Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom münchen

Hotel würde ich keine 4 Sterne geben!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Stadt ganz toll, was man vom Hotel nicht Behaupten kann... Zimmer war nicht gründlich geputzt, TV funktionierte nicht... Lage vom Hotel ist außerhalb, mit der Tram oder Bus ca 20 min von Zentrum....
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo. Brazil

Got charged twice

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Hello, I paid for my stay with my prepaid traveler card. Two days later the hotel charged my credit card without my consent and without explanation. Other than that, the location of the hotel is terrible. The street is under construction and trams take a long time to arrive to take you anywhere relevant in the city. The rooms are dirty and the bed sheets are full of stains of god knows what. Regards, Marcelo
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

hotel close to shops and trams

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: It was ok
Cons: Wish breakfast was included
Location: Near trams and shops
It was ok. Didn't have breakfast included. No tickets available at desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth, wa

Well priced hotel with good access to city centre

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Good access to city by public transport.....about 30 / 40mins by bus. Very helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing really.,
Location: If you do the windmills first, then return to Gare Central, there is a tram that takes you to Marnixstraat bus terminus.
For some unknown reason I was under the impression that the hotel was in the city center, however it didn't really matter because there is a bus service to Gare Central and 2 tram services to Dam Square. The staff were extremely helpful with any information required....thanks guys. There is a local shopping centre and a few restaurants as well. There is a bus to Schipol airport too. Definitely a good place to stay. Don't miss Jaanse Schaans and Haarlem....very easy to get to from Gare Central and the Marnixstraat bus station respectively. Both can be done in a day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom India

Spacious rooms for Amsterdam standards, good value

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Large rooms for Amstardam standards
Location: Residential area, limited dining options
The hotel is in a residential area, with limited eating places. The hotel is 25 minutes by bus form the city centre, but the connection is good. Plus points are, spacious room, good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom torino

ottimo albergo non centralissimo ma comodo

Posted Nov 9, 2014
albergo facilmente raggiungibile coi mezzi pubblici sia dall'aeroporto che dal centro citta' ottimo rapporto qualita' prezzo pulito prima colazione a buffet ottima e abbondante
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oxford

This is 4 miles from City Centre

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Location: Nothing, take a 20 min tram ride into the city centre and buy a multi-day ticket.
Hotel was average. The staff were very friendly. Food was average to good. House keeping was rubbish. If you are staying at this hotel get a 69 bus from the airport it takes around 40 minutes stops outside the hotel and only costs 2.8 euros.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

The overall stay was Okay

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The bathroom was very clean.
Cons: customer service. the shower over flows. breakfast could do with improvement.
Location: There were a few food shops near by, a small market every few days. it took about 30mins by tram or bus into central, and easy enough to find way back
However, we had booked a room with a double bed, but we were given one with two single mattresses, this was not so bad as we were able to push them together. but my partner and I we not happy about the single duvets. we ask about a double duvet after our first night the reseptionist told us she would ask about a double, however nothing came from this, we continued to question this every morning and every evening, each time we were told they would look into it, but nothing was done. We also had problems with towels, there is a sign in the bathroom that says if you wish to have your towels replaced to leave them on the floor. We returned to the room later that evening to find our used, wet towels hanging in the bathroom, we rang that evening and nothing was done, we then spoke to someone in reception the following morning, that evening we finally came back to clean towels. We were also shocked that when checking out of the hotel not once were we asked how our stay was, in fact it felt as though we were shooed away.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

Doesn't deserve 4 star rating

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Staff Room size
Cons: Bigger TV Better selection of refreshments, tea, coffee, proper milk etc.
Location: Nothing nearby except roadworks. About 6 miles from city centre, 25 mins bus or tram ride.
Stayed in a family room, which was a good size, however some basic features were lacking. Tiny TV for such a large room, only 2 sachets of coffee with powdered milk, and 3 herbal teas. No normal teabags. Shower screen was fixed to the side of the bath, meaning that you had to stand under freezing cold water in order to turn the shower on. Finish on the tiles in the bathroom was poor, really quite messy. Staff helpful and friendly, however hotel some distance from city centre, further than I anticipated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel 20 minute tram ride to town centre

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: You couldn't fault anything
Cons: Cant think of anything
Location: Its not the best of location, it is in a built up residential area. It is only a short tram ride to the town centre
At first we were not sure about the location as we thought it was a strange area to have this this type of hotel. After going into town we decided that we would rather do the bus journey to and from the hotel as it was so busy in the town centre. There is an excellent bus service, the number 69 from Schipol airport which stops almost outside the hotel and is only 2.80 euros, very much a bargain. We bought a 48 hour travel card at the reception desk which we paid 12 euros and can use as much as you like on the public transport system. We also used our travel card to take the bus back to the airport. It didn't take long to get to the centre of Amsterdam on the tram. We couldn't fault the hotel at all, the staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was spotless, the breakfast was very good. All in all the hotel was very good value for money.