Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LK HI

Sehr freundlich aber Austattung schlecht

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Wir haben gerade mit unseren 2 Kindern (6 und 9mon) ein Wochenende in diesem Hotel verbracht. Der Empfang war freundlich, die Kommunikation fand in Englisch statt. Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit 2 King Size Betten. Das Babybett gab es kostenfrei dazu, leider was es vollkommen verdreckt vom vorherigen Baby. Der Wasserkocher, den das Zimmer enthielt, war ebenfalls dreckig und schimmelig, ein Austausch war scheinbar nicht möglich, statt dessen wurde versucht ihn zu reinigen - was mißlang. In der 2. Nacht stellten wir fest, dass ein Bett ebenfalls kaputt war.(2 Füße waren schief). Stabil war es definitiv nicht mehr. Allerdings schlief unser Sohn darin, daher war die Belastung gering. Das Badezimmer war relativ sauber. In der Dusche befand sich allerdings ebenfalls Schimmel. Da wir in dem Hotel nur geschlafen haben, kann ich zu dem Restaurant oder Essen nichts sagen. Der Shuttle Service zum Flughafen kostet 5€ p.P. und war ebenso freundlich wie pünktlich. Fazit: für ein/zwei Nächte ohne großen Anspruch ist es ok. Sauberkeit und Zustand der Ausstattung ist ein definitiver Makel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bothell, wa

Not exactly convenient to anything

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: The staff- they are wonderfully nice.
Cons: Shuttle service should be free.
Location: Way too far out to do anything nearby.
I chose the Courtyard since I was traveling with my 20 year old daughter and her friend, I thought it would at least be a known quantity in a hotel room. That much was correct, i could have been anywhere USA as far as the room. What was a bit disappointing is that it is listed as an Airport hotel when in fact it is a 20 min shuttle ride from the airport AND they charge 5 euros per day per person to ride that shuttle. That gets expensive. There are no other options to get to a train into town. Almost all of the other "airport" hotels are off site, but offer free shuttles to and from the airport. There are basically no restaurants except one that is a 15 minute walk or the hotel. the hotel restaurant is extremely expensive, but the staff is very nice. Every SINGLE day we had to ask for more towels and two days our room didn't get cleaned at all. We only use a towel each, but they only left us two, period. Since they didn't clean it, we had to use those over and over. Very disappointing, the housekeeping is gone by the time we returned each day so we had no options. The staff were really the only bright side of this hotel, that and the internet worked very well. In fact the staff were actually really great, not their fault the hotel is so far out. If you are here for business and have a car, you are probably fine, but if you are here to see Amsterdam, stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Heidelberg

Super Flughafenhotel mit Top PreisLeistung

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Hatten über Silvester ein 4er Zimmer. War alles Top und in die Stadt kommt man auch sehr schnell. Würde das Hotel wieder Buchen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom madrid

Buena relación calidad precio

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Las instalaciones, el servicio, personal y facilidades.
Cons: Ubicación.
Location: Elhotel se encuentra a 15 minutos en bus del aeropuerto de Schiphol. Desde Schiphol amsterdam central toma algunos 20 minutos. Asi que total +-40mins
Duré 3 días a principios de enero cuando estaba Amsterdam Central casi lleno completamente. Fue lo más barato que logré conseguir incluso más barato que hostales y la estancia fue excelente. Servicio, limpieza y las instalaciones excelentes con todas las comodidades que puedas esperar de un hotel 5 estrellas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Clean room and toilet area. Friendly staff.
Cons: If one can move a hotel closer to the city centre then it would be a great asset but otherwise there weren't any obvious faults.
Location: Catch the bus.
Wonderful service with great facilities made for an enjoyable stay. It is a journey into the city. If you're not willing to pay for a taxi then it's a bus to the airport and then a train to Amsterdam centre. The hotel itself cannot be faulted. The staff were helpful and the room was comfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vraiment déçu de cet hotel !!!!!!!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pour un hotel 4 étoiles je trouve que c'est pas le meilleur !!! on a eu beaucoup de problèmes avec cet hotel ! Manque d'information ! les services et les équipements sont un peu anciens !! Déçu de la chambre ! je trouve qu'il manque du confort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Très bon hôtel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Très bon hôtel. Chambres propres, agréables et bien équipées. Nous avions pris une chambre pour 4 personnes pour un weekend, nous bénéficions donc d'une vue sympa. A environ 20 minutes de voiture d'Amsterdam centre. Nous y étions à l'occasion du nouvel an et avons donc eu la chance de nous voir offrir de très bons beignets traditionnellement consommés à cette occasion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oleggio

vacanza mordi e fuggi

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: particolarmente camera, palestra e sauna, praticamente tutto..
Cons: per il prezzo pagato da noi nulla
Location: la posizione è periferica e raggiungibile con la navetta dell'hotel al costo di 5 euro o con bus 300 da aereoporto
Ottima esperienza, il costo dell'hotel rispetto ai servizi offerti è irrisorio, la camera è praticamente una suite con doccia e mega vasca da bagno, cambio asciugamani e lenzuola giornaliero, sauna e palestra gratuite e palestra notevolmente fornita. Unico neo, ma effettivamente è un hotel 4 stelle è la colazione a 22 euro...ma nessuno obbliga a farla
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deepak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Nice quiet location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Quiet rooms, good service.
Cons: Service in the Claus center was pretty dire. Quite inconvenient getting about especially as the train to Amsterdam CS was not running.
Location: Nice walks in the park.
Nice hotel and I would definitely stay here again if just passing through. Very friendly and helpful staff in the main hotel. Can be awkward getting to the city as the hotel shuttle does not run as frequently. Also - write down the address, I caught a taxi from the airport and the driver got lost which doubled the fare.