Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location, View, Comfort, etc.
Cons: Nothing. All amenities were excellent.
Location: Mostly Everything is within 5-10min including all museums, red light district, nightlife, restaurants, etcAnne Frank/Jordaan is a bit far for walking
One of the the best places to stay in the center of Amsterdam. Walking distance to all attractions. Yes it is on the pricey side, but you get what you pay for. The room was absolutely fantastic, very clean, excellent maid service. My wife and I came for our honeymoon, and it was an extra special occasion. We did not try the michelin restaurants as this was not in our budget, but from all the reviews if you have the money it is also fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shetland

Excellent luxury hotel, very central.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The staff AND hotel itself. Both equally brilliant. I loved the spacious layout and the Spa. For a busy hotel, it still felt very private/relaxed.
Cons: I cannot see any improvements needed. None...and I'm fussy!
Location: Completely central to everything. You're in the heart of Amsterdam, but just off red-light area, so you can really relax. Plenty to see.
I stayed here for my 30th and was not disappointed. All staff were attentive, caring and only too happy to help. They were all highly knowledgeable, so fantastic for advising on where to go. The concierge even booked me a hair salon appointment! The rooms were exceptional. You heard nothing from other guest as the rooms were spread out. They were large, spacious and luxurious, you felt safe here. Everything you could want was in there, including a tv within a mirror in my bath area! Heated flooring, in-room Ipad...and much more. The Spa was beyond beautiful. As soon as you go there it's a world of calm n luxury. Staff there were very attentive. A stunning pool, steam room, sauna, gym...and more. I will definitely be staying here again, no doubt. You were made to feel special and nothing was too much trouble. Oh, and the food here in brasserie or in-room dining was to die for. They even surprised me with a personalized plate/cake for my birthday! Fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara, California

Perfect in everyone way!!!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Everything about this hotel was noteworthy. The service was stellar from the moment we arrived until our departure. The location of the hotel couldn't be more perfect. The rooms (defintely upgrade if offered) were spotless, well appointed and offered luxurious amenities ( Nespresso coffee, bath products, slippers, plush robes) made our stay a five star experience. Breakfast was delicious, although a tad pricy. It was included in our rate, otherwise we would of gone out to one of the many amazing "breakfast" spots in the city. Waffles and crepes are to die for in the city. Enjoy. Don't hesitate to book this hotel. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sanderson

Simply the best

Posted Jan 3, 2015
What a fab hotel, they couldn't do anymore for us, first class hotel :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Flawless from start to finish

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Everything. The staff was superb and is the hotel's great asset
Cons: Pool closes at 8 pm, would have enjoyed an evening swim
Location: Every museum is in walking distance. Anne Frank house is not to be missed. Flower market is across the canal from the hotel
The great service started right after I made reservations. The concierge staff answered the question I emailed to them with a 2 page response full of restaurant descriptions and recommendations. They helped research a concert I was interested in. On arrival we were warmly greeted by everyone at the desk. I booked 2 rooms, both were upgraded, one to a junior suite. That afternoon a fruit basket arrived with a welcoming note from the manager. The rooms were gorgeous, beds comfortable , windows soundproof, separate desk and dining area. The bath had heated floors, large marble shower stall and separate soaking tub. Many large towels and 2 bathrobes were supplied. Toiletries were very high quality. Room service prompt and portions very generous. There is a Restaurant in the hotel with a Bib Gourmand Michelin rating that we really enjoyed, the formal Michelin starred restaurant was booked.(we'll do it next time) Great express facial at spa. The small pool and hot tub overlook the canal. The location is central, we walked everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Historic Hotel in the Center

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The hotel staff was great! Everyone was very nice, helpful and professional. The room was nice, especially the bathroom. The only problem my husband and I had was that we felt a bit clastrophobic in the room. There was something about the air quality that wasn't great. I think the previous guest had smoked in the room and there was still a trace of the smell in the room. It's a pity because we enjoyed everything else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Very much a 5 star hotel. Beautiful A perfect hotel, will be back asap
Cons: Nothing!!!
Location: Been to AMS many times, location cannot be more perfect.
Been to AMS many times. Stayed in many places. Know the city and accomidations very well. This hotel is the best out of my 8 trips. Perfect location. The hotel is in excellent shape and well maintained. Staff is very helpful and accomidating. The rooms are nicely appointed. Very well designed and layed out. Food is the best you will get and room service staff are so very nice. Spa with pool is amazing. Difficult to get an appointement, but the pool, sauna, steam room and facilities are the best. Very thing is wonderful even down to the towels and bath supplies. A must stay if you want to experience AMS in style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

decent hotel but be careful with rooms

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice hotel and decent location, good service. one watch out though is that some of the rooms look over the lobby rather than out of the building - something that i really dont like. i had to move rooms, and pay extra, to get a room that looked onto the outside world
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Frühstück? Lieber nicht!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: s.o.
Cons: s.o.
Location: Es liegt sehr zentral.
Das Hotel und die Lage des Hotels haben uns sehr gut gefallen. Insbesondere war es sehr stimmungsvoll, auf der Terrasse an der Amsel bei sehr gutem Essen und Wein zu sitzen. Leider gab es einen großen Nachteil: Das Frühstück entsprach keineswegs der Qualität, die man in einem solchen Hause erwartet: Es war lieblos aufgebaut, umfaßte ein geringes Angebot, und in dem Land der Käsespezialisten wurden nur Scheiben davon angeboten, die sich bereits bogen-für EUR 28,00! Schade! Am nächsten Morgen haben wir außerhalb gefrühstückt. MfG
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by richardfrom nice

Trop cher pour ce que c

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rapport qualité prix nul!!