Ratings based on 1,902 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Great location, nice clean rooms, cleaned everyday
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centralt beläget.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Väldigt kallt rum, vi fick dock upp värmen efter att vi bett om värmeelement. En del fuktskador, alltså inget för allergiker. Men som sagt: bra läge!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Close to everything all in walking distance!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Loved the free gifts and drink because IT was a birthday celebration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
fantastic location. Worth having a less comfortable room. only 2 pillows for 2 people. Only 1 english tv station. Hard to relax in the room after busy sightseeing day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire

Birthday trip to Amsterdam

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The Staff and location
Cons: Decor carpets etc
The hotel location is excellent accesible by tram and upgraded to executive room overlooking canal and the opera house. Good sized room with three large windows looking out on canal system, the hotel is a little tired but very clean and comfortable, the staff excellent particularly the concierge whose advice on the local curry house (Memories of India) was brilliant. Bar 36 is good and comfortable and although we did not use the restaurant the menu looked appealing and it was busy every night, Rembrandt square is two minutes walk good eating and range of entertainment plus the tram stop that can take you throughout Amsterdam to all the museums and points of interest. If hotel was redecorated and shown a little T&C then would not hesitate to return, all in al very enjoyable stay for a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool, UK

Brilliant location

Posted Mar 13, 2015
We stayed here for 2 nights in March for our wedding anniversary. We got upgraded to an executive room with a river view. The room was very spacious and I had the best nights sleep in years on the most comfortable bed ever. Already booked to come back and stay here in October.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, Uk

Good centrally located hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The hotel is Just around the corner (5 mins walk) from the no 9 tram stop at Rembrandt sq. The check in was fine on arrival - we booked breakfast for our first morning (15euros pp) which was 'ok'. The room was fine, I have to agree with some other reviews that the rooms look a bit tired but overall it was fine for what we paid. The room included tea&coffee making facilities but didn't provide any milk only the tea and coffee?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northamptonshire

Very central hotel on canal,good value for money.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Good central location and good value for money.
Cons: Reinforce floors and change bathroom doors.
Location: Just off Rembrant square for restaurants and cafes. Walking distance to main attractions.
Reception staff very friendly, offered choice or room either road or interior facing room, opted for 2nd choice as quieter. No corridor noise but ceilings very thin could hear every movement of people in the room above. Glass doors in bathrooms not ideal as offer no privacy. Overall excellent value for money as rooms were clean and comfortable. I would recommend it if you want a good hotel in a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool

Wonderful Stay!!!

Posted Mar 6, 2015
The Eden provided a free upgrade due to it being my partners birthday; room absolutely spotless, bed was comfiest thing I've ever slept on, staff all friendly and so helpful. Location is perfect!! We can't wait to visit again!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing location, decently clean rooms, rude staff

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Location is great for staying in amsterdam! Can literally walk anywhere or catch a tram a few steps away. Room was decently clean, but very outdated. Staff were very rude. Just not willing to go above and beyone or help you.