Ratings based on 2,636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Very good stay

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Very nice stay great hotel i would go to this hotel again..i love the hotel staff. The first day the bellman was so warm and friendly...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good location, close to Central station

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Very nice hotel, well situated for central amsterdam. Staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Niedersachsen

Alte Pracht sinnvoll und ausreichend renoviert

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Modern ausgestattete Badezimmer und sehr bequeme Betten.
Cons: Sie nicht, aber auch das Hotel nicht. Vieles was nicht angenehm war ist baulich bzw. Lage bedingt: Enge im Empfang und fehlende Parkmöglichkeiten
Location: Zwar in der Nähe des Hauptbahnhofs und trotzdem weit genug, allerdings direkt an einer sehr befahrbaren Straße, wenn nicht zum Kanal orientiert
Wunderschönes Wetter erwischt, dadurch ziemlich starker Andrang der Touristen bei Bootsfahrten bzw. im Rijksmuseum (Sonderausstellung "Late Rembrandt"). Gegenüber vom Hotel ist ein asiatisches Restaurant "Geischa" sehr zu empfehlen. Selten erlebt man dass die deutschen Autobahnen weniger ausgelastet sind als die im benachbarten Ausland, an diesem Wochenende war es so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: no complaints
Location: perfect location - in the heart of Dublin
Wonderful staff; very elegant; perfect location. Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Off center hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: The building is getting shabby
Location: Great location. Lovely walks. Lots of restaurants and Nieumarkt is less than 10 min away.
The hotel is conveniently located 500m from the Central Station. The maps are confusing and staff at the station gave us the wrong direction. Simple and concise directions. Turn left as you get of Central Station and start walking. Past the B tram station. Cross the bridge and keep going for 200 meters. The hotel will be in front of you on the right. The first few times you might get lost in the corridors going to your room. The building is triangular, so the angles are a bit strange. Great friendly staff. Concierge is great but extremely busy. Had a good English breakfast on the last day. The bacon was deliciously crispy!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Amazing! I recommend to anyone looking for a luxury stay in Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sutton Coldfield England

Unusual and interesting hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Our rooms had impressively high ceilings, I'm not sure if all rooms do but I will request this for a future visit.
We have just returned from a 3 night stay in this interesting and unusual hotel. the accommodation was first class, the staff unfailingly polite and helpful and the whole experience was delightful. Our rooms had impressively high ceilings, I'm not sure if all rooms do but I will request this for a future visit. The complimentary mini-bar, good quality bathroom accessories and general attention to detail spoke of good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Brilliant location - Not too far away from the main spots. Brilliant facilities and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Exeter

Great Hotel close to centre

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: The hotel bar area etc was quite austere and a little unwelcoming.
Location: Relatively close to the centre. Most attractions such as museum and Van Gogh museum within 30 minute walk.
First impression was excellent, we arrived at about 10 pm to a very pleasant greeting and were quickly checked in. Room was first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, huge beds and rooms. Spa super. Fabulous building. Teenager daughter loved it.
Cons: Being able to control all room lights from bed.
Location: Excellent location. Close to station. No noise even though just across the canal from China town and red light district.
On arrival our room was not ready. Moved to a better room with nicer view and breakfast for three given as complimentary. Great architecture too.