Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No toilet(Only shower), No soap/shampoo

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: None
I have been traveling many countries and I have ever experienced unkind staff and poor room. They also changed a hotel name (do not remember a hotel name)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, UK

Pleasant Place - lovely staff

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Everything was clean and tidy. Staff were very helpful.
Cons: Maybe have a double bed instead of two singles but they were still fine.
Location: It was in a perfect location to walk to pretty much everything including old town, central station and the museum quarter.
myself and my boyfriend recently stayed in this hotel/hostel for two nights. We had a private room with a shared wash room and WC. The room was clean and tidy and had all the basics needed. The beds were 2 single beds pushed together but they were very comfortable. There was tea and coffee available for free until 11pm at night which was nice. We cannot fault the staff. When we arrived everyone was so polite and helpful. We also left something behind after leaving and they were so helpful with posting it back to our home address. For the price - we cannot fault our experience at this establishment. We've stayed in a few hostels and this one was very clean and tidy and as said previously, the staff cannot be faulted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hannelore from Künzell

Hoher Preis ohne Leistung

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Für das winzige Einzelzimmer mit Mini-Handwaschbecken und 30x30cm Spiegel, Metallspint ohne Tür und Kleiderbügel,keine Kleiderhaken für Outdoorbeklei- dung, Bettlaken mit zahlreichen Löcher(Zigaretten),kein Zimmerservice bei 3 Übernachtungen(auch der Abfalleimer wurde nicht geleert),unter dem veschlis- senen Fensterbrett auf dem Fußboden eine Packung Rattengift! Das Frühstück war leider ebenso traurig,schlechte Jugendherbergsqualität.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

樓梯令人映象深刻

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
老闆與櫃檯人員非常親切,且客廳隨時有熱水與咖啡免費供應,非常的棒,且有供應免費早餐與WIFI. 但是沒有電梯且樓梯十分狹小且長,腳沒辦法全部踩在樓梯上,搬將近20公斤的行李上樓十分吃力. 住六人房,房間在邊間偏小,六個人的行李沒辦法同時打開,需將行李收在床底下才有空間可走路. 且房間內僅有浴室沒有廁所,只有公共廁所可使用,但是廁所都保持得很乾淨. 喜歡抽菸的人應該會很開心,因為在房間就可以吸菸,不過不喜歡煙味的我,在房間內也可以一直聞到煙味,不太喜歡. 不過所在的位置十分棒,走到市中心也只要十幾分鐘,交通又便利.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is not a Hotel, it is a hostel.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The location
Location: Downtown Amsterdam and we can reach the Main train Station by feet
Even if it is a Hostel I would expect that the staff would be more gentle. Specially the Breakfast staff ere very rude and unprepared! The Hote shoul warnnig about the very high stairs. But the locatian is great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Nicht zu frieden

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Man hört alles von dem Nebenzimmer. Wegen der getrennten WC hört man ganzen Nacht Türegeräusch
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Niels

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Raymonde

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lucie from Bordeaux

Bon compromis entre hôtel et auberge de jeunesse

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Emplacement super, ambiance comme à la maison. Petit-déjeuner très correct et varié (charcuterie, tartines, céréales...). Une seule douche pour deux étages, ce qui peut poser problème même si cela n'a pas été le cas pour nous. L'emplacement (contre le jardin botanique, hypercentre accessible à pied) est vraiment un énorme atout pour cette auberge de jeunesse de qualité très satisfaisante. Des voisins de chambre silencieux rendront sans doute le séjour encore plus agréable...