Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly helpful staff

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Staff were very helpful...even carried my case up the stairs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great food.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Oddly enough, this hotel had the best food I came across in Holland. I was interested in Amsterdam and the hotels only downfall was the 60 minutes it took to go to and from the hotel and amsterdam centraal. The shuttle stops running at midnight meaning you need to catch the last shuttle from Schiphol around 23:00 (11pm). If proximity to Amsterdam is not an issue this is a fine choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice place to sleep near a little dutch town.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Nice and Cheep! And a kind, bilingual staff.
Cons: The food prices are vastly unproportional to the room prices. In our case, the food costs as much as the room did.
Thank god for free shuttles! you do have to ride two seprate busses to get to the hotel but the shuttles are free and speedy! we got to the airport and back in under 20 minutes. The staff was very friendly and was also bilingual! The hostess and shuttle driver even offered to drive us to the nearest grocery store when we asked about it. It is less than 2Kilomiters from the town of hoofdorp, a nice , quiet town very different from the hustle and busle of touristy amsterdam. Definately worth seeing if you have the time. Our only complaint: the food offered by the hotel was SO expensive that we found it might even be worth it to take the shuttle to the airport to eat! It'll be cheeper! That said, from what we saw, their food looked delicious and high quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Good hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Good hotel and facilities. Stayed for 1 night only but would be ok for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to underground and central of city

Posted Jul 1, 2014
No too bad to live there, most of service are fine, only thing is the room's equipment are too old, better to up date it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthon from england

Great thank you

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Clean and pleaseant and easy to talk to staff
Location: Bit isolated but good hostpitalty
It was a enjoyable stay at tbe hotele baston hoodoff thaks once againe
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good for airport area

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was good for us because all we were looking for was something basic. The airport shuttle is handy and still takes almost 15 minutes to get to and from. I wouldn't stay here if I were doing Amsterdam, but it was good enough for a stopover at schipol. Not much to do in the area, but we walked around and the neighborhood is nice. I think the bastion deluxe airport hotel has a pool and a gym if you want it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Alabama

Come equipped

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Quiet and good price.
Location: There is nothing to do nearby unless the next door tennis club allows drop-ins. Plan to come and leave with not much more in the middle.
I hoped to find a shop nearby to purchase some simple food. Being a total vegetarian, eating in the hotel is a waste of money. There is NOTHING close but a Japanese restaurant and I wanted some fruit and bread, that's all. Taking two van rides was a bit of a hassle and delayed my arrival at Bastion. But the hotel is nice and clean in a very nice neighborhood. Overall had a very good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nathalie from Caribbean

Pleasant.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Nice comfortable rooms.
Cons: Hotel receptionists should be more friendly/helpfull, I did get the feeling that some didn't like their job very much! Vacuum under the beds!
Location: Good location,shuttle bus drivers friendly, but the swicth from one bus to another bus is a bit anoying.
Good hotel, good location, shuttle drivers friendly.