Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

very nice for the price

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: nice & clean tidy and the staff were decent i also liked how it looked from the outside and i liked they had a pool table and smoking lounge
Cons: i think its good how it is for me personally but maybe could be improved by having better central heating
Location: the location was ok i won't complain as there was a free shuttle bus but there wasnt much to do nearby so you have to get the shuttle to schipol
i had only spent 4 days , 3 nights at this place but it was well worth for the price. very nice hotel and was surprised it was 4 stars so that was a bonus the room was very nice and big and clean and tidy as you want it. i was pleased with how the staff were which is good as they spoke good english only sad side is that there is nowhere close to eat but you have a free shuttle which is available all day
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LEEDS

Booked in error.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Reasonably convenient for where we needed to be. Free parking.
Cons: First thing that hit us was the foisty smell. The towels were threadbare and smelt like they had been washed in the same water as the ashtrays.
Location: Amsterdam. Shopping and close to airport.
Not the hotel I wanted. I meant to book the Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Airport at Hoofddorp instead I got the Bastion hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp. Wanted a pool which this didn't have. The wash basin was blocked and although we told them about it on our way out for the day it was still blocked when we returned late at night so had to tell them again the next day after which they cleared it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bastion near airport

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Nice stay in a nice hotel. Friendly helpful staff. No remote control for TV and they couldn't replace it. Door of bathroom couldn't be held open. Shower area very tight. Good access to bike paths.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Older hotel, nice quiet area

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Location: We enjoyed a short walk through the neighbourhood in the morning. There appears to be a casino and a bit of shopping close by also.
We initially arrived at the wrong Bastion hotel, but it is just a short ride to this one. In a quiet residential area, this older hotel was very comfortable. The staff were very accommodating, and friendly. The shuttles were on time and convenient to the airport. We had breakfast, not included, in the morning and were given a fried egg/omelet option, which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location close to airport

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Good shuttle to and from the airport. Price was modest and room was adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LEXINGTON, SOUTH CAROLINA

Posted Sep 24, 2014
This hotel has courtesy shuttle service to and from the airport which is convenient for people flying in and out for one nite. The rooms are very basic but clean and the beds are comfortable - which makes it a decent place to stay for a person interested in the cost of a nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow, UK

Short break review

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, pleasant staff.
Cons: The shuttle bus only run till 1145pm, so if you have a late flight a taxi could be an expensive transfer. (hotel staff confirmed taxi's are pricey)
Location: Hotel is a bit out of town but with shuttle bus and train the journey takes approximately 35 mins in total to go into town.
Hotel is a bit out of city centre, but a free shuttle bus is available. This was always on time and drops at airport where you can catch a train to the city. Hotel basic, very clean and staff pleasant and helpful. There is a restaurant, bar and vending machines. There is a seated outside area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly helpful staff

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Staff were very helpful...even carried my case up the stairs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Great food.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Oddly enough, this hotel had the best food I came across in Holland. I was interested in Amsterdam and the hotels only downfall was the 60 minutes it took to go to and from the hotel and amsterdam centraal. The shuttle stops running at midnight meaning you need to catch the last shuttle from Schiphol around 23:00 (11pm). If proximity to Amsterdam is not an issue this is a fine choice
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Here's the deal!

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's an airport hotel, expectations should be lowered! It's mostly clean and the staff is nice but no one is looking to go above and beyond. This hotel offers a free shuttle to the airport, that runs roughly every half hour. The hotel is a shuttle + a van ride away, the entire trip from room to airport takes about 30 - 45 minutes. This stay should be all about the convenience to the airport and should be a one night stay.