Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Good walking distance to the tourist area

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Enjoyed the area and the fact we were away from the tourist area but close enough to walk to anything we wanted to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Inge, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Good to hear that you enjoyed the area. Looking forward to welcome you back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All bad nothing to say

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Really bad , nothing to say , everything is terrible and they don't change the sheet or refill anything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, but not on a main road.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Room size or arrangement.
Location: Many cafes nearby, but a walk from tourist attractions.
Nicely appointed and clean hotel but requires determination to reach by public transport. The room was a bit small and a little difficult to maneuver in, no place to layout two pieces of luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Old west Amsterdam.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
This hotel is in a quiet area of downtown Amsterdam. It was close to transit, pubs, and food. A very short ride to shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Van & Natalifrom Canada

Nice hotel, close to sights, pricey, friendly help

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleased with stay. If you want to save a few euros - some suggestions as follows. You can buy bottled water much cheaper at the supermarket than at the hotel. About 7 minutes walk to the supermarket on Overtoom. Also hotel rents bikes, but you can rent very nice bikes at lower prices on Overtoom road - just a few minutes walk from the hotel. Lots of nice caf├ęs near the hotel, no need to pay the huge prices for breakfast at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Super lux

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, beautiful, helpful staff, great location.
Location: Just walk around and enjoy the beauty of the canals!
After traveling for six weeks this hotel was amazing to stay in the night before a flight to the States. The bed was incredibly comfortable and I slept so well! The hotel staff was very friendly and always said hello when we walked by in the hallways. The location was easy to get to, just a few blocks from the tram stop. It was also right on the canal in a beautiful area. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Warrington

Shame about the hidden fees and rude staff

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, brand new, rooms lovely
Cons: Staff training in customer service.
Hotel was very clean, rooms were brand new and very comfortable. It's just a shame we were 'stung' by the staff at the end, who told us that we had signed up for 3 days' worth of breakfasts and had to pay for them. We protested and all they could say is that they were "doing us a favour" and charging us a cheaper rate, despite the fact that we were effectively paying for breakfasts that we didn't eat. The staff were rude and it really spoiled an otherwise pleasant trip. Also, watch out for a significant non-Sterling transaction fee on top of the Expedia price, which further hurt the pocket...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great location! Overall good experience!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Some minor issues with bathroom repairs. Had to ask for clean towels several times. Overall hotel is nice and clean. Staff welcoming and responsive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, Alabama

Very nice hotel on the outer ring, close to tram.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Price and cleanliness
Cons: Size of room should be clearer.
Location: Tram, shopping, eating, walking to museums.
This hotel was very nice for "out of the ring" price, but close to lots. This was walking distance to many things, close to tram, Leidensplein, shopping, etc. Very clean bath, clean room, but very small as expected in Europe. We had a good stay with not much to complain about except for the very tight quarters. But, only from US perspective.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe Taylorfrom Scotland

Would reccommend

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a great stay. We had a deluxe room which was plenty big enough, with a decent size bathroom too, including a great power shower. Location was good - not too far out yet not in the hustle and bustle of it all. Easily walking distance from town and trams run nearby. Only downside would be that housekeeping is a little loud in the morning (after about 9am), so I wouldn't expect to get a lie-in here.