Ratings based on 1,464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Excellent location and comfortable stay

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Clean room, staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is located close to many tourists sights and restaurants.
Cons: Regarding wi fi, I was unable to use a tablet or android phone in the room. The Apple TV/computer in the room worked well but software was outdated.
Location: One block from Central Station and within walking distance to many sights and attractions, as well as tourist information for tours.
This was my second stay at the Double Tree Hilton within a year, I will return to this hotel next Spring. I would recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel!

Posted May 20, 2015
The hotel is modern and reliable quality. Some amenities are not as useful. Staff very friendly and attentive. Location is convenient and food is really great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

Central hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
It is a big chain but felt very personal. We were celebrating my birthday and our wedding anniversary and Tamara organised chocolate and prosecco. We were so surprised!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Comfortable and convenient

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: location, efficiency, cafe downstairs, Apple TVs
Cons: bathroom is small, tea and coffee facilities and supplies are minimal for the price paid
Location: close to centraal station, easy walking district to the shopping centre and centre of Amsterdam
A very easy walk from Centraal Station to the hotel. Convenient location for moving to your next destination. Smooth check in, clean and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to train station and ship dock.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent for us.
We checked in and were given a room 2 hours ahead of normal check-in time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oslo

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Frokosten,treningsrommet,sky lounge
Cons: Litt små rom
Location: Litt stressende mye trafikk ved stasjonsområdet. Fint mot sjøen og biblioteket,teknisk museum
Bra frokost og treningsrommet, svært serviceinnstilte og hyggelige ansatte
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Great hotel!

Posted May 16, 2015
Great location, staff, and price for how expensive the city is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Close to station

Posted May 15, 2015
Good hotel. Handy for train to Schipol. Executive lounge food very repetative and dull. Only beer and wine available as complementary alcholoic drinks. Our room had a fabulous view of Amsterdam from the very large roof garden type balcony which delighted us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Great location

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Close to transport and city
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby. Canal tour excellent
Selected this hotel as it was close to both the main train station where we arrived in Amsterdam and near the cruise terminal where we departed. Luggage storage was most convenient as we were able to spent a few hours in the city unencumbered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Thatcham, UK

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The quality and condition of the rooms, together with its location about 300m from Central Station.
Cons: More hot food at breakfast in the Executive Lounge.
Location: Central Station is very convenient for Schipol Airport and lots of trams start and finish there so you can go anywhere easily.
We had only one night in the hotel but certainly rate this hotel very positively. We upgraded to an Executive Room to benefit from the views over the city and avail ourselves of the treats in the Executive Lounge. This was good value for money overall. The rooms were very well appointed (eg an Apple Mac computer / TV), in great condition and spotlessly clean. We also enjoyed drinks and snacks in the SkyLounge on the 11th Floor, with its panoramic views of the city and harbour.