Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kiva hotelli 15min päästä keskustasta

Posted May 26, 2015
Hyvä ja rauhallinen hotelli, hieman kaukana keskustasta
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid

Muy lejos del centro, buen hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Las instalaciones son buenas y la decoración es bonita. El tamaño de las habitaciones, muy espaciosas.
Cons: El mantenimiento de las habitaciones para que todo funcione correctamente.
Location: Muy lejos del centro, en un parque empresarial, a unos 10 minutos de la parada de tren y tranvía que conduce al centro.
En general, el hotel tiene buenas condiciones. Las habitaciones son muy espaciosas y cómodas. Faltan detalles de puesta a punto y hay algunos "olvidos" impropios de un hotel de cuatro estrellas. Respecto a lo primero, a pesar de tener caja fuerte, mini bar y plancha, ninguno de ellos funcionaban correctamente y tuve que solicitar que los pusieran a punto. Respecto a los "olvidos", un día faltaron toallas, otro jabón y productos de baño y otro día, directamente, no limpiaron la habitación. Prácticamente todos los días tuve que llamar a recepción, aunque es verdad que en todos los casos lo solucionaron inmediatamente enviado a personal a la habitación. El hotel está muy lejos del centro, a media hora en autobús o tranvía. El autobús que va directo al aeropuerto solo funciona los días de diaria y hasta las 7 de la tarde.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Good value business location outside centre

Posted May 24, 2015
We were looking for a quiet, comfortable location outside the city centre for a couple of weeks vacation. This was exactly what we found. The hotel is located amongst corporate office buildings with a small residential development behind. Transit is convenient with a tram stop and metro station a 10 minute walk. The 2 tram is frequent and gets you downtown in about half an hour.The front desk has tickets and directions. There is also a bus stop right outside. The hotel is about halfway between Schipol and downtown Central Rail station, about a 35 Euro cab ride from both. We found all the staff efficient and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. Housekeeping excellent. The restaurant is nice, modern and large with a great patio and bar. It seems to be quite popular with busineses nearby. There is no entertainment or retail within walking distance except for a Home Depot type store (actually quite interesting as a comparison).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Braunschweig

Posted May 18, 2015
Super Hotel Auch für einen Städtetrip geeignet. Gute Anbindung zur City. Ruhig gelegen und die Kosten für Parken sind auch in Ordnung. Essen können wir nicht bewerten, da wir nicht im Hotel gegessen haben.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grenoble

Hotel calme et design.

Posted May 16, 2015
Hôtel excentré du centre ville donc calme et agréable. Proche d'un arrêt de tram (10 minutes à pied et à 20 minutes du centre d'Amsterdam) Le restaurant de l'hôtel est excellent et pas cher.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sachsen-Anhalt

Mittelklasse etwas abseits vom Zentrum

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Verkehrsanbindung
Cons: Sauberkeit
Location: Im Süden von Amsterdam. Gute Verkehrsanbindung ins Zentrum.Mit dem Auto guter Anschluss an die Autobahn.Dadurch kann man viele Ziele schnell erreichen
Beim Einchecken im Hotel denkt man tolles Design , moderne Ausstattung. Dies ändert sich betritt man das Zimmer. In einem 4 Sterne Hotel kann man Sauberkeit denke ich erwarten.Weder Bad noch Wohnraum waren entsprechend gereinigt.Betten wurden nur oberflächlich gerichtet. Die Krönung war dann das das Schlafzeug auf der Erde lag. Die Badtür konnte man nicht schließen. Die Möbel haben auch schon mächtig gelitten. Kühlschrank ohne Minibar. Die Parkgebühr für Hotelgäste ist ziemlich hoch (21,-€ /Tag).Frühstück haben wir nicht in Anspruch genommen. Positiv ist die Verkehrsanbindung....5 min.bis zur Tram. Man ist in 25 min. im Zentrum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Wonderful staff, modern but welcoming hotel

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Polite, friendly, multilingual staff who were very helpful (and patient with us!). The bed was very comfy and the complementary mini bar was a bonus.
Cons: Breakfast is not included and is expensive - we bought pastries from local shops instead.
Location: Despite being located on the outskirts, public transport links were good. The area was quiet with some lovely walks and even some wildlife!
If you are looking for a slightly more luxurious hotel in the area but don't need to stay close to the city centre, I'd recommend the Dutch Design Hotel. Being located on a business park doesn't sound inviting, but the area was quiet with green spaces. The local Egyptian geese with goslings - and other wildlife - were a welcome surprise! Good transport links within a short walking distance (not brave enough to rent a scooter from the hotel!) so despite being on the outskirts it was easy to reach Amsterdam centre. The room was clean and comfortable, and the cleaning service very reliable. The strong point of the hotel had to be the staff. Everyone was friendly and very helpful, and spoke excellent English! Having a 24hr desk in reception was a huge bonus for night owls like us as well. Hotel had everything we needed and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Innsbruck Tirol

Nettes Hotel außerhalb

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Ausstattung, Freundlichkeit, Sauberkeit,
Location: Außerhalb von Amsterdam - ca. 15 zum Flughafen (Taxi) und 20. min in die Stadt mit der Tram. In der Umgebung kann man leider nicht viel unternehmen.
Wir haben eine Woche im Design Hotel Artemis verbracht. Das Hotel ist sehr modern und sauber im Industrieviertel von Amsterdam gelegen. Die nächste Tram- Haltestelle befindet sich ca. 10.min Fußweg entfernt - jedoch gute Linie mit der man direkt ins Zentrum kommt. Frühstück war sehr gut und für jeden ist etwas dabei. Auch das Abendessen im Hotel war echt lecker. Personal war immer freundlich und hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hayes

Good value for the price I paid

Posted May 11, 2015
Nowhere near anything 'touristy' but easily accessible. 10min walk to tram, 20min tram journey. Trams are very frequent. Room was spacious, not entirely clean but only dusty. Front desk staff were super lovely!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Very nice Hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Its is truly modern in design with great decor
Cons: More information about travel options from the airport for late arrivals
Location: see general review
Was concern about travel to and from city center It was not a problem We got the bus schedule and it got us to city center without a problem.We took bus to airport on leaving It was less than 3 minutes to bus stop and 15 minutes on bus directly to airport Staff was very helpful as Amsterdam and the whole country was celebrating Kings Day a major holiday during our stay.We took the bus near the hotel to Airport to get the Special Bus to KEUKOF flower show,the largest in Europe.The WIFI was excellent Only wish was for more eating facilities in walking distance.The only place was the Hotel restaurant that closed at 10pm.We had read this in the reviews so we were not surprised