Ratings based on 1,569 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Ok hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The hotel outside picture looks better than the real hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice place for 2 nights

Posted Jun 28, 2015
My 15 year old daughter and I stayed on the second floor. Great view but kind of loud with the noise level on the street. Request a room higher if noise is a problem. Concierge and desk staff are wonderfully helpful and friendly. Great location to see this beautiful city!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Great central location for a city break.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: We upgraded to a superior room located on a higher floor overlooking a rear courtyard, enabling us to have a generally undisturbed nights sleep.
Cons: Only minor: Remove motion sensor switches from light in wardrobe recess, any movement detected during the night caused the light to on.
Location: Very central and cultural. Lots of bars, cafes, restaurants, museums, and the famous Red Light District, a real eye opener!
A very nice hotel in central location, Dam Square approx 2 minutes walk away. We stayed on a Room Only basis so only used the hotel as a base, although there is a restaurant & bar attached to the hotel we did not use either, we discovered less expensive alternatives in the surrounding area. Metro line outside hotel, takes you where you need to go. Depending on the number in your party, use the train transfer from airport to Amsterdam, it could not be easier, cheaper or quicker. eg a Taxi cost approx 40/45 euros - one way. Using the Train cost 11 euros 'RETURN' per person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Jun 25, 2015
We have stayed in this hotel 3 times now and will be booking it again as we frequently visit Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint John, N.B.

Location, Location Loction

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: It's location, staff and breakfast.
Cons: The rooms are a little small perhaps adding a storage area for cloths.
Location: Conveniently located to the centre of town and the tram stop next to the hotel.
This is a very comfortable hotel conveniently located near the Dam in the centre of town. The tram stop is located in front of the hotel so transportation to the museums and other attractions in Amsterdam are easy to get to. The staff were very helpful. The rooms are small but comfortable and clean. The hotel rates are very good and we would stay there again. Laurie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo - Brasil

A melhor localizaçÃO DA CIDADE.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Localização.
Cons: Um dos elevadores é extremamente lento.
Location: Privilegiada! Perto de tudo!
Instalação ótima e pessoal da recepção com excelente atendimento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich, England

Well appointed hotel in convenient location

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Room facilities
Cons: Nothing notable
Location: Near Dam Square and within walking of station. Not nearby, but go to Heineken Experience.
My wife and I had really no complaints at all about this hotel. Indeed, we were thoroughly pleased with our experience. Staff were very friendly and efficient, especially the conceirge who helped us decide on where to go in the city and how to get there. Rooms in Amsterdam hotels are often not large, because of the nature of the construction of buildings in the city. The appointment of our room, in all aspects, was excellent. (The joy of an efficient, easily workable shower!). Location was good; we found Argentinian, Italian, Chinese and Dutch restaurants within a few minutes walkof the hotel, all offering good food at a reasonable price. The station is within easy walking distance, and trains are wonderful. WiFi was fast and free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great all round guys - well done!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: nice view, clean, bath tub, large room
Location: right in the centre, near the dam square with all the main attractions Amsterdam has to offer
I've stayed in a few places now in Amsterdam and this by far is the best yet! great location, easy to find, easy to check in and out, nice restaurant and separate bar. large stair case (for Amsterdam anyway) good water pressure and a huge bathtub (i'm 6'3) i would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Right in the center

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Cons: the matresses
Excellent possition in the center. The room are very clean. The matres is too soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

five stars for staff and position

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Position Position Position!! 5 minutes to station, Dam Square, Anne Frank House and restaurants. Tram on our doorstop for museums.
Location: As above
The staff were super friendly, cheerful and helpful..... nothing was too much trouble for them.