Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los Angeles

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Very positive, easy to find, close to metro central station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

hôtel sympathique proche de la gare

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: son emplacement
Cons: toilettes dans la salle de douche ce qui n'est pas toujours pratique à 4
Location: quartier historique près de la gare
bon séjour les chambres sont plutôt petites mais à 4 personnes nous avons eu droit à une chambre en duplex ce qui a ravi les enfants. L'hôtel est propre et en bon état mais contrainte architecturale oblige les escaliers et les couloirs sont plutôt étroits. L'accueil est très chaleureux
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Clean, modern and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Short walk from train station (about 3/4 mins) Clean, modern, comfortable room Breakfast simple but well stocked and tasty Helpful staff Room cleaned and new towels every day Cons: Slightly further than expected from central red light district (but this also could be seen as a pro in terms of quiet) Fire alarm went off several times during the night on one occasion (but I think this was a one off due to a certain guest) Overall, great value for money would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Billericay, England

Did not live up to expectations

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Could not fault the cleanliness which was of very high standard. The hotel is very convenient fot Central Station, trams etc.
Cons: Some pictures on the walls would lessen the sparten look of the hotel
We booked a standard room which we thought would be fine from the pictures on the website, however, the hotel information failed to say that the room would be in the basement. The room was dark and unbearably hot at night. When we spoke to the manager about the room he was unsympathetic telling us that we were in the only standard twin room in the hotel and it was comparable to all other hotels in the city. My view is that it was poor value for the money that we paid. The receptionist did offer us an alternative room (superior twin) for the last night of our three night stay. This meant we had to pack our luggage in the morning to put in the lobby cupboard, we worked out that over the course of our stay the luggage spent more time in the lobby than it did in our room. There was no wifi reception in the room and most residents seemed to have to sit in the lobby and lounge to use the hotel's free wifi. There is a safe in each room but the receptionist tells you the code and there is no facility on the safe to change it. Both rooms we stayed in had the same code.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel, zentral zu Bahnhof und Innenstadt

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Zentrale Lage
Location: Anlegeplatz für die Grachtenrundfahrten 5 min zu Fuss entfernt, Stadtzentrum & Bahnhof ebenfalls 5 min entfernt
Schönes Hotel, zentral gelegen zu Bahnhof und Innenstadt, wir waren für 2 Übernachtungen hier und hatten auf Grund einiger anderer Bewertungen ein Superiorzimmer im Zwischengeschoss nach hinten raus. Es war schön ruhig, die Betten beim Hinsetzen sehr weich. Wir haben aber trotzdem gut geschlafen. Minuspunkt ist eine fehlende Duschvorlage, da die nassen Fliesen im Bad recht glatt sind. Frühstück hat sich wiederholt, ist halt nichts für 2 Wochen Aufenthalt. Ansonsten wirklich empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Location: Sehr zentral in der Nähe des Hauptbahnhofes gelegen. Von dort aus kann man leicht das Zentrum der Stadt erkunden.
Das Hotel ist sehr zentral in der Nähe des Hauptbahnhofes gelegen. Die Zimmer sind alle sehr schön und modern eingerichtet. Allerdings hatten wir in der ersten Nacht das Superior Zimmer, welches direkt unter dem Frühstückssaal und dem Fahrstuhl liegt. Es ist das größte Zimmer im Hotel, jedoch war schlafen dort durch den Lärm des Fahrstuhls nicht möglich. Das Personal war jedoch sehr nett und zuvorkommend und wir bekamen sofort am nächsten Tag ein neues Zimmer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by w17

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything is nice but there is no trash can in the room. And no lift to basesment which is pretty inconvenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MASfrom UK

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The main positive points for this hotel were its location and the staff. 5mins from tour bus starting point and from city centre and a very helpful staff..However, don't expect anything fancy from the room. We had a Quad room, a Superior room and a Standard room. Quad and Superior rooms were OK. The standard room, well in order to understand this, picture the scene from the "Lord of the Rings" when Gandalf enters Bilbo Baggins's house. The shower head (at max height) was so low that "Gandolf" had to squat to have a shower. The TV had no remote, the soap despenser had no soap. The list is long, but despite even Bilbo Baggins hitting his head on the beam, the ideal location meant we come back for a short rest before venturing out again. Standard room A04, worth a stay if you are not claustrophobic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for what you get.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Close to the train station and city center
Cons: Elevator
Inside of the hotel room was quite clean and nice. It seemed that the room had been recently renovated and everything was new. However, the room was small and tight to move around in. The biggest problem was there is no elevator and I was on the third floor - I had to carry my suite case up some narrow steep stairs - terrbile! Also, no WIFI in the rooms - only in the lobby. The price was way too much for what was provided. The only good thing was that it was close to the central train station and the center of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Peterfrom Amersfoort

Prima hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Voor deze prijs een prima hotel: nette kamer, keurig sanitair, rustige omgeving. Beetje gehorig in het hotel. Ontbijt is niet heel luxe maar verder goed verzorgd.