Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cumming

A decent hotel at at decent price

Posted Jan 30, 2014
I use the Fletcher as I am working nearby and it has some character and is a sensible price. Some of the issue in other posts are true. So the down side is; 1 The rooms are a little cold and the air conditioning doesn't seem to react. I quite like that. 2. The restaurant would be better if it also had a more simple menu. The food is good but as there are very few alternatives in the area it would be good if it had an alternative. 3. The bathroom is basically in the bedroom and even the toilet doesn't give you much privacy. So I can understand why it is not comfortable to share. 4. It is a little isolated, so yo have to use taxi's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, great location, great view.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
The fletcher hotel is amazing inside and out. The rooms are amazing, however the one I stayed in was more suitable for couples with it's unique centered-room shower, however I stayed with a friend and loved it regardless. The hotel had an amazing architecture and interior design and offers very useful facilities. There is a free shuttle bus that runs to and from the hotel every half hour which was very useful and saved us soo much money. The station however is only a 10 min walk away. From the station it's a 20min train ride to the central, we purchased a 72hr travel card which cost us only €16.50 which was amazing. Downstairs on the doorstep of the hotel there are various places to eat including a KFC and burger and a supermarket close to the station. The airport is also about a 15 min drive from the hotel. I loved amsterdam and the Fletcher hotel, I wouldn't have stayed anywhere else and would recommend it to others. The staff were also very lovely. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by judith from IRELAND

nice, modern hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Probably modern building and room
Location: i didnt go near around....
hotel is nice just a bit far from city centre. I didnt have the car so to come back late at night you have to take taxi. To go to centre is no problem- the hotel has shuttle bus that drops you to metro station and then its easy to get there.The room was nice and clean, just the bed was not the right one couse i been with the boyfriend and it was not double bed but 2 singles together....
2 out of 5
by Tim from sydney

Nice look from outside. It has the WOW factor

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Bed was not made, Floor not vaccumed, Two dirty water bottles next to the bed, Toilet paperrol was falling of the wall, Shower was difficult to use( no instructions) Staff forgot to give us exit card to drive out the carpark
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No privacy Showers

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: quirky and original with good views
Cons: privacy option would be good. I think all rooms were the same.
Location: burger king. Nothing else. Metro quite a long walk away - probably took 20 minutes walk
The hotel is really quirky but if you plan to share a room with a friend you may be shocked to discover that the shower cubicle is in the middle of the room- glass only. Colleagues who were with me on the trip and were sharing their bedroom had to re-book at last minute to get a second room as they could not cope with showering in front of their colleagues. The bar is lovely with great views. The breakfast was good to and the restaurant similarly lovely with good views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sal from London

Excellent modernistic hotel. Worth experiencing.

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Architecture and modernistic furnishing / decor.
Cons: Travel ... Heavily reliant on taxi. Alternatively, if you have time, you can hire bicycles and there is also the hotel shuttle.
Location: A few places to eat nearby. Internally there is a fantastic Sky Bar worth visiting ... the view is excellent!
This hotel is very unique ... Ultra chic and modern ... Rain shower at the centre of your room. Only downside is location. Need a taxi to get to/from you destination ... If you're looking for something that is close to a bus / ,etro / train station then this is not for you ... However, this hotel is next to some good places to eat and the sky bar is fantastic. I was on business during my stay - so I didn't enjoy the whole experience as much as I could if I was on holiday. Give it a try - you might be surprised!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Room was freezing and didn't warm up about 17-degrees despite AirCon being set to 24-degrees. Shower didn't work properly & scalded me. This hotel aimed to have style but had little substance I'm afraid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cherelle from Essex

Amazing hotel, the bedroom was amazing!

Posted Oct 31, 2013
This hotel is amazing! dont get scared of the distance its only 15 mins on a metro we were a young couple that wanted to go out and party and this hotel was perfect! we had our own gym, the staff was great and it was soooooo relaxing! I would defiantly recommend!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Annie from USA

Review

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed in this hotel b/c the website said it was "just around the corner" from the RAI. This is was NOT the case. I spent an average of 25-37 euros 2x/day going to/from the RAI. Shuttle service from the hotel to the RAI was not available which was unfortunate. The hotel staff was very helpful in assisting us with any requests we had. Shower in middle of room was interesting; you need to know your roommate well :) Having an electric plug near sink would have been nice. Refreshed bottled water each day would have been a plus too, but maybe that's just an American thing. Overall our stay was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KS from London

Interesting building.

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Cons: No frills e.g. tissues in rooms or tea.
Location: Airport 25 mins away.
Clean and great restaurant and bar with stunning views. Bizarre that shower cubicle was in the middle of the room - so, either travel alone or with a close one!