Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Redhill Surrey UK

Comfortable Stay just outside Centre

Posted May 28, 2014
The Crowne Plaza was a pleasant comfortable hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Being a tram ride from the centre the staff took time to explain the options in travelling to and from the centre. We enjoyed the look and atmosphere of the hotel, my one criticism was the price of breakfast which at 22 Euros was excessive. Needless to say we went elsewhere for meals, which is a shame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centralized location to enjoy Amsterdam

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Highly recommend this hotel for business and family, easy access to Tram station, accommodations and staff both excellent,
Cons: Include free selection of movie channels, option to watch all channels in English
Location: Amsterdam has excellent tram and train services, Rijks Museum (excellent), Anne Frank, red light district, walk the streets to discover and experience
Located centrally in business and nearby shopping. Enjoyed the fact there were not so many cars on the streets, lots and lots of bicycles, easy access to tram. Walking the canals is very enjoyable. Amsterdam is one of my favorite destinations. It will take many visits to enjoy all the sights and activities. Train from Dusseldorf to Amsterdam enjoyable and relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from England

Fabulous hotel - a gem!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The location, the facilities and the extremely helpful staff.
Cons: Size of the bath towels - a bit small. Also needed two dressing gowns for a double room as standard. Very minor things in our opinion though.
Location: Very close to the metro, train, bus and tram - Zuid station. Very close to shops in the station and a shopping centre which should be publicised more.
My husband booked this hotel not realising how far it was from Central Amsterdam. However, we were so pleased with the location when we got there. It was very close to the metro and just a ten minute ride to the centre. Stops also along the way mid town and downtown. Not being in the centre of Amsterdam meant we had absolute peace and quiet in the evenings. The hotel itself was wonderful. The staff were so very polite and helpful. The food was lovely. We ate in the snack bar one lunchtime and had a lovely lunch of bitterballen and other authentic Dutch snacks with a great Merlot. Room service was also great. Very good value and as we were staying a week we were offered the option of requesting what meals we would like cooking off the room service menu if we wanted a change. Having a ice machine available on several floors was perfect and very convenient. Lots of shops locally, not only those at the metro station but also a very nice sized shopping centre just 5-10 minutes walk away. Had restaurants, caf├ęs, boutiques etc. Amazing time, thank you to all the wonderful staff. Excellent English spoken and very helpful sorting tickets for returning to Bristol. Very much recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Tavares Florida

weekend getaway to Amsterdam

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Clean and modern. Great bathroom and really fine linens on the bed.
Cons: Food was very expensive at the hotel-I did not eat there. Sunday night choices to eat ery limited.
Location: Metro rail and tram station right near by.
Beautiful Hotel and room. Friendly and warm staff. Hotel is a short walk to Rail and Tram and Metro station. Located out of the tourist district but 12 minute metro ride. Area is a bit isolated on the weekend. You would be the only one walking a large plaza at night. Area was safe however/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Gloucestershire

Great hotel for a weekend in Amsterdam!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Everything was spotless, and it was great to have a small gym there as well.
Cons: I don't think there's anything I could find fault with!
Location: It was near to the World Trade Centre, with easy links to vist places such as the Van Gogh Museum and Anne Frank House, and take a canal boat trip.
I would definitely recommend this hotel - the facilities were great, the staff were helpful and friendly, and it was situated near to the metro and trams, so very easy to travel around the city from there. I was very impressed by the bottle of bubbly and the tulip I found waiting for me in my room when the staff had been told it was a pre-wedding trip - a really nice touch :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Zak from Manchester

Brilliant Service

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at many hotels around the world - none of which have a service like I received here. Staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant. Highly recommend and I will definitely be back here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sfbiztraveler from San Francisco

Great for business traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great business traveler hotel. Very, very clean... nice and new, comfortable rooms. I stayed in a Club Room on the 2nd floor and it included an overhead rain shower, access to the 2nd floor lounge (which includes full morning breakfast and evening drinks). Nice lobby. Good on-site restaurant and bar. My company's Amsterdam office is less than a block away, so this location is fantastic. It's also a block away from the South Zuid train station (only 6 minutes from Amsterdam Schiphol Airport). However, I would not recommend this hotel to a casual traveler as the hotel is about 20 minutes from the city center (unless you prefer to be in a quiet location removed from the hustle of the city)..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good business location

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good business location for meetings in south side of Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jac from Kelso

Great hotel in a quiet area.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
We stayed at this hotel when we travelled to Amsterdam to run the marathon. The hotel was perfectly placed only 1 stop on the metro from the marathon start and finish. Pasta buffet the night before the run and early race day breakfast added to a great experience. Aromatherapy oil to spray on our pillows to get a good was a nice touch and seemed to work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013