Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cosy appartment, great location!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very nicely located appartment with everyhting you need. Close to all main sights, market, bakery, tram stop etc. Kitchen well equipped. Nothing to complain about, great place for both shorter and longer stays in Amsterdam. Staff also very helpful. Notice though, that the stairs to the appartments are very steep and narrow, so if you have difficultis moving or a lot of luggage this is not the best choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philippafrom Devizes

Just about OK

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
Bema rentals is not a hotel but apartments in houses in the same neighbourhood. The one we selected was on the third floor of a house in a very nice street but meant a climb of over 60 steps to get there. I know that this is usual in Amsterdam but I feel it could be made clearer on the website. The studio apartment was ok for a few days but would have been too small for a longer stay. No breakfast is offered which is OK as there is just about enough room to make toast and a drink. For the price, it was just OK. Next time, I would pay more for somewhere better,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frederikfrom København

Super central beliggenhed

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
BEMA tilbød os et mindre værelse til en fornuftig pris med en super central beliggenhed. Vi fik på forhånd sendt billeder af værelset, samt beskrivelse af meget stejle trapper, så vi kunne vælge et andet hvis det var et problem - fornuftig service. Værelset er ideelt til et rejsende par, der ikke skal bruge værelset til meget andet end at sove - der er dog et lille køkken samt TV til dem der måtte ønske det. Eneste minus er at der ikke blev støvsuget eller skiftet håndklæder under vores 3 dages ophold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
Nem azon a helyen van a szállás, ahol az iroda, 10 perc séta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariana TCSfrom Lima, Perú

Mini-departamento precioso, buena ubicación.

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
No sabíamos que eran mini departamentos y nos encantó la sorpresa, tienes supermercados cerca y tienes una cocina donde puedes preparar de todo. La ubicación es buena y tienes una estación de tranvía al frente. Lo único negativo es que es en un segundo piso y subir las maletas fue un poco pesado por las escaleras. En resumen nos encantó y definitivamente regresaríamos y lo recomendaríamos!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

Cet appartement a répondu à nos besoins, sans plus

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: La gentillesse des employés. La situation géographique de l'appartement.
Nous avons eu un studio tout près de la rue Overtoom à Amsterdam. L'appartement était très bien situé, puisque à 1 minute du tramway #1. Nous avions aussi à proximité des cafés, restos, boutiques et un supermarché. Outre cela, nous avons eu quelques déceptions : insonorisation de l'appartement. Nous entendions les voisins de gauche discuter, les voisins d'en haut marcher et les personnes passant dans le corridor. D'autre part, malgré notre attention, à chaque fois que nous revenions à l'appartement, il y régnait une odeur désagréable, nous obligeant à aérer. Les meubles IKEA qui étaient dans l'appartement étaient en majorité très défraichis. Même si c'est habituel en Europe, je crois important de souligner que la salle de bain n'a aucune ventilation et que l'espace y était très restreint. Mesdames, impossibilité de s'y maquiller ou de s'y sécher les cheveux. Bref, nous avons eu bien mieux dans d'autres grandes villes européennes (Bruxelles), pour le même prix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hannafrom London

Supernöjd!

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
Jag och min pojkvän bodde på Bema i två nätter och stormtrivdes. Vi bodde i en studio på tredje våningen, mycket trevlig lägenhet! Rymligt badrum och mycket ljus i rummet. Fanns även kokvrå, tv samt matplats. Helt perfekt för en weekend i Amsterdam! Trevlig och hjälpsam personal som hjälpte oss med information och lät oss checka in tidigt utan extra kostnad. Mer än prisvärt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for tourist

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Steps are very steep. I was on the last floor. Wifi did not reach my level (3rd) and that was the only downfall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Luigifrom Salerno

piccole camere poco confortevoli

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: posizione buona
Cons: bagni e pulizia delle camere. Cinque giorni sempre con gli stessi asciugamani?!?
Location: la posizione è buona, abbastanza centrale da poter raggiungere tutto a piedi o in baci ma per i più pigri la fermata del tram è a pochi metri.
spazi stretti, letto matrimoniale che in realtà è una piazza e mezza, lavabo in bagno che sembra uscito da "biancaneve e i sette nani" ed infine bagno che quando ti alzi per uscire devi fare manovra. Esperienza da non ripetere.