Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Lovely quiet location, with all you need!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at the Best Western. Rooms were very nice with fantastic, helpful staff. Would defo stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Annie from London

Great Location

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I was pleased with my stay as the location was ideal for my visit. There was free wifi which enabled me to make long calls online cheaply. I like the free hot drinks and snack at all time. My room was one of the best room I'd stayed in Amsterdam - adequate in size ensure with sofas. There are some superb eating places nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from Amsterdam

Good hotel close to museums

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Pleasant atmosphere, close to museum square, lots to do in the area
Cons: bathroom outdated and "cold", could do with some modernisation
Location: close to museum square and great in Amsterdam Zuid, a posh area, nice to walk around. Many restaurants (although a bit pricey), close to tram!
I needed a hotel just for 1 night and this was a good, comfortable, no-frills but cosy hotel. And did I mention already it is very affordable? The coffee and tea, with some "home-baked" cake was ready and there was fruit to take, which provided a relaxed, pleasant atmosphere. The rooms were large for 1. Amsterdam, 2. the price. They were clean, a bit outdated with the toilet/bathroom, but if you don't expect too much, it is perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Geoff from Calgary, Canada

Great Location

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Myself and my Son were very pleased with our 4 night stay at the Hotel and everything as described in the advertisement. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Fabulous location and very close to the Tram lines with a short 10 min commute to Central Amsterdam. If I was to make one complaint would be the spare Pillows were not the best !! Otherwise I would recommend this Hotel to anyone and would not hesitate to return.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Canada

Horrible hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is far from centre but they tell u it's right at the centre. Fire alarm goes off in the middle of night waking everyone up but when they come downstairs to complain the management are indifferent. Rooms have no AC and burning hot. No breakfast unless u pay 10 euro and even with that is toast and jam. There are fruit flies everywhere in kitchen by juice machine
3 out of 5
by Vittorio from Dubai

A bit overpriced but clean and comfortable room

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: The room was comfortable and clean
Cons: Our stay was too short to spot any area for improvement. coffee and tea available 24/7 however no water
Location: Far from the central station and the rest of Amsterdam attractions. 10 minutes bus to museum square
I spent 2 nights this hotel. Almost 20 minutes drive from the airport (35 euro taxi fare). 15 minutes bus to central station, about 10 minutes to Museum square. Room was comfortable No AC and the windows did not fully open (safety reason i guess) Upon check out my friend left his mobile in the room and called the hotel to check if it was there. They hotel staff have offered to send an "affiliated" taxi to send the mobile at the airport for 35 euro, however as the driver arrived he said it was 45 euros and also demanded the tip! not really pleased about that but it's not the hotel fault if the driver is a thief
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DIANE from SCOTLAND UK

eEx

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: relaxing and comfortable
Cons: maybe slightly more choice at breakfast
Location: quiet and peaceful
Excellent hotel - very comfortable and relaxing atmosphere away from the buzz of Amsterdam and nice walks and restaurants around the area. Would like to have hired a bike for a short time but really too expensive from the hotel - they had some outside - so maybe they should get some of their own to hire out as its a nice area for visitors to cycle around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Aussie couple from Sydney, Australia

Elegant neighbourhood

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well located very close to public transport and a small shopping area. Rooms are very clean but average size for Europe - that is, rather cramped for overseas travellers with large bags. Tea/coffee available all day in foyer. Breakfast is continental style and okay. Only criticism is that the pillows are hard and lumpy when they are so cheap to buy, it's a pity that this hotel doesn't upgrade them.