Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor England

Good hotel in great location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Nice standard room comfortable beds & pillows. In a pleasant street, cafes nearby for breakfast etc. Reception staff are friendly and helpful (buy you
Cons: Hotel breakfast expensive
Location: In a quiet street but near Rijksmuseum, Stedelijk and Van Gogh. Also near to Vondelpark,canal bus, trams and buses including airport bus 197.
Enjoyed Amsterdam very much easy to get around we walked most of time just used canal bus and hired a bike. Recommend Museum Willet-Holthuysen on Herengracht beautiful 17th century house. If you want to see Anne Frank's house before you go as long queues. Nice cafes and restaurants just lovely place to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stay in a comfortable part of Amsterdam

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The staff are fantastic. The room is very clean.
Cons: Internet service was unreliable and should be included in the cost of the stay.
Location: Museums, cafes, shopping... Everything Amsterdam has to offer because of the close proximity to the intercity train.
Amsterdam can be quite busy and full of tourists. It's great to stay further outside of the area and closer to the Rijks museum. This hotel offers small clean rooms with everything you need. Within minutes you can catch the intercity train to go anywhere in Amsterdam. The neighborhood is quieter for good sleeping conditions but close enough to have great options for food and entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A central hotel with good facilities

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Position, cleanliness and staff.
Cons: Breakfast rate.
Location: It is near the trams, the lovely green spaces, thr Rijksmuseum, which was wonderful, and also the Van Gogh museum.
I was very pleased with the hotel in general. The staff were friendly and helpful. My single room was small but the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was modern and clean and it had everything that I needed. The position of the hotel, in the museum district, was ideal although there was a lot of noise outside the hotel from passers by on Friday and Saturday nights.The guests in the neighbouring room were also noisy after 7.00am. I did not eat breakfast in the hotel as I thought that it was rather expensive. Apart from these issues I liked it and I would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

good hotel close to museums, shops and transport

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The position of the hotel was brilliant, just in the area we wanted to be in. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The rooms clean and spacious.
Cons: More morrocan mint tea in the tea/ coffee facilities!! The staff did get us some more without any fuss.
Location: the location was in the museum quarter, close to the Van Gogh and Rijks museum. Vondel park was a 5minute walk away, lovely shops and cafes.
the hotel staff were welcoming and really helpful with advice on what to see and where to go. They arranged tickets for us to a couple of places and were very knowledgable about the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Not happy with hotel policy to correct error!!!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: I could not give a review of the hotel because we have not been there. Disregaurd the ratings. They were required. I want you to get the above message
Cons: Willingness to correct mistakes in booking when an error is identified, especially when notified more than 48 hours prior to the erroneous booking.
Location: . How far away is the Anne Frank house? Also, can we leave our luggage at the hotel before checkin?
I have not had the pleasure of visiting the Bildeberg Hotel. My stay will be on the 29th of August. When I was booking the reservation, I put Aug. 29 on the reservation request. When I completed the booking and checked the reservation printout I discovered that the booking was for Aug. 3 I immediately called Expedia and asked for a correction in the booking date. I told him it was a no 'cancel booking' and he said he would call your hotel reservations office. As it was late in the evening, he said he would ask the next crew shift to call the hotel to ask for the date to be corrected. When I called back the next day, the Expedia rep called your reservation office and was told you would not change the reservation date. I did rebook with your hotel on the 29th of August as we wanted to be in town to spend the day in and next morning in AMS. We are going on a cruise out of ROT on the 30th.I am very unhappy to have paid for 2 nights in your hotel when we will only spend one night!!! There should be an exception policy for erroneous reservations when a mistake has been identified and an attempt to correct the error. I hope the Bildeberg will be a VERY nice hotel. We have saved for 50 years for this trip to my my grandparents home country, Norway, before they immigrated to the USA. We'll see you on the 29th. Barbara Geist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

great

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The overall cleanliness and helpful staff
Cons: The bed is too large for the size of the room.
Location: The location is perfect. It is close to the main museums.
Nice hotel in good location. Handy to museums and public transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Location and Very Helpful Staff

Posted Aug 2, 2014
We loved this hotel. My mother and I stayed there last earlier this week. Upon arrival they suggested two seperate beds as we were booked for one, excellent idea. We got the last room with two beds which was one of their smallest but no matter it was lovely anyway. The location is perfect right next to the Van Gogh and Reijks Museum. We walked everywhere easily. The staff made great dining suggestions and were just generally helpful and cheery. Not too expensive either. Win win.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

All Good

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Size, location, and the efficient and friendly customer service.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty of museums and designer shopping. Also,Nick very near to Vondel Park.
This is a mid-sized, modern, unpretentious hotel in a quiet street just minutes away from the main Amsterdam museums. The staff were friendly and helpful, and my room was excellently maintained on a daily basis. I can't comment on the food because I didn't have any meals at all in the hotel, preferring instead to eat in some of the various, though not abundant, local restaurants and cafes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UNITED KINGDOM

IDEAL HOTEL FOR ART HISTORY FANATICS !!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: IT'S LOCATION WAS PERFECT IF YOU WANTED TO BE CLOSE TO THE RIJKSMUSEUM AND THE WONDERFUL GRASSY PARK NEAR THE WHERE STUDENTS "HANG OUT " NOWADAYS.
Cons: IN TERMS OF VALUE ,NO IMPROVEMENT . PROBABLY THEY SHOULD OFFER AN ALTERNATIVE LOWER PRICE MENU FOR BREAKFAST FOR GUESTS ON A BUDGET
Location: RIJKSMUSEUM, VAN GOGH MUSEUM, MODERN ART MUSEUM, CONCERTGEBOUW FOR MUSIC LOVERS ,AND A QUICK WALK TO THE CANALS, DAM SQUARE , REMBRANDTS HOUSE .
THIS HOTEL HAS AN EXCELLENT LOCATION FOR ALL THE MUSEUMS AND THE MAIN PARK BUT YOU CAN WALK EASILY FROM THE HOTEL INTO THE CENTRE TO SEE MORE ATTRACTIONS INCLUDING BOOKING A CANAL TRIP.THE STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL IN EVERY WAY . THE TEA AND COFFEE FACILITIES IN THE ROOM MAKE IT MORE COMFORTABLE . THE SHOWER WAS A DELIGHT AND THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED .THE BREAKFAST AT 19.50 EUROS WAS EXPENSIVE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Good service and very clean
Location: Great location close to tram stop for easy access into centre
Very nice hotel with excellent staff very well run could not fault it