Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom burnley UK

Great hotel in a great location, in the centre of

Posted Dec 14, 2014
beautiful hotel could not fault it, excellent location. Would definitely book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom united kingdom

Nice hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Dec 10, 2014
For those who like a short review: lovely clean hotel, AMAZING location, great value for money, and a weight off your shoulders that you have a nice hotel To go home to. For those who like a longer review: My girlfriend and I were very unsure about where to stay but I am so glad we chose here. It's perfect location for everything In the city, shops all around, resturants, 10 mins walk from Anne franks house, 10 min walk from central station, 5 mins from a casino, 5 mins from dam square! Lovely markets all around but no noisey bars to keep you up at night. There is no need to pay the price they charge for breakfast as there is so many lovely cafés and coffee shops all around that give you more for your money. Tram stop outside the hotel which is so handy, this can be a bit noisey but from reading the other reviews they make it sound like the noise is unstandable but they are exaggerating! Hotel was very clean and very helpful, you could leave your cases there on check in and check out day and compared to other hotels around this looked like an outstanding hotel. In the lobby there was so many maps and discount vouchers for all attractions which was nice. Hotel staff were helpful when we asked them for directions! We were so happy we choose this hotel and I would 100% recommend it and go back myself as amsterdam is an amazing and beautiful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Great location

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Liked the size and layout of room. Appreciated the original beam work exposed, and nice Dutch feel to the room. Very comfy bedding.
Cons: It's the first time had to pay separate tax upon check-out - didn't like this. Expedia should include all charges.
Location: Great location near Leisdplein, and many musuems.
Have stayed in many Amsterdam hotels, this is my favorite so far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Vallensbæk, Copenhagen, Denmark

Rigtig godt hotel central i byen og tæt på alting

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Beliggenhed og betjeningen.
Cons: Skopudsemaskine virkede ikke
Location: Meget centralt ca. 15 min. fra central station med sporvogn. Tæt på museer, shopping, restauranter og oplevelser.
Dejligt hotel beliggende tæt på alt - shopping, museer og oplevelser. Kan man lide livet omkring kanalerne er dette stedet. Service i top - dejlig morgenbuffet, som dog ligger i den dyre ende. Restaurant i kælder og meget hyggelig. På trods af beliggenhed af værelse lige ud til hjørnet ingen gadestøj - isoleringen perfekt.Kan fint være sine 4 stjerner bekendt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel op een goede locatie

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Gratis wifi, grote kamer.
Cons: Ontbijt inclusief.
Location: Prima locatie, dichtbij Leidsplein
De locatie van het hotel is prima en personeel was aardig. De kamer was groot en er waren koffie en thee faciliteiten. Ik vond het jammer dat er geen ontbijt bij de prijs in zat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Central hotel - good value

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: The central location and spacious room and bathroom.
Cons: Maybe the beds could be a little more comfortable
Location: Heaps of places to eat and drink nearby and shopping. We did two bike tours through Mikes Bikes and really loved them. Try Lavinias and Pata Negra.
The hotel is very centrally located. Recommend catching a tram if you are coming in from the station as it's quite a walk. Central locations do often mean you get a bit of street noise - we did even on the fifth floor but we mostly slept well. One male staff member on the front desk was a bit disinterested in customers but the ladies on the desk that we encountered were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Great hotel in central location

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location and character
Cons: Happy with all aspects of hotel
Location: Canal quarter, shops, city centre and museums ( c 50) all within a reasonable distance
Hotel was a first rate stay with large well equipped and very comfortable room. Breakfast was available and was of a high standard. Hotel convenient for canal quarter and museums and all main attractions were in easy reach. Many good restaurants within five minute stroll.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Great location. Awesome view

Posted Nov 23, 2014
It's not the fanciest hotel. It could use a little bit of love. But it's very close to one of the busy parts of the city. Shopping. Coffee houses. And right on a canal. Square footage is amazing. The set up is fine if you don't require balanced light and glasses to see yourself in a mirror. Nice water pressure. Bathtubs are high off the ground. May be difficult for someone with knee or hip issues. In the end I slept well and enjoyed the big bay windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk, England

Excellent quality,very clean with helpful staf

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. Quality of the staff. Location. Good value.
Cons: Breakfast was good rather than great.
Location: Depends what you want to do. But it is easy walking distance to all of the main attractions. If you want a tram, then it is is on your doorstep.
We were initially looking for a large "chain" Hotel but found it difficult to find available dates which suited our itinerary which meant that we cast our search further than we normally do. We were rewarded with a gem. Trip Adviser gave the hotel excellent reviews which we can confirm. Probably the cleanest hotel that we have ever stayed in. Immaculate. We stayed on the 5th floor which did help to make the room quiet. Yes there is a tramway approx 50 m away. Yes there was some street noise on Friday and Saturday nights, but this did not reduce our rating of the hotel. We were after all staying in the center of a vibrant city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Tidy boutique in the centre of things

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Great stay all around. Beds could be firmer but that was the only thing even moderately disappointing