Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great Location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The room was fine and the location was great.
Cons: The access to the lift was not good.
Location: The Van Gogh museum and the Reiks Museum were close. The tram service was excellent and easy to use. We were close to good shopping areas.
It was a little tricky entering our room. The lift was not available to take our luggage downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Canada

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Tram stop is a block away, and it's walking distance to the Van Gogh museum and the cool restaurant district at Leidsplein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Far from noise and close to action.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Location: It was close to the action. Just a few extra minutes of walking. far enough to have a quiet stay but close enough you dont have to get a ride into tow
I am going to open up with the negatives since it is a short list and not the hotels control. Some hooligans trashed the hallway on their way out the last night we were there . Lastly the bed was not as comfy as my bed which is more of a personal issue because I have sleep issues, but it was still pretty comfy and my partner had no trouble at all with it. The Owner was very welcoming and sweet. He wants to make sure you have a good time and works with you to make sure you get what you want out of your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good for students

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The host
Location: Museums
While the rooms were located in an ideal situation for the museums we were un impressed by several items. Lift was listed in the description BUT only luggage was allowed in the lift as it went into the hosts room Our private bathroom was actually a shower in the room with a curtain around it. Our toilet was across the hall and while the host assured us this was for our sole use we heard him telling other guests the following day to feel free to use it... which they duly did as we found our "private toilet" occupied several times The duvet and pillows were very old and uncomfortable with very old linen The pipes of the heating clicked all night - think Chinese water torture Strangely a magazine rack with 53 magazine but NO drawer or cupboard to put you underwear.... there was a free standing clothes rail with 6 hangers but who hangs up their socks??? On the upside spacious, quiet location, but more importantly ideal for students
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jillian from New York, NY

Clean, simple apartment in the middle of Amsterdam

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Gerard was an excellent host. He was there to meet us very late in the evening to let us in and show us the apartment, stored our bags for us on the last day and called us a cab. The hotel/apartment is very simple, a big bed, a table, a microwave and coffee machine, and some cups/plates. The shower is also very big and quite nice. Safe neighborhood in close walking distance to nearly every major sight seeing destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ZIND from Paris

Tres bonne surprise

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excellente surprise, la deventure ne paye pas de mine. Endroit isolé donc peu bruyant, mais à 5 min du heinneken experience à pied. 20 min du centre à pied. C'est un appartement, avec cuisine "equipée". Tres propre. L'accueil etait chaleureux, comme si on etait invité à la maison. Wifi dispo, douche spatieuse, et il y a meme un local a velo si vous voulez louer deux jours d'affilé. Seul inconveniant: les murs sont peu épais, donc vos voisins vous entendent si vous faites trop de bruit ou parlez un peu fort au milieu de la nuit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Françoise from limoges

excellente solution pour séjour de quelques jours

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
parfait assez proche du centre par les trams 16 et 24
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockholm

Good central location.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We really appreciated Gerhard's friendliness as well as the easy to get to-location. The room was very clean, light, spatious enough and comfortable though without stylishness. We really recommend it to all kinds of visitors.