Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Nice place, a bit out of center

Posted Jan 28, 2015
A nice place to stay in a non-central location. Close to public transport, and authentically Dutch, but location is not particularly charming. Hotel is nice, modern and come table, moderately fashionable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Münster Westfalen

Bestwestern

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Hotel ok. Preiswert. Mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln gut ans Zentrum angebunden. Wasserkocher und Tee und Kaffee im Zimmer aber leider keine Minibar. Frühstücksbuffet für 10 Euro pro Person ( am Vorabend zu bezahlen, sonst kostet es 14 Euro!!!) nicht gut und reichhaltig genug im Vergleich zu ähnlich eingestuften Hotels ( auch andere Bestwestern).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge, UK

Comfortable and good transport links

Posted Dec 27, 2014
The hotel itself is pleasant and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was good, but remember to book at least a day in advanced to get the 10 Euro rate. Free WiFi good in some areas but kept dropping out in my room and was not accessible in the breakfast room. The location is not very attractive and the road outside was always strewn with litter. Plenty of small shops, supermarkets and a market place near by but only a few restaurants. There are bus and tram stops a couple of minutes walk away which take you to the city centre (Station and Dam Square) in about 20 minutes (some via Anne Frank house) or round to the south-east of the centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom England

Pleasant stay

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Decor
Location: Quite a bit out of the city. But meant we got to use the public transport and see more of the not so touristy parts which we liked. Close to tram/bus
Nice hotel. Requested a double room but they gave us two singles. When I went and asked they said they would change us... Wondered why we didn't just get what we asked for in the first place. Other than that we had a pleasant stay. Room and bathroom was clean. Very dated decor. Overall was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo non molto lontano dal centro di Amsterdam

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Per arrivare al centro basta prendere la linea 21 e in 15 minuti si arriva
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN USA

Nice Amsterdam Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The four single beds option was new to us, but it was a great option, even for a family!
Cons: Everything was great, except that our keys quit working before we checked out. No biggie, but strange.
Location: There's a grocery store nearby as well as a KFC. We weren't there long enough to really explore the area around the hotel.
Our quad room at the Blue Tower was great! It was the last two nights of our two-week trip and this hotel was comfortable and very clean and the staff was very helpful. It's a ways in to Amsterdam Centraal, but the distance gave us a chance to learn the tram system and see the city between the hotel and Centraal. A word of caution if you happen to be taking a taxifrom the Amsterdam Sloterdijk (sp?) train station... This hotel is very near that train station (like 5 minutes), yet our driver charged us 20 Euro for the trip - about twice what the fair should have been. We were unable to see his meter during the trip. The hotel staff confirmed that it should have cost only about 10 Euro. They accurately quoted a price for a taxi from the hotel to the airport (which is quite a distance), so we were pleased with that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very far from center

Posted Nov 4, 2014
I was disappointed to discover the hotel is very far from the center and to travel 20minutes by tram.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Es handelt sich hier um ein Durchlaufhotel.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Für 10 € war das Frühstück i. O.
Cons: Stellen Sie etwas mehr Personal ein, damit die vorhandenen Mitarbeiter nicht so belastet sind.
Location: Mit dem 21 er Bus gut angebunden ca. 15 Min) an die Centraal Station. Unsere Zimmer waren ruhig, nicht zur Autobahn hin gelegen.
Das Personal war stets freundlich und hilfsbereit, aber die allgemeine Atmosphäre lässt einfach ein wenig Kälte verspüren. Irgendwie fühlt man sich hier nie so richtig wohl.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adolpho

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bournemouth

Odd smell in first room. Second was adequate.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: 20 minute ride to town, good middle ground for those visiting the city and the country.
Cons: Less smelly rooms.
Location: What can't you do near by!
Had a pleasant stay at the Blue Tower whilst on a business trip. However on arrival to my room, which admittedly had a great view from the 11th floor, myself and my colleague noticed an odd smell; as if something had died in the vicinity. After a phone call to reception, the staff re-roomed me in a non smelly room, which was much better. However the receptionist did remark that some people smoke which can cause a smell, which I assured him was not the source of the problem.