Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff,Wales,UK

Good property

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms and facilities
Cons: A convenience store us required as this hotel is in the middle do no where. Free car parking should be provided for guests at the hotel parking
Location: Must have a transport to move around
Nice hotel close to airport ,it was a good experience staying in this hotel for 2 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

One night stop

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Staff helpful and friendly. Lovely beds and bathroom. Value for money.
Location: The hotel was close to the airport but in a lovely green forest area, kids loved spotting the birds and rabbits etc. Bowling and restaurants close.
We stayed here on arrival in Amsterdam as wanted to give the 2 kids a rest close to Schipol before pushing on with the travelling the following day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Umesh from Princeton,New Jersey

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Courteous and helpful nature of the staff.
We are family of 3 adults and one teenager. Our recent stay at the hotel was pleasant. The staff was very courteous and helpful. We arrived very early in the morning but the staff made our room available so early in the morning. The hotel location is little remote from the train station but the bus shuttles make it convenient. The beds were very comfortable and bathroom was clean and very pleasant. Overall very nice experience. Strongly recommended,
2 out of 5
by Robert from Vancouver

a dissapointment

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Location: way too far from the airport.
firstly way too far from the airport. the bedding felt like polyester, very slippery and not comfortable to sleep on. We booked for 3 guests (two queen beds) and were only given 2 towels, when we requested an additional towel it never showed up. When we mentioned the missing towel at check out the staff did not seem to care too much. As we paid for this room on expedia we had to pay for internet service which did not work, also the complimentary breakfast was not included because of our booking on expedia, we decided to pass on paying 22.50 euros per person for the very small offering. We forgot our tooth paste, for a very tiny tooth paste the price was 3.50 euro. We also had to pay for a coffee as there was not a coffee maker in our room. We felt like there was a price on everything, like we were being gouged. I could not recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Martijn, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Robert, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Schiphol. Please accept my sincere apologies for the failures you encountered. It is regrettable that your expectations were not met. I genuinely appreciate your feedback and will take the appropriate steps to guarantee improvement to our product and service. For your information, coffee and tea facilities are in the closet. Also the extra set of towels. I hope you will reconsider returning to the hotel on a future occasion, allowing us to demonstrate a true memorable experience. Kind Regards, Martijn Beekhuis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Yvona Campbell from Courtyard Marriot.

beauifulamd convienant location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The ease of locating and travelling to the hotel Marriot was probably the best thing that I like about my stay. I would have to say that the cleanliness of the hotel is also a great feature that I enjoyed immensely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Far from city center but you can make it work.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Integrity of the housekeepers.
Cons: Free shuttle service from the hotel to the Airport.
Location: The airport, a park and a restaurant with bowling alley.
Hotel is far from the city center but you can make it work if you drive. I drove my car to the train station and took the train to city center. I saved more rather than paying $300 to $500 a night for hotels that are located in the city center. By the way, big shout out the housekeeping crew, my daughter left her mini iPad, they retrieved it and shipped it overnight. Thanks to the hotel staff. I would definitely come back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maliakkal from India

In a quiet place with a wonderful natural beauty.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Calm and quiet hotel
Cons: House keeping to be sensible.
Location: Utilize the near by beach, use bike to stroll around the woods and beach.
Well mannered hotel staff, very cooperative and informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mohammed from England

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel with stunning view outside and beautiful interior a very pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by EB from Brussels

Completely Satisfied

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We (a group of 9 adults) traveled for King's Day. We booked a couple of rooms for the group, but arrived before check-in. The hotel was very accommodating with letting us store our luggage/ place our passports in a safe. When we came back to the hotel that evening they had upgraded one of the rooms to a 4 bed suite to give us some more space. We paid the extra 20 EUR/person for the breakfast/shuttle trips. The breakfast was such a good deal, and we would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dinesha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com