Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Attentive staff and very good clean hotel well placed to discover Amsterdam..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Transport easily accessible

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location meant everything we required was easily accessible via the excellent transport system within the city.
Cons: A number of items with the cooked breakfast were not very hot.
Location: The transport system makes everything accessible and is inexpensive.
Nothing was too much trouble.Any information we required was easily available .All staff within the hotel were extremely courteous and helpful.Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southend

Wonderful

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Modern,quiet and clean.
Location: Close to maestro and train. 7 mins to schipol.
A brilliant location -so easy to travel into the centre of town by metro. A very classy modern hotel with lovely friendly staff. Would definately stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax

nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: rooms were great just as picture showed!
Cons: food was too expensive not much to choose from on menu
Location: was their at the weekend everything was closed because its the in business part of amsterdam.
good clean hotel, only problem was distance from main part of amsterdam 10 mins walk to tram, 20 mins on tram to dam square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bedford, England

Visit to Amsterdam

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable with friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Nothing I can really think of
Location: The location does feel a little remote as its in the business centre, so really quiet at weekends with no bars or restaurants close by.
The hotel was quiet, very comfortable with knowledgeable, friendly and attentive staff. Has easy access to public transport to get into the city, particularly the tram, which is frequent and you can walk to the stop in about five to ten minutes
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Redhill Surrey UK

Comfortable Stay just outside Centre

Posted May 28, 2014
The Crowne Plaza was a pleasant comfortable hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Being a tram ride from the centre the staff took time to explain the options in travelling to and from the centre. We enjoyed the look and atmosphere of the hotel, my one criticism was the price of breakfast which at 22 Euros was excessive. Needless to say we went elsewhere for meals, which is a shame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Soraya from Essex, England

Great hotel but quite far from city centre

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was spotless, the customer service was great and the breakfast really nice. The location could be an issue for some though - we hired bikes from the hotel and used them to get around during the day which was great fun and we saw so much more of the city than we would have done on foot. In the evening we took the tram to the city centre and took a taxi back - be warned, it cost 25 euros!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ches from Bernardsville, NJ

Fine place to stay, close to Ams Zuid

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
IT was right where we needed it. Expensive, but no complaints. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from USA

FIVE star treatment but NOT five star price!

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this property more than six times in the last nine months - and wouldn't stay anywhere else, when working in Amsterdam. The hotel is new and modern - the staff are so accommodating and helpful. Really, you couldn't ask for anything more. As a business traveler, this is a treasure! The location is quiet, but unfortunately lacks for good restaurants in the area (or any restaurants within reasonable walking distance), but with the train and trams so close, it's very reasonable and easy to go anywhere in the city.