Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Richard from London

Disappointing for such a highly rated hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Appointments and general quality of room. Proximity to Schiphol.
Cons: Staff courtesy and attention to detail. Breakfast buffet cleanliness and service.
Location: Good access to Keukenhof gardens.
Staff at front desk were unprofessional, saying that we were "lucky" to get our pre-booked room because they were over-booked and ignoring us to serve other guests. Air con wasn't working, room was stiffling hot and staff made no effort to relocate us. Buffet breakfast spread was poorly maintained by ill-mannered staff, even considering business of hotel on the day. Airport transfer did not run to time and was randomly advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bonkers from Stoney

Week in Hoofdorp

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is generally fine and in a good location. Room was a bit tired - service was good - check out was very quick !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and smart, room details oversold

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here as a family of 4 and had a comfortable stay with good breakfast and we used the pool. We had booked a "2 queen beds" room on a third party website and on arrival were offered an upgrade - bigger room, bigger beds, faster wifi, free breakfast and parking. We took this but were disappointed to get 2 double beds (not queen or larger) and very little space in the room around the beds. We were also given the wrong internet details and found even the "fast" internet was slow. We enjoyed the hot tub but found the pool unnecessarily cold. It is too small for fitness swimming so needn't be so cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not close enough to the 'action'

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very nice and the staff were very polite. The buffet breakfast was great in the morning as well. The only draw back was the lacking proximity to the "heart" of Amsterdam (about a 40-minute drive, or you can walk 10 minutes to the train and take that to the metro which then takes you into the "heart" of the city). If you're looking to see Amsterdam, I wouldn't recommend this location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Amsterdam Airport Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014
The hotel was nice and a great deal for the price I got, however, beds and pillows were uncomfortable and the food was very high priced. At the full price the hotel would not have been worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but difficult to find.

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Family of Four from Germany

All Around Great Service

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful - from the shuttle service to the cleaning staff. We were traveling with two young children and the staff really helped us get situated with a crib and some milk. We also really enjoyed the indoor pool, which was very well maintained. The room was quiet and also clean. Across the board, it was a very pleasant experience. Keep up the good work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R from Sydney, AU

Good hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Pool, spa and gym. Beds and room were comfortable, airport shuttle was convenient, staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: The bathroom was dated but we did book the cheapest room so it was overall good value. Maybe a shuttle to hoofdorp and back in the evening.
Location: 10-15 min walk away there were cafés and shops, not sure about bars as we have young kids
We booked a budget room and we got two queen beds and a dated but clean and adequate bathroom. The kids enjoyed the pool and spa and the cafés in hoofdorp were nice and only a 10 minute walk away. If you only have a short stop over (ours was 18 hours) then it is good value. If we had travelled without kids I would have upgraded to a king bed in a renovated room. Also the coffee in the restaurant was nice, we didn't eat in the hotel because it seemed a little expensive but hoofdorp had a lovely bakery and cheese shop, also a huge all you can eat sushi place.