Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, but not on a main road.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Room size or arrangement.
Location: Many cafes nearby, but a walk from tourist attractions.
Nicely appointed and clean hotel but requires determination to reach by public transport. The room was a bit small and a little difficult to maneuver in, no place to layout two pieces of luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Old west Amsterdam.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
This hotel is in a quiet area of downtown Amsterdam. It was close to transit, pubs, and food. A very short ride to shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Super lux

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, beautiful, helpful staff, great location.
Location: Just walk around and enjoy the beauty of the canals!
After traveling for six weeks this hotel was amazing to stay in the night before a flight to the States. The bed was incredibly comfortable and I slept so well! The hotel staff was very friendly and always said hello when we walked by in the hallways. The location was easy to get to, just a few blocks from the tram stop. It was also right on the canal in a beautiful area. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrington

Shame about the hidden fees and rude staff

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, brand new, rooms lovely
Cons: Staff training in customer service.
Hotel was very clean, rooms were brand new and very comfortable. It's just a shame we were 'stung' by the staff at the end, who told us that we had signed up for 3 days' worth of breakfasts and had to pay for them. We protested and all they could say is that they were "doing us a favour" and charging us a cheaper rate, despite the fact that we were effectively paying for breakfasts that we didn't eat. The staff were rude and it really spoiled an otherwise pleasant trip. Also, watch out for a significant non-Sterling transaction fee on top of the Expedia price, which further hurt the pocket...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location! Overall good experience!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Some minor issues with bathroom repairs. Had to ask for clean towels several times. Overall hotel is nice and clean. Staff welcoming and responsive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Alabama

Very nice hotel on the outer ring, close to tram.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Price and cleanliness
Cons: Size of room should be clearer.
Location: Tram, shopping, eating, walking to museums.
This hotel was very nice for "out of the ring" price, but close to lots. This was walking distance to many things, close to tram, Leidensplein, shopping, etc. Very clean bath, clean room, but very small as expected in Europe. We had a good stay with not much to complain about except for the very tight quarters. But, only from US perspective.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich, UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Very clean and great location.
Cons: Nothing really! The shower wasn't very powerful but I'm just splitting hairs, this really wasn't a huge issue for us, but is worth mentioning.
Location: Go check out the beautiful vondelpark close by and and take the canal boat cruise around the city, it's a bit cheeses but a fab way to see the city!
Fab hotel, only 30mins walk from central station or you can easily get the tram. We walked and took in the scenery as we only had hand luggage with us. It's in a great area, lots of great bars and cafés within walking distance. It is on a fairly main road but we couldn't hear any noise from our room & it's nothing like the noise of a main road in the UK as it's mainly bikes! Staff were really helpful and went out of their way for us. They gave us fab recommendations and directions and let us keep our bags in the hotel on the day that we checked out as we didn't need to get our train until the evening, so we didn't have to carry them around all day with us. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is extremely modern and clean with great facilities. We didn't eat breakfast there as we wanted to check out the city. We ate breakfast at a cafe about 5 mins walk down the road before walking to the vondelpark, there's lots of bakery's and cafés to choose from near by. The hotel is about 15/20min walk into city centre with the main shopping area. It's a gorgeous walk along the canals past cute little shops and cafés. We thought it was a really lovely hotel for the price we paid, would definitely use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: All mentioned above.
Cons: None
Location: Museums
Spent 1 night here. Good breakfast included with room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Great hotel! Room was a bit on the small side, but that doesn't really matter since you're barely in it. The new bathrooms were awesome - it had a heated floor! The staff were very friendly. I think the only downside was that the bike rentals were expensive, as was the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary Bee

Decent quality hotel, well looked after

Posted Jun 18, 2014
I was mildly concerned after looking on Google Streetmap as the location of the hotel on there is just waste ground, but it's an old photo on Google, fortunately the hotel is there in reality! The staff were all helpful and polite, no issues there. My room was ground floor in the annex facing the canal, next to the street. I wondered if that might mean it was noisy, but found it to be reasonably quiet. The room itself wasn't massive, but perfectly fine in size as a base from which to go exploring the city. Bed comfortable and bathroom in a modern design with tiled heated floors and good shower. Daily maid service kept everything in good order too. No complaints at all really aside from being maybe a little on the pricey side, but then I wasn't keen to try the less expensive options in Amsterdam. Would definitely stay there again.