Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good place for Amsterdam Airport

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Cons: Eliminate pay parking.
Easy to airport. Very Helpful and friendly staff. Convenient shuttle. Great price for hotel. Negative. Pay for parking. Shuttle was 25 Euros
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rip off merchants

Posted Oct 24, 2014
I should have believed others when I read the reviews, however, I was in desperate need of a double room at late notice. When I arrived at the hotel I was told that the Expedia booking only secured the room and that I would need to pay on card, and although I queried it they were insistent. And low and behold when I received my bank statement it was clear that I had been charged twice and still over a month later I haven't gotten a refund from either party. DO NOT STAY HERE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michaelfrom Portland, OR

At first a bit misleading as to location.

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: It was in a nice quiet neighborhood away from all the hustle and bustle of Central Amsterdam
Cons: They could make you aware ahead of time about the transportation issues so that you are not caught off guard.
Location: There are plenty of fine restaurants within a short walk of the hotel. They do close fairly early since this is a suburban area. Bus service is great
I booked this hotel for my first two nights and last night in Europe. We flew in and out of Amsterdam since it had a direct flight from our home airport Portland International. I selected Best Western Uithorn (pronounced outhorn) Airport hotel. I assumed that it was near to the airport and would have a complimentary airport shuttle. Upon arrival we caught the shuttle to the Best Western. Only it wasn't the right one. The free shuttle did not go to our hotel. We ended up taking a cab to ours. It turned out that other than the original finding of the hotel it was a much better location than the other. It also has a 25 Euro (one way) shuttle available on request. The bus service from Uithorn to central Amsterdam was very convenient. Sure, you can stay right in the center of Amsterdam, but the rate at the Best Western Uithorn was much thriftier. From the airport take the #300 or any other that is going to the Amslelveen Busstation an transfer to the #170 going towards Uithorn. At the Uithorn Busstation it is only a two block walk to the Best Western. Make sure to buy the all day ticket from the bus driver at the airport as they do not offer transfers. The ticket will then be good to take the bus back to Central Amsterdam as well as ride any bus or city tram as well for that day.
1 out of 5
by TANfrom HARARE

disappointing

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: STAFF'S HARD WORK;AT 10 PM THERE WAS OMLY 1 PERSON HE WAS THE RECEPTIONIST, THE WAITER AS WELL AS THE COOK. internet service was good
Cons: SIZE OF ROOM. furniture airport shuttle be provided
to call it an airport hotel is totallly wrong as its too far form airport and does not provide airport pick and drop. I called a day before but the hotel refused to provide airport pick up and taxi charged 40 Euros, the taxi called through hotel next day for drop also charged 25 Euros. so one must add abou 65 euros ie us$ 82-85 in room price if it is just for transit stay. size of room is too small and height is also low.if a 6 feet tall person stands for shower his head almost touches bath room roof. the reception closes at 2300 hrs and if your flight is after this time tough liuck. the hotel barely qualifies to be 2 star but is shown as 3. nothing to eat in hotel or 1 mile around if you reach after 10 pm. One expects much better from the name "best western" furniture very old. size of quilt short for a taller individual.
2 out of 5
by Brucefrom Washington

Very Bad Experience

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Cons: Expedia site needs to clarify that this hotel is not easily assessable from the airport
Location: Nothing close by, need to take a taxi to do anything
Be careful when booking the Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel as there are two hotels with the same name. The hotel in Uithoorn is not at all close to the airport, and when you arrive and find the shuttle it will take you to the close Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel. There is no shuttle for the Uithoorn hotel and it requires a taxi ride which adds 30 euros for a one way trip. Expedia is not clear about this on their site. Additionally Expedia's fees for booking are excessive. We paid 188 eruos through Expedia and were told at the hotel that the rate was 140 euros. Overall the room was OK, but definitely not worth the hassle of getting to and from the airport.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by JDfrom Singapore

Its not an airport hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is being wrongly advertised as an airport hotel. It costs 80 euro to travel to and from the airport to schipol.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KeithBfrom Upminster

No breakfast

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked this hotel saying breakfast included, then the hotel wanted to change €12 in the morning. Not nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Basic and comfortable - good value but a little far from the airport to be called an airport hotel. Service was exemplary and the staff were fantastic - all credit to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joshfrom Belgium

A little far away

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is not too far from the airport, but a little ways from downtown Amsterdam. There is a little village on a waterway close to the hotel, which is gorgeous. The hotel is really a nice place. Outside looks a little rundown, but inside is very nice!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tinafrom USA

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we arrived at 3pm (check-in time) there was Knowone at the front desk! Only a note that read they will return at 3pm. We waited till almost 4pm and called the hotel nightline number to ask for a refund. The person over the phone instructed us to walk over to the mailbox outside and pick up our envelope with our name on it and it would have our room key. Unfortunately, we did not have an envelope so the person over the phone instructed us to choose another name and use that key instead. The front desk staff was very unorganized an not available which we were very upset about. Beware: Location is not near the airport as it appears online.. It took us 25 mins by car ride to get to Schipol Amsterdam Airport. The hotel offers shuttle service but it's 50 euros! We will not stay here again nor recommend.