Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK to stay for one or two nights

Posted Oct 16, 2014
very basic rooms, but clean and with flat-screen TV, good WiFi
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Decent hotel close to Tram & Train station

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The room was clean & tidy & I loved the fact I could open the windows & let fresh air into the room. Close to Public Transport
Cons: Service levels & attention to detail like the fact there are no more breakfast plates, or cutlery on the table etc.
Location: Location is at the heart of the Fashion District & public transport but nothing else.
Arrive after 21:30 & you will sleep hungry as this is not a late night kitchen type hotel. Not even a sandwich. The best they will do at that time of the evening is a beer & peanuts. The reception however was kind enough to direct us to a 24 hr Pizzeria which eventually delivered the wrong order at 00:30. At that time of the evening you don't complain. I found the staff attentive to asking what room number you were staying at but rather dreary when actually providing service. Slow, mediocre & very blasé.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dorset, England

Quiet, comfortable hotel outside the old town

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good location.
Cons: Some cheaper items on the menu, breakfast more reasonably priced.
Location: In a residential area, close to a large park and near to public transport
Although just outside the main tourist area, this hotel was perfect for us. It was situated in a quiet residential section, therefore there was no noise or late night music etc. It did mean a brisk walk (although public transport was very close)was needed to reach the old town, but it was through the Vondel Park which was really pleasant and full of very happy dutch! The staff were very friendly, the rooms were clean with a decent shower/toilet area. The hotel had a nice bar and restaurant, and although the menu was slightly expensive, the beer was reasonably priced. We would certainly use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville, QLD, Australia

No major issues

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Fulfilled all our needs at a reasonable price.
Cons: The AirCon could be more reliable
Location: Once you work out the transport system, you go go just about anywhere.
We picked this hotel after reading all the previous reviews and now having stayed they, were pleasantly surprised. The AirCon was not the best but it wasn't hot either. The breakfasts were great but only had 2 meals at night and these were ok but not something you would rave about. We did not find noise a problem. Access to the trams was good (500m walk) and you had 2 (1 and 17) to pick from. To summarize, good value for money and would be happy to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kari from Portland, OR

Not downtown, but convenient.

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: The hotel is just a 5 minute walk from the #1 tram that goes into the heart of Amsterdam. The room was clean. Friendly staff. Free wifi. Cons: Beds were very uncomfortable. No hair dryer or soap in the room. Room was very hot, despite our attempts to cool it down by turning down the thermostat and opening the window. Tried to eat in their restaurant, but they were out of bread. I would only recommend this hotel or go back to it myself if there was a very good rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Khalid from New Zealand

Practical

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Hotel near tram, rooms comfortable, practical & clean. Hotel staff however were mostly dismissive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Raymond from Andover

Excellent place to stay

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great hotel just on the outskirts of central Dam - linked well for train and tram - good shower and nice and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good modest hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Good installations, a bit far from the city, eventhou is a metro station 750 mts away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jayne from Birmingham

Nice hotel, but fair walk to tram

Posted Apr 20, 2014
A pleasant hotel, but out of town - a tram ride and 5-10 minute walk. Breakfast was lovely, room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chloe from Ireland

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were friendly and when we had issues with our room key they rang us in our room to check that we got in ok. The rooms were very clean and thr beds were comfortable. 5 minute walk to the tram stop I would recommend giving directions because it was hard to find when we first arrived but after that it was fine. Would recommend as a place to stay with easy connection to Amsterdam city centre.