Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel away

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Very nice hotel in an excellent area
Cons: Nothing
Location: Must do the canal boat ride, but shop around as prices go from €10-15, we did the bus tour to the windmills was a long day but well worth it.
Great hotel, a short tram side from central station in Amsterdam , go for tram 24 it's the nearest stop to the hotel. Staff excellent, service was superb, would defiantly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel - close downtown but quiet at night

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The Bilderberg was a perfect location for my needs - 10 minute tram ride from Leidseplein and all the action, but easy parking and a quiet neighborhood with fast access to Amstelveen. Taxi from the hotel to the airport was 35 euro. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating, and the executive room was better than expected with a king sized bed and jacuzzi tub. Only complaints - their free wifi service is not very user friendly, requiring you to use a different user name and password every few days and having to re-login more than once per day. Also, the bed was made up with a bottom sheet and duvet only and no top sheet, making it difficult to find a good sleeping temperature on a warm summer night with or without the AC running. All in all, this was great value for the money and I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel in quiet area of amsterdam

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Very pleasant staff, friendly and helpful. Clean and comfortable hotel away from the hustle and bustle of the city, but only a short walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lockerbie Scotland

Excellent hotel close to tram stop.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of July. Reception staff were efficient and spoke good English when checking in. Deposit of €50 per night is a bit over the top to cover minibar and breakages. Room was comfortable and nice. The bathroom is spacious and well stocked with toiletries. Room had a minibar and large flat screen tv with plenty of tv channels. Bed was huge and very comfortable. Never used internet as WiFi was way to expensive. Restaurant was closed when we were there so can't comment. The hotel was very convenient for the trams as it was only a 5 minute saunter away. The bar was very quiet but nice. We had breakfast at a small cafe at the next tram stop after Apollolaanl called The Pain Quotoidien, organic good and reasonable price. Ordered a taxi for the return journey to the airport, we were quoted €38 but charged €45 but must have been Michael Schumachers brother driving as we were there in 10 minutes. All in all a good and convenient hotel for transport. Room Tip: All rooms are A
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Trip to the Dam

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Everything, although didn't try the breakfast or dining
Cons: There is always something lurking but it certainly didn't show up during our visit.
Location: Great area with easy, convenient access to city: walk (museums) or further by tram. Cornelius Schuytstrasse and surrounding roads offer plenty to eat
Great city, full of fun and plenty to see and do. Something for all tastes. Laid back approach to life which the rest of the World should take note. The Bilderburg is a great base to find out what Amsterdam has to offer. Very friendly staff who can't do enough for you. You are made to feel special from the time you step through the door. Will go out of their way to make sure all your questions are answered and requests met. I cannot recommend the hotel enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, England

A very pleasant stay.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We were very impressed with our welcome to the hotel. The staff throughout were professional and courteous, being ready to assist us with a range of requests and queries. Nothing was too much trouble! The room was superb, everything was finished to a very high quality and attention to detail was much appreciated, for example, a coffee maker with a range of coffees to choose from were available, fresh fruit and bottled water were also provided. An excellent choice, highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very good hotel in a lovely area

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More information on what is complimentary i.e. the coffee and water, perhaps we missed this though.
Location: Very close to the beautiful Vondelpark & museum district
Hotel was very pleasant, free internet access for two days for each guest, nice touches like Nespresso Pod Coffee machine, apples and complementary bottled water. Our room had a whirlpool bath but we never used it (was a heatwave when we stayed!). The double bed was huge and very comfortable. Staff were unobtrusive and very pleasant when speaking with them. Hotel is only 2 min short walk from the Apollolaan No 5 tram which takes you into the city centre etc, museum district in only a few stops and Central Station in about 20 mins. All in all one of the best hotels we've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

staff was very friendly. very nice rooms.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed, nice bathroom, room very clean.
Cons: the price of breakfast was a bit too much. we went to a little tea house 5 min walking for 1/2 the price.
Location: bethooven straat was over on the next block where you can get the tram to down town. we were only there for 1 night. so not much time to explore.
staff was very accommodating and let us check in early!! after travelling for 12 hours that was very much appreciated!! we were upgraded no charge as well which was awesome!!.we ate supper on the terrace in-front of the hotel.the food was good and service was good. the only negative was that it was a little tricky to find coming from the airport. we were unsure of which bus stop to get off on. so detailed directions would have been helpful. we didn't have breakfast there because i found it a little pricey. our experience was great. and would definitely stay there again!! there was a great bathtub in the room and the bathroom was definitely bigger then most European hotel rooms.!!no busy streets. quiet location! the bed was very comfortable. thanks for the great service!!! greetings from Canada!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Hotel was very well located, away from the crowds but close enough to get to all attractions. Very friendly, helpful staff. Rooms were very comfortable. It does not have a spa or pool facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darn Sarf

Bilderberg Garden Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
A bit out of the centre but not a issue if you can use a tram or walk a bit We had a superior room loads of space. Only criticism , why give 4 coffee daily and tea but only 2 milk portions and then have to request milk from reception , Note to management , most English people do not drink fruit tea , breakfast is what we need ! I think this being my only critic is a good sign and I would not hesitate to stay there again