Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ALAN from Auckland

Not quite matching our expectations

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Even though we had read the comments about it before deciding to book this apartment, it still managed to give us some surprises. When we arrived, there were only four bath towels and one of them was heavily stained. No hand towels, no kitchen towels. The gas stove would not ignite so had to buy a box of matches to be able to use it. The shower curtain rail was falling so the curtain kept coming away leading to water splashing out onto the floor. No extra towels to dry it. The powerboard for plugging various appliances' power plugs had fallen behind the fridge and took some effort to fish it out to be able to use the water jug and the toaster. The washing machine and the dryer were in Dutch so a bit of guess work. Would really appreciate an instruction manual in the apartment to let people know where things are and how to use them. The streets below were very noisy until early hours of morning. The heater was too hot for comfort. On the plus side it was very handy to everything including a supermarket. The rate was reasonable for the size and location.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Manfred from Mainz

Vijzelstraat 39 - never more

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Size of apartment much smaller than discribed, room was so dirty, kitchen not usable, the prize too high.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neil from UK

Close to the action - beware the stairs

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Quite good location. Quaint apartment, close to the hub of Amsterdam. Very small bedroom and very tight up the steep stairs, but typical of classic Amsterdam buildings. Good for a short stay. Note they will send you an email stating the actual location of the apartment (as it is closer to the centre than Hotels.com map position). Mind there is a small (2.4%) surcharge when paying by Credit Card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sara from Ålborg

Hyggeligt i super god område.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Super god! Vi kunne tænke os at reservere den igen næste gang.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dan from Gosport, Hampshire

Flower market apartments

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely apartment , well presented. Shop just on the corner which made it easy for food and drink. A good distance from the centre. Will stay again
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Isabelle from AIx en Provence

Bien mais ne correspond pas à la réservation

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
En guise de 150 M2 nous avons eu un 50M2 maximum avec petite salle d'eau.J'avais réservé un appartement pouvant accueillir jusqu'à 6 personnes et nous étions juste bien à 4. Le personnel est sympa mais nous avons mis 2 jours avant d'obtenir du chauffage. J'ai surpayé cet appartement/ à la description d'Hotel.com. Je ne suis pas mécontente de l'hébergement mais déçue par rapport à mes attentes. Il n'y a aucun appartement de 150 M2 dans l'immeuble. Le tout reste convenable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Mycket centralt, prisvärt men bullrigt.

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Härlig vistelse, centralt. Nära till allt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good location , close to central

Posted Jun 15, 2014
i recommend this otel for every one , if you sleep early not good for u . the street is noisy till 2am.