Ratings based on 2,837 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Perfect location

Posted Aug 2, 2015
This hotel is located a 5 minute walk away from Amsterdam centraal station and is in very close proximity to the red light district and dam square. The staff were very helpful and the room was cleaned daily and mini bar restocked with drinks. Overall very nice stay and will definitely be booking this hotel in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Not a 5 star Experience!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Great location, reception staff, spacious room, quiet room, free minibar Cons: Hotel entrance and lobby were not welcoming or well laid out, room was not cleaned on one of the days we were there, quality of towelling robes was awful, concierge muddled up our taxi to airport which resulted in us being overcharged Unfortunately, a grand hotel with a lot of potential but significant improvements required to bring it up to standard. We won't be returnimg!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Fint hotell nära centralstationen

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Vackert hotell. Bra spaavdelningen där vi bubblade och bastade. Plus för den fria minibaren och djupa badkaret på rummet! Skön säng också :)
Cons: AC:n fungerade inte en natt. En spärr till ett fönster var trasig. Det stod möbler ute i korridorerna vilket gav ett dåligt intryck.
Location: Nära till Red light district och centralstationen. Gångavstånd till Nieuwmarkt där vi nästan varje morgon åt frukost. Där fanns caféer och marknad
Jag bodde på hotellet med min mamma för att tillbringa några dagar i Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

hotel very handy for city, within walking distance

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: as above
Cons: more seating in the foyer would enable it to feel more comfortable whilst waiting for taxis etc.
Location: City life, shopping. Mdme Tussauds, Canal trips, places to eat.Many other opptions we didn't have time to explore.
Hotel complementary services very welcome, pool etc but also the mini bar which meant we didn't have to worry about keeping fluids topped up.As I was accompanied by my teenage granddaughter , the leisure facilities enabled us to relax and have fun afetr being out all day.The bedroom was very comfortable and toiletery items plentiful. All in all the hotel made out stay feel more luxurious and we looked forward to returning at the end of the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LEB

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Nice hotel, with a good location not far from the center but in a quite neighborhood, to be recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel close to all major attractions

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Good staff, beautiful room (superior deluxe) and awesome amenities. Swimming pool was a great bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Central location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Hotel staff were lovely,most helpful and very knowledgeable. My room was superb and the little extras made it even more special.I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Good hotel. Breakfast is really good, wide variety and healthy options e.g. Freshly squeezed orange juice on the spot. Rooms are spacious and clean. We had a lovely view overlooking the Amstel and the Nemo museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from musselburgh

Very large hotel ,location ideal .

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Room was great ,Wellness centre with pool ,sauna etc really good .mini bar stocked up daily . Kids loved the remote control electronic curtains !,
Cons: Maybe more signage to show the way out along the vast corridors ,highlighted in gold but against the red walls it's not that clear .
Location: Very central location near to centraal station and a short walk to Dam Square .
Stayed here for 5 nights with listeners and two teenage children .we had two rooms and they were absolutely huge ,electronic curtains ,mini bar that gets topped up each day ,bathroom very good with separate bath and shower ,toiletries all topped up daily . TV channels as probably all hotels very lacking in English channels ,only sky news to watch but out all the time anyway . Bonus is the wellness centre ,kids loved the swimming pool that is open until 11pm and water is a like a semi warm bath which they said was lovely .they also enjoyed the sauna .ceiling in the pool is diamond design ,looks lovely at night . Only negative (if we had to look for one ) is that because the hotel is so sprawling sometimes we got lost trying to find our way out the hotel and a few guests we also found missing where they wanted to be ,can't see a solution to this and didn't make us not want to be there etc .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland UK

Lovely Hotel, Lovely Staff, Reception Lets It Down

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Lovely Staff, perfect location
Cons: Booking in procedure stinks, you have to pay a cash retainer in case you use extras, this cost me an extra £20 in transaction fees and Euro exchange
The hotel is comfortable and the staff are lovely, friendly and really helpful, the hotel location is right next to Central Station, right in the centre of the old town. The only complaint I have is when I booked in I was requested to pay a €300 retainer for a 4 night stay, I had already paid for the hotel in advance this was an extra charge in case I used room service or any extras, my debit card was charged in Euros and the Sterling exchange rate was applied, when I asked how I was going to get my money back the receptionist told me I would be reimbursed in cash in Euros which I would then have to convert back in to Sterling on my return to the UK. In all this cost me a transaction fee and I lost out on the exchange rate so I ended up about £20 out of pocket for nothing. I asked the receptionist why he couldn't just take my debit card details and charge against it if I ordered any extras, he more or less implied that I could be dishonest and run up room service charges, etc then not have enough money on my debit card to cover it so he wanted cash up front. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and it's not unusual to provide your card details on arrival but I have never had to pay a cash deposit before. For this reason I won't be using this hotel again which is a shame because everything else was perfect