Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haifa, Israel

Comfortable hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Our room was very spacious, also the bathroom modern and spacious. The hotel and the room are clean. The stuff was professional and helpful.
Cons: The lighting in the room doesn't allow to read in the bed. The mini bar includes the light drinks and does allow to put into it nothing else.
Location: By my opinion there is nothing to do near by the hotel. May be is possible to walk in the park before go to sleep.
Everything was all right and met my expectations. This hotel is placed relatively far from the city center, approximately 20 min by tram, but very closest to the highway. For us it was more important, because of our 2 days existing in Amsterdam itself and in 4 days car trips to Delft, the Hague etc. By my opinion this hotel placing comes to the people like us, who travelling by car or to the people who want to stay in the good hotel for reasonable price, but waste the time in tram rids. Our room was very spacious, also the bathroom modern and spacious. The hotel and the room are clean. The stuff was professional and helpful. There is the nice patio on ground floor - very useful for smoking people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Loved the location and excellent staff !

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We stayed there for one night only during our trip and I really liked the place, the room was very nice and clean, the staff helped us with maps and other information about transportations. We tried the restaurant at the hotel (club sandwich with smoked salmon), the food was very delicious and the waiter was very kind. Also, we were less than 10 minutes walk from the train and bus station (amsterdam sloterdijk), and the tram stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania, Australia

Very nice hotel, excellent staff

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Lovely hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location, 20 min tram ride into Centraal. Great breakfast and dinner, very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario, Canada

close to tram/streetcars, but....

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: nice room and close to tram/streetcar line.
Cons: a shuttle to and from the airport would have been ideal (free or for a lesser cost than the 50 euro the taxis charged).
Location: close to tram/streetcar line. can get to the downtown area in about 10 to 15 minutes.
Hotel is very close to tram/streetcar line. was really expensive to get to and from the airport. Although the airport is not that far away, it was about 50 euro to get to and from the airport. the taxis and very overpriced in Amsterdam. Breakfast was OK, but not great. Priced at 15 euro per person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathy from Ontario, Canada

Great for families or odd-sized groups

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: We used the free wifi and friendly bar on the main floor. Easy to get food nearby. Good local transportation using the tram system
We are 3 women traveling together, with no one wanting to share a bed. Our room was large - 2 single beds and a queen size bed with a lovely bathroom. This arrangement can be very hard to find! The breakfast buffet (15 euros) was wonderful. Although a bit out of the center of town the hotel is very convenient with a tram passing right by. Tram travel in Amsterdam is efficient, frequent and very easy to use if you take a moment to figure it out. My companions took a cab 'tour' for 50 euros an hour. I used the tram with unlimited get on, get off privileges for 7.80 euros. Much more fun and it also made it possible for me to travel on foot along the canals and over bridges whenever I wanted. I never had to go far to find another tram.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best of both worlds

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Not only is this hotel in the perfect location, just a short tram ride out if the city centre, but the staff could not be any friendlier. Out twin room was spacious and wonderfully clean. The welcome we got when checking in was un rivalled. The provision of maps and an explanation about how to get around was so useful, much better than the info in my guide book. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lyns from uk

Lovely hotel, big rooms and comfy beds

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Was convenient for motorway and easy and cheap to use tram to get into town. Nicer and quieter than staying right in the centre. Would def return. Only downside was price of parking and breakfast but you'd probably get that in any city.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by deborah from london

Nice Hotel,Disappointing Staff

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Design and proximity to train station
Cons: Staff customer service
Location: Near Anne frank home
Hotel was easy to get to via train to sloterdijk and tram. Mini Bar wasn't working throughout stay despite promises by staff to change rooms or fix mini bar. Room not fully cleaned each day. Bar man Burt needs a customer service course
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from UK

Short Break Holiday.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Good location just on the outskirt of the city with superb transport to the centre and all local attractions.
Location: Within easy reach of city centre and train station to other areas of the Netherlands. Plenty of museums, colourful cafes and shops, river trips etc.
Lovely modern hotel with extremely helpful staff who always greeted us with a smile and nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from Wales UK

Lovely hotel a bit out of the way!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, good breakfast, comfortable, coffee maker in room.
Cons: nothing
Location: It was a bit out of the way, but trams are regular to the centre of Amsterdam.
Great hotel, lovely clean room, nice bathroom and shower. Comfortable bed.