Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

***Must stay****

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Cons: We are not big eaters and although the all you can eat buffet is a great idea, it would have been nice to have some a la carte options from the buffet
Location: The location is great and easy tram to anywhere....
This hotel was AMAZING!!! The staff was very knowledgeable, especially Lisa and they were very patient and helpful with directions and advice.....the rooms were clean and updated. The location cannot be beat as it was an easy tram ride to anywhere in the city and the stop was right outside the hotel and around the corner. We stayed 2 nights and I would stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Golden Tulip West Amsterdam

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Easy to get into the centre by using the tram and didn't take long to get to any of the attractions for sightseeing. No need to go out for good food.
Cons: Waiting at entrance of restaurant. Rail to hold onto in shower. Bedside lighting not bright enough.
Location: Out of centre but tram stop a minute way. Could reach all attractions. Not noisy atall.
On the whole helpful staff and most spoke very good English. Rooms very clean and serviced well. Restaurant was very good with a wide variety of food for different nationalities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort Mohave, AZ

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, staff helpful and rooms were nice size.
Cons: Would have been nice if a breakfast was included.
Location: Location was a ways from city center, but easy to get to via close by tram. Also close to Sloderdyjk Station.
Very nice hotel, clean, rooms good size..while it is a ways out from the city center, 2 easy tram rides get you there in no time. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington US

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: 2 train stops from Schiphol Big clean quiet rooms, nice bathroom Very good buffet breakfast Spacious lounge, internet
Cons: May be some English reading material in the lounge.
Location: Only 2 train stops form Schiphol. About 10-15 min. tram ride to busy shopping streets. Good for those who need a quiet rest end of day.
The hotel is 2 train stops from Schiphol, about 4 euros one way. Then transfer to Tram one stop or a short taxi ride. . Hotel well connected with convenient tram network to popular tourist areas-Central Station, Dam square etc. Daily non-limit rides tram tickets are available. Hotel is clean, rooms are good size with nice bathroom. Quiet too. Breakfast is buffet, good quality and varieties. A good start for the day. The lounge is spacious, comfortable, with couple of internet stations. Even a small reading area, but materials only in German. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Good for the value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haifa, Israel

Comfortable hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Our room was very spacious, also the bathroom modern and spacious. The hotel and the room are clean. The stuff was professional and helpful.
Cons: The lighting in the room doesn't allow to read in the bed. The mini bar includes the light drinks and does allow to put into it nothing else.
Location: By my opinion there is nothing to do near by the hotel. May be is possible to walk in the park before go to sleep.
Everything was all right and met my expectations. This hotel is placed relatively far from the city center, approximately 20 min by tram, but very closest to the highway. For us it was more important, because of our 2 days existing in Amsterdam itself and in 4 days car trips to Delft, the Hague etc. By my opinion this hotel placing comes to the people like us, who travelling by car or to the people who want to stay in the good hotel for reasonable price, but waste the time in tram rids. Our room was very spacious, also the bathroom modern and spacious. The hotel and the room are clean. The stuff was professional and helpful. There is the nice patio on ground floor - very useful for smoking people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Loved the location and excellent staff !

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We stayed there for one night only during our trip and I really liked the place, the room was very nice and clean, the staff helped us with maps and other information about transportations. We tried the restaurant at the hotel (club sandwich with smoked salmon), the food was very delicious and the waiter was very kind. Also, we were less than 10 minutes walk from the train and bus station (amsterdam sloterdijk), and the tram stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania, Australia

Very nice hotel, excellent staff

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Lovely hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location, 20 min tram ride into Centraal. Great breakfast and dinner, very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KARP from Germany

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good hotel with good location, near Tram station. The room was totally good, but in arrival, the bed cover was not clean, we asked the hotel staff to change it.The buffet restaurant was really great and good experience. In our check out we came out of the room around 15 minutes after 12 but the hotel charge us 10 euro. That was not a good idea!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario, Canada

close to tram/streetcars, but....

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: nice room and close to tram/streetcar line.
Cons: a shuttle to and from the airport would have been ideal (free or for a lesser cost than the 50 euro the taxis charged).
Location: close to tram/streetcar line. can get to the downtown area in about 10 to 15 minutes.
Hotel is very close to tram/streetcar line. was really expensive to get to and from the airport. Although the airport is not that far away, it was about 50 euro to get to and from the airport. the taxis and very overpriced in Amsterdam. Breakfast was OK, but not great. Priced at 15 euro per person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JAZ from Washington, DC

Great hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only drawback is it's distance from the center but it has easy transportation connections.