Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colin from London

Convenient central location

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Location,facilities & staff
Cons: Soundproofing rooms
Location: Convenient for the museum quarter
Only drawback was some night time noise of trams and revellers leaving Leidseplein.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris

Great hotel with good location

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Hotel was a great find, with a good location and walking distance to many popular museums like Anne Frank House, Van Gogh, Rijksmuseum & Heineken Experience. You can also find numerous cafes. Hotel staff were friendly in helping you navigate your way around. Room was comfy and the view of the canal was lovely! It would be great if there were bedroom slippers provided though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a very good location

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The location
We had a very nice time. The hotel is smart and clean and in an excellent location. Very convenient for shops, museums, restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Bath, UK

Lovely to be back

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Small but friendly. Good location.
Location: Right on the corner of Prisengracht and Leidestraat. Close to Leidesplein. 10 mins to Rijksmuseum etc. Lovely walk up Prisengracht to Jordaan
We have stayed at this hotel before, a few years ago but it has had a revamp since then. Perfect location for walking to Jordaan, museum district or hopping on a tram to go further afield. Although breakfast not included we did have it on 2 mornings and felt that it was reasonable at around 15 Euro a head, with typical choices, although not a full cooked breakfast. We paid a bit extra for a comfort room and had a lovely room up on the 5th floor(502) which was large and had a balcony which actually gave us a partial canal view along with rooftop views. Lovely to have kettle and tea and coffee making facilities. Room was quiet, although we travelled low season so did not have rowdy crowd noise from outside. The windows were well sound proofed though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: location, character - not a corporate feel. free pastries on front desk (!)
Cons: had to ask for toiletries and coffee/milk to be replenished on one occasion as they had been forgotten
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by donna from pennsylvannia

Very nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 6, 2014
The hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The room was very clean Would definitely stay again and recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alice from London

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzanne from Texas & UAE

Excellent hotel and location

Posted Jan 3, 2014
We absolutely loved our stay. The staff was extremely helpful and held our luggage until check in and after check out until we left for the airport. We stayed on the top floor over the canal and it was well worth the climb of two stair cases (the elevator stops at the second floor). It was incredible walking out of the hotel right in the middle of the action. We have stayed in two other hotels which were nice but we will definitely stay here again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JayT from Kent

Superb location

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is well located for anyone looking to explore the canals and museums of Amsterdam. Heating is good and the staff efficient. It was refurbished a few years ago and is starting to look a little tired. Our room was large and well equipped with comfortable beds and chairs. The only letdowns were minor:- stupid noisy catch on bathroom door and no easy to reach mixer for shower in the bathroom. I cannot be the only tall person with a bad back. Also although the room was generally clean an annual dusting under furniture and behind radiators would not go amiss.