Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Good for students

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The host
Location: Museums
While the rooms were located in an ideal situation for the museums we were un impressed by several items. Lift was listed in the description BUT only luggage was allowed in the lift as it went into the hosts room Our private bathroom was actually a shower in the room with a curtain around it. Our toilet was across the hall and while the host assured us this was for our sole use we heard him telling other guests the following day to feel free to use it... which they duly did as we found our "private toilet" occupied several times The duvet and pillows were very old and uncomfortable with very old linen The pipes of the heating clicked all night - think Chinese water torture Strangely a magazine rack with 53 magazine but NO drawer or cupboard to put you underwear.... there was a free standing clothes rail with 6 hangers but who hangs up their socks??? On the upside spacious, quiet location, but more importantly ideal for students
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ZINDfrom Paris

Tres bonne surprise

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellente surprise, la deventure ne paye pas de mine. Endroit isolé donc peu bruyant, mais à 5 min du heinneken experience à pied. 20 min du centre à pied. C'est un appartement, avec cuisine "equipée". Tres propre. L'accueil etait chaleureux, comme si on etait invité à la maison. Wifi dispo, douche spatieuse, et il y a meme un local a velo si vous voulez louer deux jours d'affilé. Seul inconveniant: les murs sont peu épais, donc vos voisins vous entendent si vous faites trop de bruit ou parlez un peu fort au milieu de la nuit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Françoisefrom limoges

excellente solution pour séjour de quelques jours

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
parfait assez proche du centre par les trams 16 et 24
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stockholm

Good central location.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We really appreciated Gerhard's friendliness as well as the easy to get to-location. The room was very clean, light, spatious enough and comfortable though without stylishness. We really recommend it to all kinds of visitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deborahfrom Washington, DC

no better place to stay in A'dam,no cause to whine

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved being around the corner from most everything in a city pulsing with energy and youth on a weekend - the location made it easy to take a break midday so I could keep up into the evening! I found my room exactly as described, and in the Dutch way plenty comfortable but practical and a reasonable price. I didn't expect (or pay for) lots of frills -- but it was larger than I expected, and the big shower and wall of windows were especially nice. I didn't skimp when I booked though, and would recommend that you either get a room with your own bathroom if that is important - or you resolve not to whine if you chose a cheaper option! I would echo other reviewers' praise for Gerard, the host. He was very kind in recommending where and how to go, and always friendly when I ran into him during my stay. Also important to me: transfers to/from the airport were a breeze. I'll hope to be back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ericfrom Centre France

Très bon contact avec le propriétaire

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un emplacement idéal par rapport aux visites de musées et du centre ville.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Billigt och centralt

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet är egentligen en väldigt stor våning som man har byggt om till ett hotell med 4 hotellrum. Kostnadsmässigt är det väldigt billigt och ändå centralt. Sängarna är hårda, men läget är perfekt. Det finns micro, vattenkokare och kyl. WiFi är det snabbaste jag någonsin kopplat upp mig emot, otroligt bra om man vill skicka filmer eller foton. Ägaren som också är allt i allo är en helt underbar person...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindafrom San Francisco

Close to city center

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Definitely not what I booked. The description was embellished. It was not a hotel. It was an apartment building of 3 rooms for rent. Our room had the toilet across the hall. I was told the other 2 rooms had the toilet inside the rooms. We were told we could change room at the convenience of the care taker, whom we communicated via note on the table. Once we checked in we never saw the care taker. We heard all the noise from upstairs and whoever entered the building. I would not recommend this place for a stay in Amsterdam . There was no amenities, towels only.