Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Amsterdam

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Great central location.
Had a lovely stay at La Festa. Great location, friendly owners and lovely rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from staffordshire

Five minute walk to shops and main centre.

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Owners, service, everything really
Cons: Nothing, all good
Location: Near to shops, trams, buses, railway station restaurants and bars.
Fabulous few days, owners so friendly, room perfect, Italian restaurant below fabulous. Will be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex and Tanya from Moscow, Russia

Nicely designed rooms

Posted Jan 21, 2014
This is a hotel with some very well designed rooms and friendly staff. Great location too if you like the canal district.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Josanpu from Pacific Northwest

Not all rooms merit worthy

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
When I read the reviews, I was excited to stay here. The room I was given, however, overlooking the very noisy street, was disapointing: just a small drab space, mushy bed, generally lacking in charm and suitability. It was only in the morning, after a mostly sleepless night, when I saw a room overlooking the garden, that I could possibly understand the good reviews - it looked totally different and very nice. Too bad for me. So - if you book a stay here, be certain you will be getting a good room - (not facing the street, with full facilities!) - or else go elsewhere! (WiFi was good; Staff were nice; Breakfast is NOT included, unless you pay a supplement.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Okan from Essex

Superb room and great location

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Had a delightful stay at this B&B... Well worth the money and in an excellent location. Most things in Amsterdam are merely a walk away. B&B staff were also very nice and ultra helpful. Will be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Edinburgh

Fabulous B+B

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Had a brilliant stay here, made to feel very welcome, room was very nice, comfortable and clean. Can't recommend highly enough and can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kait from Toronto

Great Location; updated and clean room

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay very much; The only thing we weren't aware of that it was above a restaurant; the Restaurant said Festa Restaurant; but at first it was kind of confusing since there was no clear sign for the hotel above it. The restaurant didn't open until 4pm and checkin started at 2pm. However they were inside the restaurant and saw us come to the door and immediately came out. It was also on a one way street which meant our taxi had to drop us off up the road. The location was fabulous and everything was within a 20 minute walk. The room was clean and updated, larger than I expected with huge gorgeous windows. The owner was very very friendly, emailed ahead of time with tips and suggestions that were very helpful. The restaurant below had fabulous food although there was a mix up with our order the first time; they were quick to correct it; and our wineglasses had lipstick stains on them; however the rest of the restaurant was clean and tidy-Would go back again. For the price, it was fabulous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack & Gwen from New Orleans, LA USA

Tiny hotel, big rooms!

Posted Sep 19, 2013
The rooms actually include an almost complete kitchen, which is great if you plan to cook for yourself, which we did not. The location is quite convenient, but the hotel is very difficult to spot; look for the Italian restaurant of the same name, right next door to the locked hotel entrance, as it has a big sign and this is where you will find the owner or other staff for checking in, etc. Be prepared to walk up at least one, perhaps two, very steep flights of stairs. No rooms on the ground floor. Don't fall for the "special" 10.50 Euro bakery breakfast -- it's basically a huge basket of bread with a small serving of ham & cheese and coffee. The bakery is wonderful, and you can get a better breakfast for much less by just ordering off their menu. Do eat at La Festa for dinner -- it was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good central location.

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: excellent shower
Cons: stairs, but that is common in Amsterdam!
Location: central but quiet
Owners contacted us before we got there and gave us directions by taxi, train and bus. Easy to follow. Very central while being in a quiet beautiful district. rooms were clean. Would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by miss kate from Albury NSW, Australia

wonderful experience

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Cons: Couldhave given us more soap, otherwise fine...
Loved the whole experience. Bjorn is lovely, balcony is brilliant, restuarant had fantastic food! Central location, attentive helpful staff and supermarket just around the corner. Book it! You wont be sorry.huge shower too. :-)