Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk UK

Quiet situation away noisy central Amsterdam

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Calm atmosphere and pleasant and efficient staff
Cons: We found the duvet too heavy and warm. Our room was above the service entrance - noisy in early morning Milk in room for tea making
Location: Within easy reach of central Amsterdam and all that is there
Hotel is situated in quieter residential area away from bustling centre of Amsterdam and short walk from the efficient tram system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Lovely hotel in a residential area

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: See previous comments
Cons: The air conditioning was a bit noisy
Location: Good location away from the bustle of the city centre. See previous comments.
We really enjoyed our stay. Apart from noisy aircon in room we have no complaints (we just opened the window). Although the hotel is situated in a quiet residential area, which felt safe to walk through late at night, the tram stop was just a few minutes walk away (the tram takes about 10-15 minutes to reach the city centre). There were a few shops and nice restaurants close by. Our room was immaculately clean and we thought that the daily supply of apples and bottled water was a nice touch. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We would return to The Bilderberg and would not hesitate in staying in one of their other hotels based on this experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

We loved the area. Nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
It was our first trip to Amsterdam. The hotel fitted us nicely, lovely staff, good manners, nice breakfast, good location. All in one. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norge

Fredelig hotell utenfor sentrum.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Moderne, rent hotell med høy standard. Stille og fredelig rom. Meget god restaurant. Litt kaotisk ved frokosten, Flere retter manglet, men kom etter hvert. Hadde bestilt en parkeringsplass til en personbil, dette var anført på min ordrebekreftelse også. Ved ankomst ble det sagt at ingen parkering var bestilt. Jeg kunne vise frem min ordre-bekreftelse hvor det klart sto. Det ble da spurt "hvilket språk skal det være?" Jeg forklarte at det var på norsk som ordrebekreftelsen ellers. Det ble da sagt at vi tyder ikke ukjente språk her, det er ikke bestilt noen parkeringsplass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin, Germany

Quiet hotel 15 minutes from the centre

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The location is perfect in a quiet area with easy access (public transport) to the centre.
Cons: The general appearance of the corridors is a bit depressing. The carpets and the wall paper have a certain 80's charme (beige/brown).
Location: Amsterdam (Old Southside). 10 minutes to Museumplein (Tram lines 5, 16, 24).
We just spent the Easter weekend in this lovely hotel. It is a really nice place with almost everything one would expect from a modern hotel in a European capital. The staff are very friendly and professional, the rooms are spacious, so are the beds. The bathroom was smallish but sufficient, and it even had a bathtub. The place is absolutey clean, the room service impeccable. The hotel is located in a posh residential area, surrounded by huge villas each with its own access to the canal. It is a 5 minute walk to the tram lines 5, 24 or 16, all of which run to the Centraal station past Museumplein, Leidseplein, and the old centre of Amsterdam. I can only recommend this hotel, and it will be my first choice next time I visit Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Nice hotel near to tramline

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Turn down service and Breakfast
Cons: Noise level in the bedroom of traffic was high
Location: lots of lovely shops on the walk to the Number 2 tram. Nice restaurants and accessible to central amsterdam
Easy to locate out of the main centre of Amsterdam. Easily accessible by a number of different tramlines. Clean and friendly. Excellent breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima voor het alleen slapen voor 1 nacht.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Ligging
Cons: niet van toepassing, zie bovenstaande tekst
Location: Ja, wat wil je, Beethovenstraat nabij, Apollohal, Rai voor het concert van Queen.
Wij zijn maar kort in het hotel geweest. Niet gebruik gemaakt van eventuele aanwezige faciliteiten. Inchecken en uitchecken ging vrij simpel en het personeel was behulpzaam en vriendelijk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami fl

certainly no 5*,Nice 4*

Posted Mar 19, 2015
no comparison to a real 5* hotel, just reasonable comfortable ,small rooms staf is also just ok not great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Very elegant hotel.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The hotel is stylish, clean and the staff make it an absolutely effortless and enjoyable stay. They are polite and couldn't be more helpful, we would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford

Perfectly good hotel, but overpriced

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Ability to control the room temperature to acceptable levels.
Location: Not evaluated - I was attending an exhibition at the RAI
This is a perfectly good hotel but my marks reflect the quality I would expect for the price. This is simply too expensive for the standard of the hotel. And, this hotel failed me on the one main purpose of a hotel, which is a good night's sleep - and I did not get good night's sleep here. The reason, in February, is the air conditioning, or lack of it. All you have is heating so the rooms are stuffy and hot even on the lowest temperature ..... even if turned off. Open the window/balcony door for fresh air and the noise was impossible to sleep with. After travelling, 4 long days at an exhibition and 3 nights at this hotel I was in serious need of getting home for a good night's sleep.