Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowie, MD

CLEAN, COZY, COMFORTABLE, CALMING

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The modern decor, cleaniness,location and customer service.
Cons: Customer service training for LEX and Oswaldo
Location: The chinese restaurant across the street was the best Ive ever had. Directly across from a park, the paved path runs paralell to the main road to town
I shared a room with 2 friends and then moved to a single room when they left. The hotel was a short walk to the train, across the street from a nice park and on a main road. Catching a street rail was easy. It wasnt very close the the city but that was a perfect reason for us to rent bicycles every day. The hotel is very modern the 3 twin bed room was spacious and the decor was extemely nice. The bathroom was very modern with a stand up rain shower and heated floors! Who the heck needs to soak in tub which 1000's of folks been in? The bar area and food was GREAT although limited on items and times of service. BERTO was the Greatest and treated us like 3 princesses. As for LEX he is not a people person and should work behind the scene. I watched him argue (TWICE) with customers. He also had a awful attitude with me. Just dont go to the bar when he is working and all is well at the hotel. The front desk staff were sooooo welcoming LISA and DESIRE were AWESOME!! Brian was OK and Oswald needs a new attitude. I will definately return to the golden Tulip. Ohhh and eat at the chinese restaurant across the street. My mouth is still watering from the sample platter. Ohhh and the tassimo coffee machine was great . I would buy pastries in the evening after touring and have an expresso. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel, a little out of the city centre

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Staff were very friendly.
Cons: Wifi connection in rooms.
Location: A little out of city centre. Takes us 15-20 minutes, with one change, on tram go get to the city centre.
Hotel was very good. Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Wifi was free but it did not work in our room. Despite us informing the front desk repeatedly, they insisted that there was nothing wrong with their wifi. Their wifi connection stops just outside our room door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Modern hotel, easy access to attractions.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location, restaurant
Location: Near tram station with easy access to museums and downtown area.
My husband and I stayed at the Golden Tulip during our honeymoon. It was right across the street from a tram stop so we were easily able to get to anywhere we wanted to see. The hotel was very modern and we loved staying there. The staff at the front desk were always very helpful if we had questions about the hotel or the city. The buffet was phenomenal. We ate there once for dinner and once for breakfast and the food was fantastic. The number of choices was incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anna

Perfekt!

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Allt var utmärkt! Trevlig personal, bästa frukostbuffé jag sett och mysiga rum! Duschen var fantastisk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

***Must stay****

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Cons: We are not big eaters and although the all you can eat buffet is a great idea, it would have been nice to have some a la carte options from the buffet
Location: The location is great and easy tram to anywhere....
This hotel was AMAZING!!! The staff was very knowledgeable, especially Lisa and they were very patient and helpful with directions and advice.....the rooms were clean and updated. The location cannot be beat as it was an easy tram ride to anywhere in the city and the stop was right outside the hotel and around the corner. We stayed 2 nights and I would stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francisco Jose from Santa Maria, Brasil

Seria maravilhoso se fosse mais perto do centro.

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Excelente opcao para quem nao quer ficar na parte antiga, boemia e envolvente de Amsterdan, de facil acesso ao centro e regiao dos museus atraves de bondes, para o centro com troca de linha na metade do caminho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Golden Tulip West Amsterdam

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Easy to get into the centre by using the tram and didn't take long to get to any of the attractions for sightseeing. No need to go out for good food.
Cons: Waiting at entrance of restaurant. Rail to hold onto in shower. Bedside lighting not bright enough.
Location: Out of centre but tram stop a minute way. Could reach all attractions. Not noisy atall.
On the whole helpful staff and most spoke very good English. Rooms very clean and serviced well. Restaurant was very good with a wide variety of food for different nationalities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by aaa from Amsterdam

Poor location but good Hotel and nice staff

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Poor location but good Hotel and nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort Mohave, AZ

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, staff helpful and rooms were nice size.
Cons: Would have been nice if a breakfast was included.
Location: Location was a ways from city center, but easy to get to via close by tram. Also close to Sloderdyjk Station.
Very nice hotel, clean, rooms good size..while it is a ways out from the city center, 2 easy tram rides get you there in no time. Would definitely recommend.