Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unwelcome

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Staff didnt seem too bothered if you where there or not could have been loads better on service
3 out of 5
by Marco from Ecuador

Hotel in Amsterdam

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: They gave me a bike free of charge Staff people
Cons: There was no elevator in the building
Location: There is nothing much to do nearby
I went to a meeting in RAI Amsterdam. The hotel was relatively close to that place. I got a room in the third floor and there was no elevator. The staff people were nice. It was nice I got a bike free of charge and I could go to any place in Amsterdam.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by waste of money

Terrible

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Absolutely terrible the room was so small because it was an old laundry and the motel is nowhere near anything the trains aren't nearby and it's about 1/2 hour walk to anything also the breakfast wasnt worth the extra 6€. the service was not the friendliest it felt like i was a hassle for sraying there and they don't let you take the key out of the hotel and you leave it with them , came back and someone had been in my room . Never again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by marklaseve

small but cost efficinet- staff is extremely frien

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Front desk personnel. everyone is pleased to help/asist.
Cons: TV was not entirely funtional.
Location: great location! fabulous city nearby!
for a short period of time, the hotel is great, if one does not plan to spend too much time in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Swansea

Lovely stay

Posted Oct 28, 2013
A bit too far away from Amsterdam city centre and a taxi is €40 from the airport and €20 to city centre. However trams are close so it was fine! The hotel was lovely, had a really enjoyable clean stay. Definitely recommend a friend. 24hkor reception. Clean room, nice shower and pretty modern. Loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from Gloucester, MA

Amsterdam on a budget in a tourist class hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean. Small rooms (at least #18). Clean private bathrooms (althought some rooms have shared bath). Breakfast fine. Free WiFi. On Tram #4 line, well positioned between Central Staation and the RAI, Friendly, helpful staff. No luxury here .. just a clean, well positioned , local hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kit from Uk

Utter Rubbish

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived at Hotel Flipper, paid for the room, we were not offered any help up the two exceptionally steep flight of stairs that we both struggled up. When we opened the room we were totally shocked to see the size of it, I had booked a double room and there wasn't even room to swing a cat in it! We spent as little time in the hotel as possible. Wouldn't recommend staying there to anyone