Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Ideal location for museums and city centre

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Location: Museums close by but city centre in walking distance
Highly recommend this hotel, very comfortable, delicious food and excellent helpful concierge service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hote

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Freundliches Personal, guter Service, tolles Design der Zimmer und Badezimmer,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

almost there

Posted Mar 9, 2015
great hotel. nice staff, contemporary mixed in an old bank. I think in general hotel is quite well done. I think there are several details that really are unnecessary and dons;t work form a design point of view. i have few complaints. no bluetooth speaker system or iPod hook up in rooms. Bathroom ancillaries should be more natural / organic like the food in the restaurant. Breakfast is really too expense. rest of hotel is well thought out. spa is beautiful. i will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: It was spacious and calm, top class without being stuffy.
Location: Van Gough Museum 2 minutes away well worth a visit, some very nice independant shops nearby and nice park if you need a walk to clear your head!
This hotel lived up to the expectations we had after reading the reviews. Very convenient for the Museums but some might find the district a little quiet. The hotel facilities and staff were faultless, nothing was too much trouble. Dining was very good but may be a little expensive for some, there are plenty of other Restaurants nearby and staff are happy to make recommendations. We would definitely use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alanfrom Melbourne

Amsterdam in style

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Well positioned, comfortable with all modern conveniences Staff very friendly & helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Great three days

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Had such an amazing time for 3 days over New Years- the hotel had everything you wanted including amazing room service and staff. The pool/sauna/steam room were excellent and really are brilliant after a busy night out in Amsterdam ! Normally when returning to a city I will try another 5* however when we return to Amsterdam in summer there is only one choice which is the conservatorium. There is also this amazing blonde guy from Belgium I think who will drive you anywhere in an electric car for free. All in all it should be rated 6*
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randyfrom Portland OR

Amazing Hotel Experience

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is amazing. One of the nicest hotels I have stayed at in Europe. The service and staff were examplary. The hotel was worth the price. The museum quarter is a great part of the city and they rest of the city is easy to access by walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randyfrom Portland or

Great place

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Amazing hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awsome

Posted Dec 29, 2014
One of the nicest hotels I have stayed at in Europe thanks Expedia for recommending