Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location! Outstanding friendly staff!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Great breakfast. Located in the heart of where you want to be while in Amsterdam. Very friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Central Amsterdam Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, atmosphere, free stuff`!!
Cons: I think they are doing a very good job, can't think of any improvements.
Location: Centrally located, walking distance to all the museums, plus flower market and lots of shops, cafes and restaurants.
The Banks Mansion is a little gem, with a lovely atmosphere, helpful staff and a very convenient location. The free mini-bar, free self-service bar in the lobby and daily treats and cheese plate also add to the feeling of welcome and luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from newcastle-upon -tyne

very comfortable welcoming

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly comfortable
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: Location is good. Not exactly in the centre but comfortable walk to Dam square and central station. Lots of eating places close by. Good transport l
Wonderful stay. The staff were so helpful, welcoming so that you really did feel you were in their living room. The breakfasts were very tasty and well prepared with a good choice.Cheese and wine at 5 o'clock was wonderful after a long day out. There were lovely views of the canals and lots of eating places close by. I would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

I only wish I'd had more time.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
They cannot do enough for you. Delicious breakfast included.... Comfortable beds and linens... Cappuccino machines in each room. Wine cheese beer every afternoon--included. Wonderful location and do quiet in the rooms, even in the middle of a boisterous festival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic location and exceptional service

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Nicely appointed rooms, nice bar and breakfast included and great service
You pay a little more for Banks mansion but it's well worth it. The service is very personalised compared to other larger hotels however you don't miss out on any of the facilities (except gym). The breakfast is outstanding and the rooms are really comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Nice hotel, very convenient.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
No complaints. Our room safe didn't work so they kept our valuables in the hotel safe. Enjoyed the drinks that were included both in the room and the lobby. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Staff, location,facilities
Great stay, great location, fantastic Staff, location,facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

WOW !

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Helpful, friendly staff including the housekeeping and kitchen staff as well as the front of house.
Location: Central, so almost anything is walkable.
This is the best hotel that I have ever stayed in. Spent the extra as it was a special occasion, but I am now hooked and will be staying here every time that I'm in Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset, UK

Fantastic city centre hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The hotel staff could not do too much for us. Very friendly and helpful with a very relaxed atmosphere it was just like being at home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carlisle

very good hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: nothing
close to all attractions very good staff free bar self service comfortable beds