Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Dutch design hotel Artemis

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Happy to have room ready for early arrival. That was great! Hotel staff not interested and not welcoming. They were just doing a job like robots.... At 4* they should at least say- " welcome to ..... Hotel. Have you been here before? " .... Didn't get told at check in about City tax... Reception staff could at least smile. Room had no extra towels as requested and was never delivered during our 3night stay. I requested stay on same floor or near by with my friends, due to severe pain in my foot. Unfortunately we get allocated at the end of corridor on two different floors, saying we allocated you executive room and there is only 1 per floor. Coming from hotel background - I didn't believe that. Pure excuse and allocation not handled well at all. In shower - long, black hair and dust. Bathroom tiles by bath area - haven't been washed for long time. Chrome wasn't polished, especially in shower could see all signs of last guest all over . Floor hasn't been cleaned properly in bathroom& bedroom- I made mistake thinking I could walk in my white socks. Not a wonder as during my stay never heard vacuum cleaner switched on when room attendants were cleaning rooms. Floor lamp didn't work and on floor by TV large, black stains. Bed wasn't made presentable - all twisted, duvet cover with major excess, bed base moving when you move, only hard pillows with no soft pillow choise etc. Only plesant thing- bed linen smelled very nice and fresh. Amenities not refilled by room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couples Holiday

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay at Dutch Design Design Artemis and would definitely stay here again! Staff were friendly and the rooms were clean and tidied each day. Didn't find any problems with the location as we booked this hotel knowing we weren't exactly central but the trams were on time every day and only a 15 min ride away to the centre!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, staff not helpful

Posted May 27, 2014
Arrived just before 2pm, check in was a quick, fill in this form, theres your key, lifts over there, no info given re the hotel, ie the restaurant, time of meals, bar or gym facilities, had to specifically ask for directions to nearest tram stop, no map offered. Lovely room, clean and well equipped, about 25 mins outside museum district, between walk and tram, so not too bad commuting. No2 tram takes you through alm the key areas for tourists. Great weekend but Staff customer service really basic, a wee bit more would have just pushed it into an excellant hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but too far from amsterdam

Posted May 22, 2014
Got confused regarding traveling to and fro hotel but hotel was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bri from Montreal

Wonderful stay

Posted May 19, 2014
We arrived at the hotel and the first room they had assigned to us had a default in the stand up shower. Thankfully the staff promptly set us up in a different room with a shower and bath. The only issue I had was the confusion when coming back to the hotel late at night. There is no indicator or signs that mention how you can get in when the rotating doors are shut. We were outside for 15 minutes trying to figure it out and decided to try the button that had a handicap sign on it. Apart from that lovely room with a big comfortable bed, perfect location as there are 2 buses that bring you into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for one night between tours

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Location, price, restaurant and food was good, nice breakfast
Cons: Have a mirror close to an outlet for doing hair
Location: No stores close, park behind the hotel is nice for a walk or can borrow bicycles.
Nice hotel that is close to airport, is in a residential/business district so not much to do if you don't have a car. You can borrow bikes from the hotel. Staff is friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted May 3, 2014
Excellent hotel in all respects, food 1st class. The only thing to be aware of is the distance from the city center. It takes some 15mins. by taxi and costs in the region of 20Euros although there is public transport available within walking distance. In all a god experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim from Somerset

Ok for a short stop over

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable, modern hotel in a rather characterless location. Good quality but expensive restaurant. Good breakfast. Reasonably close to airport and city with good bus and train connections. Convenient for NKI and Hospital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eamon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com