Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim W from London

Ok Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Cons: Broken air con
Good location, clean, good breakfast. Air conditioning broken - two very warm nights. Car got clamped and towed from outside hotel - €419 release charge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicky from Milton Keynes

Fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Good location, excellent staff and near to all the cultural parts of Amsterdam
Cons: No nothing it was the best weekend away
Location: You are next door to the Rijksmuseum and just up the road from Van Gogh museum. Expensive taste you have diamond museum nearby.
The hotel staff were excellent and the location was superb. Right in the heart of the museum quarter and next door to rijksmuseum. Never far from fantastic restaurants. The room was compact but clean and tidy and had all you could want. Would recommend this hotel to anyone....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by davey .j from newcastle england

will stop again

Posted Mar 30, 2014
i have stayed in amsterdam a few times in hotels but this one is a very good one clean modern and very close to all .dont be put off by other reviews its a brill hotel ,rooms a bit small but here you only sleep in it and spend a lot of time out and about.i come here every two years for a holiday and will book this hotel again .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to museums

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Location is good, within easy walking distance to most areas of the city.
Cons: Heating, the banging pipes prevented a decent nights sleep and it wouldn't warm up properly either.
Location: Situated right next to the museums, Leidersplein is about 5 mins walk which is an area good for eating. Tram stop for the 2 & 5 close by.
I had a double room on the fourth floor, both the room and bathroom where an acceptable size, clean and reasonably comfortable. Room was cleaned each day and I had tea/coffee making facilities. Whilst the room was relatively quiet the same can't be said of the heating - every night I was woken by loud bangs from the heating. At first I thought it was specific to my room so I turned the heating off at night but it carried on, when I stepped out into the hallway I could hear the pipes banging there too; this is clearly a persistent problem which the hotel has failed to address. It's good to have the kettle etc in the room but paper cups are a big disappointment, as was not replacing the teas already drunk. The hotel staff where friendly and pleasant but my check in felt rushed and resulted in me having to return to the lobby to get wifi logons I should have been given. However, the hotel is safe and reasonably welcoming, nothing exceptional but everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liam from M

Lovely hotel, helpful staff

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Hotel close enough to all the main tourist spots and shopping. Staff were more than helpful and very friendly. We were given a corner room on 4th floor with lots of windows and a great view. We will definitely be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing and Lovely Experience.

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: The beautiful water front room and the perfect location of hotel breakfast location.
Cons: I would like to improve the heating system. It seems a bit out of date and also, somewhere we can have iphone charger.
Location: It is lovely, I went to the morning walk and the market and all the small shops are walking distance.
The experience was amazing. I had an absolutely amazing view with the water front and the room is keep clean daily. It is overall a very pleasant time for my team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Seaview, WA, USA

Perfectly located

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: I think I covered it in the above comments
Cons: Not much. I would like a coffee maker in the room.
Location: One block from Rijksmuseum. The bus from Schipol also stops one block away. Sama Sebo is a cozy Indonesian restaurant within a block.
The benefit of staying in this part of Amsterdam as opposed to the centrum is how quiet the streets are. No rowdys patrolling all night long. Also most of the rooms have at least a partial view of the canal and the hotel is only a block away from the Rijksmuseum. I have stayed here a half dozen times and have no complaints. Sometimes I use the stairs because the lift can take a while but that's just me. I have not used the cafeteria as there are several excellent eateries close by. The room was clean and everything worked well, plus a good selection of cable channels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, Great location

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Good hotel - stayed there several times and never
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location- nice hotel!

Posted Feb 23, 2014
As the title says ! The hotel is in an excellent location, near walking distance from main attractions. Rooms are small but comfortable- I would definitely stay again.. Only problem was the pillows were to small!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Dublin

Comfortable budget hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, shower
Cons: Room size!
Location: Separate museum shop means you can get quality souvenirs without actually going into the museums
Yes, the standard rooms are very small, but the location was great for the museums and as long as you are not planning on spending your holiday in the bedroom, perfectly acceptable. Ensuite was tiny but shower was great, plenty of hot water. Breakfast was good with various breads and pastries, cold meats, cheeses, cereals, yoghurts, fruit , eggs, juices, tea and coffee - plenty to set you up for a day site seeing. Short walk to liedseplien(?) for nightlife and good value food