was free.