Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Northants

excellent location for visiting museums, canals,et

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The room, breakfast, staff.
Location: We found the location ideal, quiet but near parks, museums, tram stop, restaurants, which made life very easy.
We had 4 nights at this hotel. the room was very comfortable and clean. the breakfast was varied and filling. It was fairly quiet in a residential area,.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gustavfrom Stockholm

Charmigt hotell precis vid Vondelpark

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trevligt litet hotell, ett stenkast från Vondelpark. Kort och gott världens bästa park. Bra frukost, ganska små rum. Området var lugnt, och kan väl liknas vid Östermalm i Stockholm. Likväl är det promenadavstånd till stadens kanaler och museer i världsklass. Rijksmuseum är ett måste. Amsterdam är ett måste.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alanfrom Silkeborg

Meget lille kælderværelse

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hvis du bare skal overnatte på værelset, er det ok. Meget lille værelse. Meget lille toilet. Meget trangt ved morgenmaden. Men ellers fin service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Generally good,.. and close to Van Gogh museum...
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Armenfrom Los Angeles

Ok hotel, not the cleanest, meh service

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's an ok hotel but pictures are nicer than the actual rooms. Staff goes home at 11pm and service nonexistent
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Better last time

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the hotel 4 years ago and had a fantastic stay. The stay here this past week was not so fantastic. The room downstairs was a bit dingy. The sheets were moldy smelling. We asked for them to be cleaned and it took 2 days. Then the new sheets brought in were brand new and never been washed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Trevligt område!

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Välfungerande, charmigt hotell i trevlig och vacker stadsdel. Nära till centrum och de stora museerna. Bra spårvagnsförbindelser. Men lite tråkiga, lätt sjaskiga rum. Frukostmatsalen liten men trevlig. Helt okej frukost, med reservation för holländarnas totala brist på brödkultur. Okej prisnivå på hotellet, med tanke på de relativt höga priserna på hotell i Amsterdam. För samma pris bor man dock oändligt mycket bättre i exempelvis Sverige eller Tyskland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the museum district and canals

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The entry and breakfast area were nice.
Cons: My room was down in the basement and the big window was right where the hire bikes were. Otherwise, it was good.
A great spot with Vondelpark a short walk away and plenty of restaurants with the 'big 3' (Rijksmueseum; Van Gogh Museum and the Stedlijk Museum) within an easy walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kevfrom brighton

nice hotel in good location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
hotel was good , location great close to museums and vondel park, breakfast not so good